Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Excellent product (2011-11-08)
Fast shipping and really great item as always - Many thanks

Webb - GB
leather jerkin (2011-09-20)
I bought this jacket awhile ago and wore it in very wet and muddy conditions. Can I suggest a spray-on waterproofing solution to stop water leaking in through the seams? Otherwise a very good jacket, cheers Kim

kim - Australia
Jerkin review (2011-08-30)
The only problem is the buttons. When I tried in on the first button I put through the button hole split in half.

Fay - US
WORTH THE MONEY (2011-06-18)
Positively impressed with the jerkin, manufacturing and details are excellent quality. definitively worth the money.

Borchetta - AE
a repro jerkin at last! (2011-05-28)
outstanding fit and quality. i am 6'2" and the XL seems to fit identically to what i see in period photographs. roomy and meant to be so.
couldn't be happier. and until some sort of teleportation device is invented, shipping couldn't be faster.

erik s - US
Jim (2011-04-08)
Nice item! Good color and nicely lined. Looking forward to using it.

Custeau - US
Leather Jerkin (2011-02-18)
Awesome! The best part of my kit now! I love my Jerkin! Great label inside too! Well done WPG!! thanks for the super fast shipping as well...

Henley - AU
Great product (2011-02-06)
Yes, they are undersized (measure your chest OVER your battledress).Yes the buttons are so crappy they break instantly. But the value for the price is unbeatable !!!!

Major Lafrime - FR
UK Leather Jerkins (2011-01-19)
Great product! Highly recommended for any "Tommy".

Carroll - US
Thanks, Very impressive (2011-01-13)
Got he Jerkin, ordered them 2 sizes biggen and its fit great !

Vrolijk - NL
LEATHER JERKIN (2010-12-26)
Simply *excellent*. The jerkins fits perfectly, is expertly tailored and the price is simply unbeatable. Great job (again) Jerry!!!!! Mick (www.theriflebrigade.com)

Mick Stewart www.theriflebrigade.com - US
Excellent. Just As Promised. (2010-12-21)
Jerkin just like one my grandfather had in WWl. Beautiful leather and workmanship. I get the need to be historically accurate but I would have appreciated an inside pocket.

Mildon - CA
Leather Jerkin (2010-12-20)
As others have stated, really astonished at the quality of this item! You can't beat the price and the service! A+++

harding - US
Leather jerkin (2010-12-16)
Very fast shipping & great service. Nice quality leather and the colour is a perfect match for the originals I have seen. For those unsure of which size to order, go one size larger than your chest size. These jerkins are NOT a vest and are designed to go over jackets etc.
Thanks WPG.

Marcus - AU
Jerkin, Leather (2010-11-17)
Top quality. 7 day delivery. Waterproof. Love this vest. I am not a reenactor but like to collect miltaria. I have worn this vest cutting and splitting firewood and camping. Wore it to work and got many comliments. Go ahead and order your normal size today.

Martin - Tennessee
jerkin (2010-11-16)
Good product as always, thanks for the birthday wishes.

josh - US
Very Nice! (2010-10-24)
Outstanding reproduction jerkin. It is really going to improve my re-enactment impression and keep me warm.

Thanks!

Harrison - CA
leather jerkin (2010-10-20)
Leather jerkin. Excellent item. Complete in every detail as per original. I have a 43 inch chest so chose an XL and it fitted over my tunic perfectly. Well recommended and prompt delivery. Cheers Kim Fawkes

fawkes - AU
UK Leather Jerkins (2010-08-02)
Love it.

Scobie - US
Jerkin (2010-07-11)
Totally cool great workmanship great fit cant wait til it gets cold so I can wear it

wall - US
U.K. Jerkins Leather (2010-07-09)
very nice,Very high quality products, highly recommended.
Thanks

quattrina - IT
Leather Jerkin (2010-06-18)
Outstanding item. Fits great. Very fast shipping.

Thanks

FERRICKS - US
leather jerkin (2010-06-17)
Excellent leather jerkin fits perfectly i am a 44inch chest ordered the XL so I could have jacket underneath very impressed with delivery and product.

cherrington - GB
41RMC (2010-06-17)
I had high expectations for this item and I was very happy to finally hold it and wear it. Perfect sizing, I bought the 40-42 and I'm a 39inch chest. It will keep me warm in the winter. I particularly like the buttons that look original.

Sorich - US
Awesome! (2010-01-10)
I really had high expectations for this item and was completely satisfied when I received it. I would order a size larger than you think you wear though. I''m a 44-46" chest and I''m glad I went with the XL (48"). It also needs weathered to give it that "battled" look. Just wrinkle it up for several days and you should be good to go.

Andrew - USA
Jerkin (2009-10-08)
Great Item, very coke repro excellent quality

Pace - MT
Jerkin (2009-09-28)
A great item, fits well, good workmanship.

Kinney - US
Great Work (2009-09-10)
Just received my jerkin, eight days from order to receipt. Beautiful workmanship, the picture on the site doesn''t do justice to it. I would like to see civilian versions with pockets etc, there is a market for them. Could have used this at Ft Irwin.

Roger - Maryland
jerkin (2009-08-03)
very nice, exactly what I've been trying to buy as a vintage item for years.

Rob - CA
Leather jerkin. (2009-06-05)
Lovely soft leather, well lined. One of the late WW1 patterns with the irregular patches and plain buttons, rather than the earlier (1915) ones with the 'football' buttons. You can easily take the label out dated 1942. A bit short for me at nearly 6ft 5ins, but, most things are!

A cracking item, a pleasure to have.

Clarke - GB
Fantastic! (2009-05-21)
Received my Leather Jerkin today. Quality and attention to detail is amazing.
Complex seams, button-holes etc. have all been executed with a fine eye to detail.
Order arrived very fast and the level of customer service from WPG was excellent.
As per the write-up, this is a large garment for size, but as it is designed to be the outer layer over multiple inner layers, this is to be expected.
Mine is a great fit and very warm and comfortable.
Excellent work, WPG!

Hugh - Austalia
Leather Jerkin (2009-04-06)
Fantastic delivery, super fast, Very high quality products, highly recommended. Will buy from again

Mack - UK
A+ quality (2009-03-03)
Excellent quality and far exceeded my expectations. Buy with confidence. Only negative thing is a misspelling on the label/tag.

Tommy Border - Washington DC
Pretty Durn Nice (2008-12-05)
Very nice quality and fit; the goofy spelling on the label is a bit strange.

Mike - US
Lovely piece of kit (2008-09-20)
I bought this item as part of my British winter kit requirements given that I''ll be battling over two days at the end of November. The jerkin is very well constructed with good reinforced stitching holding the buttons in place. There is a look a like wartime manufacturers label inside which is a nice touch but slightly spoiled by the mis-spelt title "JERKINGS LEAHTER" instead of "JERKIN LEATHER". Still that is but a minor point. The colour of the jerkin as new is shown spot on in the photo, I have to say mine looks much better (to my eye at least) now that I have used some dark brown leather dye all over and given it a coat of dark tan shoe polish. Once it has had a few good sessions out in the cold and wet it will start to look spot on.

Marc - United Kingdom
Better than issue (2008-09-19)
I recieced my jerkin and in comparing to a original british issue jerkin this repro is better in every way. I''ve seen simaliar peices for twice the price. If you are in the market this is the only one to have!

Joe - Kansas City Mo.
Excellent (2008-04-26)
The leather jerkin and the 'private purchase' shirt in the same delivery are both excellent - I've had two different repro jerkins in the past from UK sources and they were nowhere near as good as yours.

Pete - USA
Leather Jerkin (2007-12-12)
Nice reproduction. Much more flexible and comfortable than my post-war Belgian jerkin. Leather is lighter weight, but probably very close to war-time Indian manufacture. Nice piece of kit.

Scott - DeKalb, IL, USA
Leather Jerkin (2007-10-16)
These are a very good copy that is accurate and very comfortable.

Davin - Brisbane Australia
Beautiful stuff!!! (2007-05-26)
I like to thank you for the lightning speed service and the quality of the items (WWI wrap around kilt apron and leather jerkin).

Robin - Holland
[1 2]