Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Excellent SD cap with a few, very minor flaws! (2017-10-26)
I love the cap. The color and cloth material was great. The chinstrap left a bit to be desired. While I usually measure at 7 1/4" in cap size, I correctly guessed that the sturdy construction wouldn't allow for much in the way of stretch, so I ordered a 7 3/8" size instead. It's perfect. The alignment and stitching of the cloth crown was a bit wonky but it gives the cap a touch of character. It's a very, very minor issue. As for customer service and speedy delivery—the only improvement would require breaking the speed of light—but I'm a patient man.

Grosvenor - US
Great (2017-06-20)
Nice cap and a great final touch to my kit. Thanks

Land - CA
Super (2017-06-10)
Your service is absolutely grand. We receive packages from the Emirates faster than from the U.S. The quality of Gary's new tunic is excellent. He is about to shorten the sleeves this afternoon.

Kangas - CA
Great Buy (2017-02-04)
really pleased with uk service cap and fast delivery, all items bought were well packaged too, looked all over the internet for a best quality service cap and couldn't find one that i thought was good enough, glad i came across WPG, really quality cap, cant recommend it or WPG highly enough, thank you very much'

harper-summerson - UK
Great quality & service. (2017-02-03)
Fit as expected, great quality and rapid deivery. Very pleased and will purchase again.


Mottern - US
A fine piece (2016-12-12)
Looks great, fits well, exactly what I'd hoped for.

Dalton - US
WWI Service Dress Cap (2015-12-02)
Excellent product very happy.

Glenn - AU
WWI Service Dress Cap (2015-09-25)
Excellent! My original RFC hat badge looks outstanding mounted on the front. Fast shipping too.

BURNETT - US
SD Cap (2015-06-02)
Very good repro, impresses with the new batch, will be getting more of them for the lads

Adams - UK
WW1 Service Cap. (2014-11-19)
Ime afraid I have to complain:-
First The chinstrap (in common with some other similar comments) was totally wrong It was to Thin to Short and didnt fit correctly on to the raised border just above the peek.
Peek is too small ( more like a modern Guards peek hat!) It needs to be reconfirmed as the right size???
The inside leather liner always in my experience had the dicky bow to the rear and centre of the back of the head mine was to the right about 2.5 inches..
I am sorry to have such a negative report as I regard WPG top of the league.
But my Item left me very disappointed..

Hughes - GB
SD cap (2014-09-26)
Wow, this is a really nice repro of a WW1 Brit SD cap. Especially for the price.

Smith - US
SD Cap (2014-08-26)
The best repro I have found. Not perfect - the chinstrap and its buttons could be upgraded. However, excellent value for the money.

Tim - Vancouver, CA
UK service Dress Cap (2014-07-25)
Excellent example - better quality than an original. Fast and efficient dispatch

Borg - AU
Great cap (2014-06-21)
Excellent cap! Well made, fits great!

Copeland - CA
SD Cap (2014-06-15)
Generally good. The new version has stitching through the headband to hold the sweat band inside. This stitching wandered quite a bit ... done in a hurry I imagine. The originals I have seen had straight stitching. For the alteration we have to do for our impression I had to remove this stitching anyway, but had I intended to wear it as is I might have sent it back. The sweat band is not as nice leather as previous version, but color seems to match originals better. Probably a minor quibble. Had that stitching been straight I would have given the product a 5. All other materials very good.

Eames - US
SD hat (2014-05-15)
Very nice hat but the sweat band was not put in right, the joint at the back was off centure just need to take out and stitch in right place.Receved very quick and well boxed.

Lees - GB
WWI British Infantry Dress Cap (2014-02-11)
Arrived minus chinstrap, but quickly rectified. I thought the item was excellent, but like others who have commented, think the chinstrap a little thin. This is a minor quibble bec the overall effect is professional and certainly worth the asking price.

Bull - GB
UK Dress Cap (2014-02-08)
Looks good, I'm just frustrated with his hat sizes, somes 7 1/4 fits me and then I order 7 1/4 again and it's too small. Other items 7 1/2 fits and then it's too big with other items.

Culliford - CA
Herwig from Dadizele (2013-10-25)
Very nice, chinstrap is a bit off but other than that I have no complaints

Van - BE
SD Cap (2013-10-04)
Service is great and the SD cap is of very good construction, very impressed, the only complaint is the leather chin strap, it is totally wrong, size and construction, rectify that and it will be perfect

Adams - GB
SD Cap (2013-09-28)
Most excellent

Grant - US
very good, but can be better (2013-09-01)
Good quality cap, perfect sizing- however the chinstrap is way to thin in terms of width- plus the buckles are a bit wonky. Otherwise, well made.

Lam - US
WW1 british cap (2013-05-08)
Excellent item, despite the fact of a wrong chinstrap wich cause some work to look more accurate. One very important point : it fit a little bit small ... so don't hesitate to order a plus one size (I'm 60cm and I feel just well with a 61cm).

Jean-Jacques F. - FR
Beautiful Reproduction (2013-02-26)
This service dress cap is better than my expectations. I can see how some people might have a hard time installing a cap badge due to the front stiffener, but I didn''t have any problems. As others have said, the chin strap was very long but it was easily adjusted by trimming the excess. Great item.

JohnV.V. - NJ, USA
SD Cap (2013-02-07)
I am very happy with this item as it is spot on. Also very happy with the speed of shipping. :-)

Alan - London England
Mr (2012-12-31)
Very good quality, arrived 9 days after order great service

doyle - IE
SD cap (2012-11-14)
Excellent services and delivery.

However, despite looking great I have similar issues as already recorded. Peak was mishappen and I can see it is a manufacturing flaw rather than damage from transit in that the stiffener has been fitted askew.

Concur with chin strap errors and inability to fit badge. Also the manufacturing process has meant there is a large hard lump at the back where several materials have been overlapped which digs into the skull when being worn. This could be corrected by making the sizes a little more generous. Mine was very tight in comparison to others I have of the same size.
That said, the cap itself looks great, just needs a bit more care and attention to detail and finish.

Rust - AU
SD cap (2012-08-24)
Quality is much better than the one I bought 12 years ago. Super fast shipping like always. My only complaints are the sizing is off (on the small size), there are no grommets and the crown is off centre. But overall pretty good quality for the price.

Brian - VA, USA
Brilliant (2012-06-21)
Brilliant quality, arrived in a great time. Well done lads!

Crichton - Scotland
UK Service Dress Cap (2012-06-16)
Excellent quality. Well packaged. Fast delivery.

Blessing - US
just like the original thing (2012-06-03)
perfect


Werner - BR
Great improvment from past version (2012-05-15)
These keep getting better and better. I could not have expected a nicer product.

Redcoat22 - US
mr (2012-04-24)
excellent, thank you, fast delivery and great service.

turnbull - AU
UK Service Cap (2012-04-24)
Wow, this is one awesome cover. Quick delivery, excellent quality, will hold up well in the trenches.

Armbruster - US
WW1 SD Cap (2012-04-22)
This is the second cap I have bought for our group, for the price they are the best value cap on the market.
As more members join I shall be pointing them in this direction.
There are more expensive products out there but as we are mounted they will be bitten, beaten and probably covered in horse spit so a museum replica at almost twice the price may be impractical.
Cheers
Tim

Bickerdike - GB
UK Service Dress Cap (2012-03-30)
Excellent reproduction of the original. Has option of either the pattern 1902, or P-1908 chinstrap.



Horse Soldier - US
UK service dress cap (2012-03-15)
It's a great reproduction and fits well. I thought the leather strap would be wider but all in all, I'm very pleased.

Patterson - US
SD cap (2012-02-28)
A fine product somewhat improved over his caps from just 2 - 3 years ago - but the chin strap still needs to be improved.
Fast shipment as usual.

Harmon - US
Service cap (2012-02-18)
Good reproduction.
Good size.
Good manufacture

Damien - FR
SD Cap (2012-02-18)
Mine just arrived two days ago into the UK a delivery time of only 3 days from UAE. Very good quality and good sizing, not so sure about the chin strap I was expecting something more substantial. But never having held an original I have nothing to compare with.

Tim B - England
very nice and fast delivery (2012-01-25)
this cap is good, it feels real.
i pity the boys who were supposed to wear this in August 1914!

Krieps - LU
. (2012-01-03)
Very fast shipping. The cap fit perfectly and it is very well made. However the "new" chin strap is absolute garbage. See earlier comments about it. I also noticed the cap is missing a line of stiching that holds the side pieces against the stiff band inside. Lastly the image shows the cap with air vent grommets however on arrival there were none present and I had to put those on myself.

Im still pleased with it but it could be better.

Baker - CA
British servise cap (2011-12-20)
incredible lightning delivery and another superb item from What price glory!! Thanks Jerry!!

german - ES
British SD Cap (WW1) (2011-11-14)
Beautiful reproduction SD Cap, good craftsmanship. Fits perfectly. Cap badge attached without messing up the stitching. Looks smart. Essential for the British impression.

Midwest - US
Ron (2011-09-25)
Excellent service; OR Service Cap proved to be above expectation; fit was perfect. I will be ordering your products with confidence in the future.

Stehn - AU
mr (2011-08-31)
Fast shipping, good service, cap appears well made,replaced the chin strap with one from an Aussie slouch hat.
All in all very happy. Thanks.

COOPER - AU
British officer dress cap and buttons (2011-08-10)
Very happy with all my items.
thank you very much for good conditions of delivery and quality.

Herkenrath - FR
service dress hat (2011-07-11)
good quality and it fits!!

Saumure - CA
UK Service Dress Cap (2011-05-22)
Nice job. The cap is great and it was delivered in a timely fashion. Very happy with the purchase.

Young - US
Britidh issued SD Cap (2011-03-23)
excallent cap, very good for ANZAC troops of WW1 (not always in KFF-Hat Khaki Fur Felt/Slach) chin stap polished brown, and looks spot on from period photo of diggers in British issue SD Caps. Great service was hear within a fortnight.

York - AU
[1 2]