Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Tanker Jacket (2014-07-07)
US tanker jacket is amazing with great fabric in and out, and workmanship is great. Shipped and arrived perfectly. I am 5'10" and 150 lbs, and size Small fits great with room for a pullover. Based on other ads I have seen for tanker jackets at much higher prices, I am more than satisfied!

Lloyd - Alaska
Mr (2014-06-25)
Great jacket,good communication,rapid shipping....Thanks

Franklin - AU
Awesomeness (2014-03-04)
Arrived fast, in 3 days and i could not be happier with product. This new run seems to be even better then my buddies 2012 WPG Tanker. Ordered a Large and it fits roomy so my m37 and sweater will be no problem and pockets seem to a higher level as well. Colour is a nice OD3 too, only complaint is that winter is almost over which will limit my time to wear this wicked Jacket, Combat Winter

Mike - Canada
Nice (2014-02-05)
Very nice, high quality, heavy material. Medium fits like a large.

Robert - US
Excellent! (2014-01-24)
I ordered the size large and it fits me absolutely perfect! It''s nice and warm for these cold and windy North Carolina days we''ve been having lately. Love the fast shipping, as always ... mailed Tuesday, arrived today!

Matt - NC/US
A great buy. (2014-01-04)
Great communication with WPG. Thanks Wajed Malik and Jerry Lee for your personal attention).

The jacket is perfect. Keep in mind that the USA sizing is larger than the Spanish. That is, you have to order one size smaller than in Spain. It is robust, it warm, comfortable, pretty and a very attractive price. In addition, the shipment arrived in three days from the UAE, which was where they sent. In short, if I had to buy another historic military article, I would in WPG without thinking twice.


Fran - ES
Tanker Jacket (2013-12-27)
Very pleased with the item, also with the shipping.

Pearse - US
Very good (2013-11-26)
Just got my jacket and am very happy with it. I wear a 42 size jacket and large coat, but got the medium size tanker and it''s a perfect fit. Long enough to cover a CCW pistol in my belt too. Zipper on the right side for an American man too and less scratchy than ATF''s product and costs less too.

Tom - Cincinnati
tankers jacket (2013-07-22)
Got it, and it's great!

vansant - US
US Tanker Jacket (2013-06-24)
The jacket arrived promptly and is a brilliant weight and clout and quality is excellent! A great product!

Freckelton - GB
Winter combat jacket (tanker jacket) (2013-04-30)
Fast shipping, great product. Shipper had to repackage the item. I assum original packaging was poor. I ordered a large. My jacket size is 44. Fits great.

Rastall - US
US Tanker Jacket (2013-04-08)
Great jacket, great service. This is an excellent, quality
Thanks

casariego - ES
tanker jacket (2013-04-03)
This is the third jacket I have bought and it was just like the first one, good. The first one I gave to an old man, Joe Crain. He drove one of the ten HIggins boats that took co. A first battalion, 29th Inf. Div in the first wave at D-Day. 18 of the 36 Men never left the boat alive. Joe lived in Monroe La.and passed away this last year.He was quiet a Man and very interesting to talk with. The second jacket I gave to an old tanker who was in the 10 Amored Div. WWII. What an honor to know such Men. My Dad was in the XIX Corps Ninth Army. I wear it in his memory.eer

Rambin - US
tanker jacket (2012-09-13)
great jacket just what i was looking for

Paiz - US
14th Armor/ Pattons 3rd Army living history group (2012-03-24)
Grey item, fast shipping, fits like a glove.

Ditto - US
Awfully Though & Fitting as I expected it to be (2012-03-02)
First of all, I once again had the full pleasure of buy confidently and not being deluded; a WPG garment is unfailingly a warranty.
Since I never had the chance of examine an authentic piece, I just looked closely at available period pictures -it might dissolve any possible perplexity about cut's oddity as well as about correct O.D.ity- and collectors' pictures (I've found out it's always a better judgment that make comparisons with Hollywood actors' own personal tailorings) and my satisfaction couldn't be more complete.
Excellent GI wool blanket-like lining, roomy just like as intended to be; one word about the outer shell: the fabric is STRONG, definitively not prone to being ripped or caught by thorns or ..barbed wire, looks quite though against dampness, an excellent manufacturing which I can't but guess it reflects outstandingly the original one. I actually believe, but it's only my personal assumption, that there's quite a strong measure of synthetic in the texture, which is my only doubt about a full historical accuracy; nonetheless, right or wrong, it would be a big, welcomed improvement in durability which wouldn't affect the correct impression at all, except for the feel to the touch.

Ricciardi - IT
tank jaket (2012-02-18)
Good size but too green.
The zipper is mounted upside down to a man.
But good manufacture

Damien - FR
Tankers (2012-01-24)
Excellent service and quality clothing - Well pleased with everything and will be purchasing again

Gabriel-Smith - GB
Colonel, Retired (2012-01-19)
Shipping was extremely fast. Quality of workmanship is outstanding. Fit is perfect. Ordered a large to fit a 46 inch chest. Totally satisfied--on a scale 5...5+++! Perfect for the cold weather.

Clark - US
Tanker Jacket (2011-12-26)
Very good quality. Arrived quickly.

Della Porta - US
Tanker jacket (2011-12-20)
Heavy piece of garment. I expected something lighter, but this is a truly winter jacket! Very fast shipping. Thanks!!

Espinosa - ES
Tanker jacket (2011-12-16)
Very fast shipping,item as described,Recommended!!!


Léo,Noellet, France - FR
Great (2011-12-06)
Great tanker jacket, was worried about the size, I am 6'0 185lbs ordered a small and couldn't be happier with the fit. Heavy material, well put together, great overall.

CS - US
us tanker jacket (2011-10-11)
very nice, exactly what I was hoping for.

huffman - US
Tanker Jacket (2011-09-27)
Great quality, well made, wonderful jacket.

Bewley - US
tanker jacket (2011-08-29)
Love it. Wanted a XXL but was sent an XL but that is ok it fits a little snug but ok. Rating:4

Beauchamp - US
Paul Doyon (2011-07-28)
Best jacket, great quality and the delivery was extremley fast. Could not rate the product and the company higher.

Doyon - AU
Tanker Jacket (2011-05-31)
It is my sincere pleasure to say what a true to spec jacket this really is. The OD is just right. It is superior in every way except for the zipper. That zipper should''ve been a brass YKK. The lazy solution to getting the zipper to go up and down right is tailors chalk. The right way to resolve this issue is get the zipper yourself on eBay then take the jacket to a reputeable tailor to completely replace the zipper. Otherwise, this jacket is superior to the original.

Dr. Brand - NY United States
US Tanker Jacket (2011-05-09)
Nice heavy winter jacket.good color.very well made,bought a medium size it fit well at 5''11"tall and 165lbs.another great product from WPG thanks.

MARKHAM - Florida,USA
US Tanker Jacket (2011-03-25)
As always, quick service/delivery; the zipper seems kind of weak, but I'm happy

Nikkari - US
US Tanker Jacket (2011-03-08)
This is the second fantastic item I have bought for WPG , and like my first purchase flawless , all I can say is for what we pay these guys they do a job well above the price they charge ..please keep up the good work, also my RAF Flying boots I bought from you are simply second to none!!!!!!
thank you
I will be back for more !!!!!!!!!
kevin


miller - GB
Tanker Jacket (2011-02-25)
Mine arrived in california in 4 days, fits and looks great, perhaps the zipper could be better, mine sticks and seems weak. It fits a bit loose, but Jacket Combat Winter was suppose to fit over a pair of wool trousers/belt or HBT coveralls, winter bib overalls, an under shirt, a wool service shirt, and perhaps a sweater, once you have all that on, the jacket fits just right, I still worry about that zipper but overall I'm very pleased.

Finney - US
Tanker jacket (2011-02-07)
I was pleasantly surprised at how rapidly the jacket arrived after ordering it. I've wanted one of these since I was a kid, and I am very pleased with it. Initially I had some problems with the zipper, but an application of graphite solved my problems. This is my second item from WPG, the other being a Brit WWI trench cap, and I am very happy with the quality of both.

Eastes - US
US Tanker Jacket (2010-12-05)
Thanks for the fast delivery. I appreciated the fact that I could track its progress from the UAE. During WWII my father was a member of Company "C" of the 813th Tank Destroyer Battalion. I can't help but think that he would approve of this fine quality tanker jacket.

Rick - Modesto, CA, US
tankers jacket (2010-11-15)
Has to be one of the best repro jacket on the market

Farnfield - GB
tanker jacket (2010-05-14)
nice coat.
fast shipping.

Thanks.

sorlury - NL
Tanker Jacket (2010-01-04)
This Jacket is a great value for the money.
I bought it for civilian casual wear (with jeans), not for field WW2 reenactments duty. The stitching, quality of material and workmanship are very acceptable and much appreciated. I can't help but feel like a returning WW2 veteran in 1945 when I'm wearing it.

Bisares - US
Oustanding For The Quality & Price (2009-11-24)
First I''ll start with the incredibly fast processing & shipping...I only ordered this item on Saturday & received it on Tuesday which is amazing. Having ordered from WPG before & been pleased with everything from Mackinaws & ETO Jackets to the British P1902 (which I converted to US 27th Division standard with NYNG Collar Discs & US Buttons)I knew I''d be getting a quality item. I am very pleased with the fit. While a previous reviewer was right that there is no "taper" considering what was to be worn underneath that is understandable. I originally dreaded the fit of the sleeves being only a 33/34 but they are not as long as I thought. I hihly recommend Jerry''s Tanker Jacket.

Michael - Staten Island,Noo Yawk,USA
US Tanker Jacket (2009-11-24)
Great jacket, but a little smaller than I expected. Other than that it is a great jacket and exactly what I expected it to be.


Steven - NL
US Tanker Jacket (2009-10-31)
Item like described and fast shipment!
Very nice and heavy made jacket! Because of the reviews, I ordered S (I usually wear M) and around the chest it is still "baggy". For the future I wish, that this fault will be corrected.

Disse - DE
US Tanker jacket (2009-10-06)
Very fast shipping,item as described,Recommended!!!A+++

ROBBERSTAD - NORWAY
Great Jacket, Great Service (2009-09-14)
Great jacket, great service, I had the thing inside of 3 days of ordering it!!!! Amazing! The jacket itself is EXACTLY what I had been looking for. I couldn't be more pleased with it and I'm now actually looking for to the colder weather so I can wear it. Thanks again.

Sean - Toronto, Canada
Paul Johnson, Reisterstown, Maryland (2009-09-01)
I have always been pleased with the quality of WPG items, and this Tanker Jacket is absolutely beautiful. I am sad to say, however, that I ended up returning it. The reason: I'm 5'6", with a 40 inch chest and 31 inch waist. When I tried the jacket on, the chest was fine, but it seems like it is cut for someone with a 40 inch chest AND a 40 inch waist -- straight down with no taper. The bottom, which is ribbed and should "snug up" around the waist, hung so loose there was about 1 inch open air all the way around -- which means during the winter there will be plenty of cold air and wind coming in. I'm guessing that since many Americans are a bit paunchy, the garment was cut to allow for the "mass" market (no punn intended?). The quality of the jacket is outstanding, it is very heavy, solid, and well-stitched. It breaks my heart to return it. If WPG ever decides to come out with a "tailored fit" version which tapers in at the waist (for us more athletic types) I'll definitely order one.

Johnson - US
Tanker Jacket (2009-08-16)
Great jacket, very authentic. Surprised me how quickly it arrived. Must say somewhat dissapointed being produced in Pakistan however. But this is a global market. Looking forward to future additions to my collection.
Tom Wills
Ontario Canada

WILLS - CA
Tankers Jacket (2009-08-08)
This is an excellent, quality, garment that will keep my nice and snug when driving my 1944 Weapons Carrier. My thanks to you for your prompt, and as ever, reliable service,

Lee Marsh
Berkhamsted, UK

MARSH - GB
Tanker Jacket (2009-08-02)
This is exactly what I hoped it would be. What a deal!

Blanks - US
tanker jacket (2009-07-06)
Great, quality item. Quick delivery. Looking forward to wearing it in the winter.

ramschisssel - US
Tanker Jacket (2009-05-22)
I got mine right when I got home on R&R leave from Iraq, also helped it was wintertime.

This jacket is simply amazing.

Samuel - Iraq
Tanker Jacket (2009-05-19)
Excellent job. The jacket is well made and looks great. Shipping was quick and the jacket was well packaged. I will be buying from WPG again for sure.

Patterson - US
Tanker Jacket (2009-04-11)
This is a good jacket with all the correct details. The only problem I have is that the zipper broke. Now I have to pay to have if replaced.

Garcia - US
[1 2 3]