Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Excellent (2019-02-12)
I have no experience with any originals, so I can't comment on this item's quality as a repro... but it's a VERY nice sweater vest. Good material, well made, and the XXL fits perfectly. You know, retailers like LL Bean would charge twice as much for a garment of this quality! Definitely a great deal.

Goldfarb - US
Good vest for the price (2018-10-15)
Vest is good thou material is just so so.

Chan - HK
super delivery (2018-01-22)
beautiful, I'm very satisfied

pauletto - IT
Excellent (2018-01-22)
great quality. like the other reviews said, these run tight. I'm a 41/42 chest and ordered a Large. it's a perfect fit. (by the way, their 5 button sweaters run larger than the measurements provided: order your actual size for those)

Sabia - US
great item... very fast delivery....+++++ (2017-12-05)
perfect transaction...

bernard - FR
very short delivery time (2017-11-24)
Excellent product, I'm very pleased with everything I ordered. Do order on the large side of these.

Proctor - US
Excellent (2016-12-01)
Super quality and good looks. A great reproduction.

davey - US
Perfect! (2016-10-20)
Good construction, excellent material and color!
Perhaps an "American Red Cross" tag could add some authenticity.
Sizing runs a bit small in my opinion: I normally wear a Large (42-44), but I preferred to go for an XL.

Guido - Italy
super fast delivery, high quality product (2016-10-03)
Very happy with the sweater, perfect repro at a very fair price!

Matthews - US
fast delivery (2016-09-28)
good price-well made

Collins - US
thanks very nice repro good size (2015-12-16)
Good quality. Quiclky shipping, Thank you.

Toman - CZ
sweater (2015-11-12)
very nice tank you WPG

DAVID - FR
Sweater vest (2015-11-09)
Ordered a large as reviews suggested they run small. It fits my 40 chest ok, a medium might have worked. Well made, good colour, just wish I could find red cross tags to put in it.

Mc Mahon - US
Vest (2015-11-06)
Outstanding, I have 3...

Henery - US
US Sweater Vest (2015-08-31)
I like that the color is more brown than green as it looked on the site. Good fit. Shipping was very quick, arriving two days before tracking indicated it would.

Beadle - US
WWII Army OD Sweater Vest (2015-08-25)
Great Sweater Vest, looks just like the originals from WWII that I've seen. Will also work for wear with tweed or a shooting suit.

manchester - US
Sweater Vest (2014-12-28)
I got one for Christmas (2014) I have been wearing it for the last three days. This is a well made sweater, it is warm, and it fits well. I got a xxl, it is a "smallish" xxl. I wear xl with a 47 inch chest, and a 40 inch waist. It fits nicely. I give it 5 stars. They could make this in other colors and sell them. A sweater of this quality at this price is a very good buy! Love the sweater vest.

Dug - U.S. of A.
vest (2014-11-03)
Wonderfull, color, quality... amazing item

juarez - FR
5 (2014-10-22)
Super-fast delivery! Totally satisfied with this fine sweater!

Harrington - US
sweater vest (2014-06-18)
Great item !! fits great I am a 39 chest so I purchased a large and it fit great it will allow for shrinkage. good color match, and quality.

Rich - Bangor PA
Excellent! (2014-04-06)
Great item! Great for cold weather events and looks great over a wool shirt. Can be layered under an M41 or tanker jacket.

Tro - US
WW2 Sweater Vest (2014-03-16)
Exceptional quality, very warm and well worth the price!! I got an XL and it fit perfectly!

DiMaio - US
Red Cross vest (2014-01-06)
Good replica of the vests the Red Cross gave out in WWII, correct wool weaves and pattern based on common examples, its 100% wool, ans at this price, you cant go wrong! Note that these repros run longer than originals for some reason, unless you shrink it a bit to get the length correct, but other than that flaw its spot on!

Collver - US
Sweater Vest (2013-12-22)
Very nice repro. I really like it, great value for the price. Thick material.

Service of Supply - US
Spot-On Reproduction! (2013-12-05)
Yes, this is a spot on reproduction of the US sweater vest. Yes, it is an incredible price for something 100% wool. However, as authenticity officer & Captain of the reenacted Easy Company, 506th Parachute Infantry Regiment, I cannot recommend it to my men. After all, this sweater did not appear in Band of Brothers. Thus its use is suspect.

CPT Speirs II - At Home
Great Vest (2013-11-25)
I really like the sweater vest. I had one like it before, but, well, I got bigger. Thanks Jerry

Williamson - US
Sweater Vest US (2013-11-06)
Excellent reproduction and it arrived much more quickly than I had expected. Fellow reenactors were very pleased with the color and manufacturing.

Miller - US
U.S. Sweater Vest (2013-09-21)
Received the sweater today. Fits great, construction and color is solid. Slightly thicker than my original. I wear a 42 and the large seems just about right and will accommodate for shrinkage perfectly. This will be great now that Fall is setting in! I really love this item.

Farrell - Ca. U.S.
US Sweater Vest (2013-07-18)
Great vest. Thanks!

Duggan - US
Sweater (2013-04-30)
Very good item, love it!

Rossi - IT
US Sweater Vest (2013-04-24)
Excellent job, Wore this when it was freezing in the trenches under my Tunic!! It was totally worth it!!

Pickett - US
Good product (2013-02-07)
Solid construction and good texture, very good length. I''m a 42 chest and the L fits me perfectly.

Jason - Athens, GA
Sweater Vest (2012-08-30)
Great Items ! Same quality,color, every time
Thx !!

Santucci - US
US Sweater Vest (2012-08-12)
Very good repro. Think you very much

Joly - FR
Sweater vest (2012-06-07)
Well made and very comfortable, long enough not to let any cold draughts in... Size L fits me (jacket size 42) fine. Customer service top-notch as always.

Phillip - GB
This is a superb reproduction. (2012-05-05)
Top quality

thibaut - FR
Great! (2012-04-03)
That was truly amazing! Ordered Thursday morning, it arrived in Germany on Monday morning. That is lighting fast! And the quality is perfect!

Schmidt - DE
Hey, You! (2012-03-21)
Love the color, the weave the fit. Wanna get an XL too.
I would like a crew neck sleeveless also.

prosser - US
sweater vest (2012-03-05)
exceeded expectations

Cole - US
Excellent (2012-02-20)
Top quality tank top, love it!

JD - GB
Excellent (2012-02-14)
Lovely tanktop, bit of an armpit hugger but will stretch no doubt. Nice coarse texture to the wool, great colour and fit. Very pleased, thank you.

JD - London
US sweater vest (2012-02-07)
très bien, bonne taille, merci

QUESNEL - FR
sweater vest (2012-01-31)
Awesome sweatee

D. Mitchell - US
Sweater vest (2012-01-19)
This is great...my WPG 1905 sweater is my favorite one, and this vest is similar in color and heft.

Sjostrom - US
US Sweater Vest (2012-01-19)
Very nice vest. Fits great, But it does have an odor of what smells like oil or petrolium cleaner. Had vest dry cleaned and now all is good. Thanks

F.C. - US
us sweater vest (2011-12-28)
My boyfriend loves it!

orr - GB
US Sweater Vest (2011-12-09)
Thanks, great item!

Schuch - DE
sweater vest (2011-12-01)
Looks great and fits good,thanks

Schlomacher - DE
Awsome sweater (2011-11-29)
This is a superb reproduction. Very Durable, and true to size. I wear a 36-38 and a medium fits perfectly. Very warm, and just plain excellent. Thank you WPG!

Shane - MD
Sweater Vest (2011-11-09)
Excellent. I am very pleased with the sweater. I ordered a medium and I wear a chest size 40. It was a bit small at first but stretched to fit nicely. The shipping is unbelievably fast from the UAE warehouse.

David - US
[1 2 3]