Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Love this canteen (2020-10-25)
My son loves the canteen!

List - US
very pleased (2020-04-10)
Very good repro,fast service.No complaints

severson - US
Amazed (2020-09-07)
5 stars a nice set and fast shipping, awesome!

USPILOT - US
Great reproduction canteen (2020-09-07)
Great reproduction canteens
for drinking out of you make the
best reproduction canteen. I mean
without WPG on the canteen it can
be mistaken for an original one.
It’s that good.

Mike

Langston - US
Outstanding (2020-09-03)
Very pleased with the product, fast and efficent service.

Thomas - CA
Solid product (2020-05-12)
Arrived on time and well packaged. The product itself is solid and feels just like the real deal. Customer service is great.

Flynn - US
Good equipment (2020-03-31)
Am never dissatisfied with items and service.

Littlejohn - US
Excellent (2020-03-15)
Thank you for these very difficult product to find today.

BROUSSET - FR
Parfait (2020-03-14)
Rien à redire juste à la patiner

BROUSSET - FR
Super (2020-02-17)
They are awesome. Thank you guys for producing them !!

Von - US
5 (2020-01-18)
looks great and it doesn't leak.

Wilson - US
Incredibly fast delivery! (2020-01-04)
Delighted with all of the items that I have received. I look forward to ordering other items soon.

McCabe - LU
Incredibly fast delivery! (2020-01-04)
Delighted with all of the items that I have received.

McCabe - LU
Can't beat it! (2019-12-10)
The canteen and cup are well constructed and conform to the originals!

Rob - US
Incredibly fast delivery! (2019-09-26)
WPG, your repro 1quart canteen and cup exceeded all expectations. So much so I retired my GI 1943 canteen cup set to display. The 1917 date on my canteen was a nice touch and the best repro out there! Forego the knock off Chinese copies! Also I used it while riding my tractor. It keeps fluids cool in its felt canteen cover! No more messy, warm, funny tasting camel pack ....retired it too!

Rivas - US
US WW1 Aluminium Canteen w/ canteen cup (2019-06-22)
Just the thing I need to portray a U.S. Soldier of the era from the Mexican Punitive Expedition under Gen. J.J. Pershing thru the great war.

Oxx - US
Good Value (2019-04-11)
Better than trying to clean out an original canteen and cup. Also had an extra chain and two extra corks.

Perkins - US
excellent reproduction (2019-03-14)
great canteen, not farby looking like other ones, fits cover good

jim - US
M1910 Canteen Set (2019-02-04)
I replaced the chain and installed an NOS cork gasket. Otherwise it's an excellent reproduction canteen set. Nailed the canteen perfectly. Cup is a hair short, but still a superb reproduction, with a nice sturdy handle. No 70+ year old gunk to worry about either.

Fox - US
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2019-01-17)
*IIIII* Très belle Gourde US Q+++++

ARDUIN - FRANCE
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2019-01-17)
*IIIII* très belle gourde super bien emballé pas de problème pour une prochaine commande Q+++++

ARDUIN - FRANCE
Super (2019-01-17)
ery well packaged and very good material..

ARDUIN - FR
Fast delivery (2018-11-08)
Very good quality. Sturdy canteen and cup not thin metal like a lot of repos out there.

Niedbalski - US
nice (2018-10-10)
Very nice and useable

Isenhart - US
Very nice items (2018-10-09)
Fast delivery...good items...I shall use WPG again


Isenhart - US
Could have 6* (2018-08-14)
Yes ! This product is amazing, and friends told that to me too ! It looks exactly like a period one as well ! Great product !

SAILLARD - FR
Decent Quality (2018-07-22)
The canteen and cup were of decent quality for the price.

WARREN - US
M1910 anteen (2018-07-11)
Good reproduction canteen although the cup is a little too big for my USMC cover. But other wise really good and saves me from having to use my originals.

Pylant - US
Quality repro. (2018-07-04)
Quality repro item and decent international shipping!

Felsted - UK
Fast shipping, great quality, (2018-04-17)
I'm very pleased with the canteen, cup, and cover. Looks great.

Mark - US
canteen (2018-04-06)
I received the canteen, I like the product. I have been searching for a long time for a decent reproduction. The canteen fits my needs for reenacting and to retire my original.
Thanks again.

Bathserrano - US
great service (2018-04-03)
all stats over here

Valadez - US
Canteen (2018-04-01)
I now have the period correct canteen for my doughboy impression.

Ryan - AU
Great canteen, cup is just ok (2014-04-04)
This canteen and cup set was my first purchase from WPG. The canteen I received is solid and functional but has a couple of small drawbacks - 1. the threaded sleeve on the neck spins, making it a chore to unscrew the metal cap one-handed. To correct this, I carefully peened the neck over the top of the sleeve with a mallet. Problem solved. 2. The chain has to be molly-coddled or it will break under normal use. Mine hasn''t completely broken yet, but it''s not far off it. The canteen cup which comes with the set looks the part, but it''s the wrong shape and doesn''t taper like an original. No big deal, but something to be aware of if you intend to use the set in the wilds. I swapped my cup out for a current Aussie stainless steel cup which is identical to a 1950s US cup. The best thing about the canteen is that it can actually keep the water cool - far more effectively than a plastic canteen which seems to keep water tepid regardless of the temperature outside. Great item.

thejungleisneutral - Au
M1910 Canteen (2014-03-17)
This is a well-built canteen that will last for years. Unlike the cheap canteens I had as a kid, these are heavy-duty and appear very much like the original M1910. Thick metal, strong welds and absolutely no leaking. I have no regrets with this purchase and would highly recommend to anyone who wants a sturdy canteen that will last. The chain is the weakest part of the canteen, but is not a deal breaker.

Haley - US
M1910 canteen (2014-03-06)
Glad I bagged the last one...! A very nice and well-made canteen, the welding seams give it a very rugged character! Mine came with a small dent, but never mind, let''s just say someone''s horse gave it a kick. Excellent customer service as usual!

Philip - GB
Amazing Shipping And Great Product! (2014-01-23)
I purchased the metal cap version and I was very pleased.The quality was comparable with my WW2 canteen and cup.My only complaint is that the seam welds were a little sloppy, but not bad enough to cause leaks.As far as the shipping,it was amazing.I recieved my purchase in two days from the UAE.Outstanding!I will certainly buy many more things in the future.

Jerry - Sherman,Texas
Canten & Cup (2014-01-20)
Great repro. need a date of 1917 on the ww1 canteen but ok . Great buy

Blevins - US
Pershing's Scouts (2013-12-27)
Received the canteen. Fits well in my original eagle snap cover.

-Mick
Arizona

Montgomery - US
Canteen (2013-11-25)
I like the reproduction. It doesn't look as bad as one person suggested. I wish Jerry would make a canteen with the early cap that he presently sells separately. I modified the one I bought and put the cap on separately, but it does not look as good as if it was purpose built from the beginning.

Williamson - US
very good (2013-11-04)
Just what I wanted. very fast professional service. thankyou.

chaffin - US
US Cup (2013-10-25)
One of the best reproduction on the web.

Thomas - FR
US M1910 Canteen w/ cup (2013-05-22)
Excellent repro, Only downsides, was smelled funny, but that goes away quickly after a good washing. Only wish that stamped dates could be optional like the lids are. I got the earlier style lid for a WWI reenactment, and canteen is dated 1940''s during WWII. Not a biggie, but still can be annoying.

Jeremy - OHIO USA
canteen and cup (2013-05-08)
has been well used already with satisfying results

McMurtrie - AU
Aluminium canteen (2013-04-29)
This is perfect: many friends of mine thought it was original.

Rossi - IT
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2013-04-15)
Great repros, chain is a bit thin & stiff, anyways still like it. I'm still awaiting for the plastic cap to be re-stock.

Peter - SG
M1910 Aluminum Canteen , Cup, and Cap (2013-04-06)
I really love this beauty. It shines like Ft, Knox! Thanks for keeping the best looking M1910 canteen on the market. Shipping was excellent as usual.

Speer - US
Very Nice (2013-03-26)
The canteen and cover are both very high quality. I'm happy with both.

Boyd - US
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2013-03-24)
Good workmanship and appearance is first class! Fast Shipping! Thumbs up!

Vogt - DE
Not bad (2013-03-06)
The only things I don't like about this reproduction is the chain, and the cup had this strange "goo" on it. easy to clean off but still weird. aside from that its a good reproduction.

Fisherman - US
[1 2 3 4]