Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Army/Navy PT Shorts (2017-06-29)
Shorts fit well ... good delivery time ....

Campbell - US
No Quality Control (2016-06-29)
Got my shorts; fast delivery as usual. I ordered th Navy version and the pair I received has NO back pocket as described. All in all, this is no big deal, just shows a lack of QC. Last thing, as previously noted, if you have a hunk of junk and wear these shorts in public, wear your tighty whities because these are very short.

Jeff - Hawaii
Amazed: (2016-05-24)
Excellent service; fast shipment; outstanding product and great fit.

Austin - US
fast delivery (2016-03-29)
very fast delivery. every thing I had hoped for. I got the army pattern with the watch pocket. the button through back pocket is big enough for my wallet and the watch pocket can hold my keys (not very comfortable but can be done)

croas - US
U.S. Army PT Shorts (2015-08-31)
They are as described and fit perfectly.

McMillan - US
PT shorts (Army) (2015-08-06)
Fit and details look very good. I'll be taking them to DDay Ohio at Conneaut.

Suesz - US
Army Shorts (2015-04-16)
Nice shorts, would recommend, but not for swimming.
Good for PT and summer wear. Size is accurate. Belt buckle
good steel. Cotton good quality. WPG needs to make the
blue wool swim shorts for the water and is more accurate for UDT's, per Jeff Warner"s book on the Amphibous Navy.

GEORGEFF - US
US Army PT Swim Shorts (2015-03-01)
Quality product. Fast delivery. Highly recommended seller.

Manfrini - IT
Very Good (2015-01-31)
Bought the army version and arrived within a week of ordering. I like the belt. They're pretty short meaning the leg runs just about parallel to the crotch.

Martelli - US
Difference between Army and Navy version (2014-12-12)
What''s the difference between the Army and Navy versions. The product description is not clear other than stating there IS an Army version and a Navy version

Paul - US
WW2 US Army Swim / PT Shorts (2014-11-20)
Outstanding product and great fit. I've never seen these offered anywhere, and at a great price too. A comfortable addition to my kit in camp, after a hard day of reenacting.

Kose1 - US
Rope. Army swim shorts (2014-10-15)
Well made. Rapid delivery I did get a call from DHL . There was no street address only the city listed on the pkg. No big deal. Joe

Barkley - US
Army PT shorts, Khaki twill (2014-08-18)
These are excellent shorts and true to the originals in cut and fit. I did not find them to be quite as short as modern UDT trunks and I look forward to running many miles on a nearby trail and around the parade ground at Fort Worden in WA State with these and a pair of black Chuck Taylor Converse All Stars on my feet!


McPherson - US
PT Swim Shorts (2014-08-07)
Great reproduction. I will have many uses for these. Great fit (34 waist is perfect)

Punt - US
comments (2013-11-28)
good quality and service shop

waiglein - IT
AAF PT Shorts (2013-07-25)
Very comfortable! I use these for running and they're the best running shorts I've ever had, bar none. Fit is excellent, legs are short enough for freedom of movement. I do advise wearing a jock strap or briefs rather than boxers or going commando in these, as they are cut in the true athletic style, rather than like today's high-water pants excuses for shorts. After all, you don't need your personal equipment spilling out for all the world to see.

S. G. Lucky - US
Great shorts (2013-04-04)
First time I buy at WPG. And I will buy again. The cotton shorts are made in a wonderful quality. The cut is the same than the originals. A pure pleasure for the upcoming european summer but also for your outdoor adventures.

Cazal - DE
swimming (2013-04-03)
If I had been smart enough I would have read the above comment. I was gonna use for swim trunks, as it is I will use these in the gym.

Ashe - US
UDTs (2013-03-26)
Navy UDTs...good reproduction, good fit, comfortable all-cotton garment. Cost is competitive with modern issue retail price. As mentioned by other reviewers, "Navy" version has no back pocket.

WELCH - US
Navy PT shorts (2012-09-23)
my second pair need I say more

Johnson - US
US Navy PT Swim Shorts (2012-09-10)
My second pair.Always a pleasure to do business with WPG.

Johnson - US
Shorts (2012-08-08)
fit welll good servis

Hunnewell - US
US Army or Navy PT Swim Shorts (2012-08-05)
2nd pair of AAf shorts. Navy shorts are a great reproduction as well

Johnson - US
Navy shorts (2012-08-05)
Perfect to be worn in Berlin lakes!
good stuff! thanks.

Timo - DE
SGT (2012-07-22)
Excellent repro in every way!

Ball - US
Nice Quality (2012-07-16)
Navy PT trunks are very nive quality, nice buckle and stitching. Waist fits perfectly but they are a little loose around my skinny legs. Going to have my wife alter them a bit for custom fit and junk drop prevention...

Gerhard - US
Army PT shorts (2012-07-06)
I bought the army pattern- waist size is true on these- order what you normally wear. I agree, you can''t go bareback under these! They do look the part though, combine with a PT shirt and good to go.

Now, how about gym shoes Jerry????

Steve - Melbourne Australia
US Army shorts (2012-07-02)
Shorts are very good reproduction. Fit and quality are great. just to note, I ordered the wrong size and had to exchange. The exchange policy was clear and the transaction was quick. Will be ordering more stuff soon.

Johnson - US
Mr (2012-07-01)
Airy and comfortable, just what I need for Oklahoma in july.
F. Marquez

marquez - US
Great reproduction! (2012-06-16)
This is a great reproduction... however I just cant get away with wearing shorts this short. I bought the Navy pattern with the intention of having a pair of swim trunks I could wear under my neoprene wet-suit that would not bunch up on me whilst diving... but unfortunately my junk hangs out. Be sure to wear some tighty whiteys with these.

McNamara - US
PT Shorts (2012-06-16)
excellent fit

Gibbens - US
[1]