Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Nice sweater!! (2011-12-28)
Great sweater - looks fine and wears well.

Pete - Virginia
Cardigan sweater (2011-12-27)
This is a very very nice sweater. comfortable, warm, well made from quality wool yarn. I rather wish the shawl collar were a little less massive, but this is certainly something I have already gotten used to. Had to order another one a size smaller in white for the wife - she keeps taking mine!

Covais - US
Classic Cardigan (2011-12-27)
Great concept and am delighted a vintage style cardigan is available at a decent price. Would be a great deal better if it were about two inches longer at the waist to more accurately capture the pre-War fit. As it is, it fits more like a modern Italian sweater mimicking the old style. Would buy another if the next run corrects the sizing.

Mike - Pennsylvania
cardigan (2011-12-24)
very nice sweater good quality ! another exelent repro! keep up the good work

glider327 - belgium
Cardigan Sweater (2011-12-23)
I ordered the off-white sweater. It was delivered in three days ! Great sweater at a great price ( Order one size up if you like it baggy ).

Colin - Canada
(2011-12-21)
Not only does it run small but is also show in the waist-otherwise well made of quality materials

Jutson - US
US Classic Cardigan Wool Sweater with Shawl Collar (2011-12-20)
Excellent sweater. Good for everyday use as well.

Olson - US
Sweater (2011-12-19)
Good quality heavy sweater.

Koffler - US
Christmas Gift (2011-12-17)
I ordered the cardigan style sweater as a Christmas gift for my husband. I hope he likes it as much as I do. I selected it because he appreciates all things vintage especially military things. Merry Christmas!

Hughes - CA
Classic Cardigan Wool Sweater (2011-12-15)
Runs a bit small. I'm a 2xl, ordered the 3xl and it just fits. Hope it stretches. The quality is good. WPG is very good with that.

JerseyCity - US
Great sweater (2011-12-14)
Nice sweater, it even smells like an item you would get from the Quartermaster.

Mark - Navarre, FL
Another SUPERB Sweater from WPG (2011-12-10)
I'm a long-time collector of vintage USN, USAAF and USAF flight jackets, and I also create some pretty decent reproductions of them from time to time. However, this sweater (in the OD iteration) was a must-have for me. Its vintage look is amazing and, as is the case with everything I buy from WPG, it is historically accurate down to the most minute detail. And the comfort level? Through-the-roof AWESOME. I put a vintage felt Army Air Corps patch on the left shoulder, but this garment looks great on its own. Whether you're a collector like me or a dedicated WWI/WWII reenacter like my best friend, this beautiful cardigan is truly another superb sweater from WPG, one that you'll find yourself wearing all the time. Thank you so much--I love it!

Davis - US
Excellent Sweater, Great Price (2011-12-07)
I have been looking for a cardigan style sweater for years. This latest offering from WPG is just as sturdy and comfortable as their earlier sweaters, but also practical for everyday use as well. A good fit with very nice quality of wool - you''ll look dapper whether you''re reenacting some 20th century event or just trying to be stylish. Great job, Major Lee!

David - Midwest
[1 2 3]