Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

fast delivery (2016-11-02)
finalmente ho trovato questo maglione ,ok, i polsi delle maniche, sono strette, ma è tanto bello

pauletto - IT
Fantastic sweater (2015-10-15)
I'm not a reenactor just like vintage style clothing. Sweater is unique, well made, excellent

Evitts - US
R.A.S (2015-03-31)
Article conforme a la description et de bonne qualité

Massimo - FR
sweater (2014-10-02)
very fast shipping , the product was high quality , i will purchase from wpg again.

clayton - CA
great quality (2014-05-21)
I got mine in XL and it was a good fit. I am 5'' 11". It doesn''t have a baggy fit like a lot repro items. I''ll see if it looks good with a kilt and a khaki ToS.

Jim - Germany/APO
Chris, USA (2014-01-18)
This is my second order from WPG. As before, shipping service was world class. Fast!
The sweater I ordered is highest quality with fantastic period details.

Chris, USA - US
Chris, USA (2014-01-06)
High quality kit at a great price. Remarkably fast delivery. History buffs really get a kick out of this!

Hansen - US
Commando Sweater (2014-01-02)
Bought for my girlfriend as she was whining about wanting one after seeing mine!Excellent fit,superb quality and rocket powered delivery,although this is the norm for WPG.

SIMPSON - GB
UK Commando sweater (2013-11-07)
Sweater beat all expectations, fits perfect and shipped fast. Will do business with again!

John - Pennsylvania / Unites States
UK Commando Sweater (2013-10-21)
This sweater is fantastic!

Reimer - CA
Satisfied ! (2013-10-04)
Well-pleased with this - a faithful copy of this classic garment. This pully is actually the LAST version of this iconic garment, dating from the mid/late-1960s and in production in this pattern until around 1971...earlier issues lacked epaulettes (1960s), prior to that the elbow patches only (early 1960s) and the original WW2 version in service up to the late-1950s (no patches at all)........great colour match and all detail good ! Originals of this jersey all now impossible to find ! Can we have a patchless-version in RAF blue-grey please Jerry ? (issued to RAF aircrew).....thanks again :o)

Steve - England
Commando sweater (2013-09-30)
Looks badass. Sizing is as advertized. Not so brown as on the picture, more faded brown-green.

Jurinko - SK
UK Commando Sweater (2013-07-30)

Great quality, I am satisfied

Gomez - ES
- (2013-03-11)
excellent stuff

kilby - GB
So "GOOD" bought a 2nd (2013-03-06)
A memebr of our living history /re-enactment group....www.wingedsoldiers.co.uk, so impressed bought one for him.

Peter - United Kingdom, Chatham, Kent
I Got Two of Them (2013-01-31)
Everything is perfect; comfort, style, warmth, appearance. I loved the first one so much that I got a second one. Many, many thanks for this amazing sweater!

Sammy - California, USA
christmas gift (2013-01-03)
Thank you. my brother loved the sweater, it fit great and it got here in time for christmas. i will buy from you again I'm sure

Love - US
UK Commando Sweater - The Nuts ! (2013-01-03)
Absolutely "great" reproduction of the almost non-obtainable original (even in the UK).

An excellent addition to my re-enactment kit.....visit www.wingedsoldiers.co.uk.

"Keep Calm and WPG On"

Peter Seal - GB
The ladies are intrigued (2012-12-19)
Perhaps there is a certain anatomical reference suggested by the look of the Commando Sweater, its boat neck opening and your pumpkinhead sticking through? It IS different, but that's what makes it so cool. Apart from its unique design, you will also be pleased with the quality. I test drove the sweater today with some APC jeans, an olive tartan shirt, brown Alden longwings and drew no stares. 41" chest here with somewhat long limbs. Large is the right size for me.

Balazs - US
Great quality and fit (2012-12-13)
Very pleased with this, good fit of sleeve and body length, and not too snug anywhere, including the cuffs, with a size Medium on a 38" slim frame.

NM - CA
Great product (2012-07-26)
Excellent quality, looks and feels perfect. Amazingly fast shipping from the UAE.

Smith - US
COMMANDO SWEATER (2012-06-30)
What can I say? This is exactly like the one I wore in the late 1960's _ it even smells the same. How do you guys do it? I got the XL and am 5'10" weigh 182lb (13st) and have 42" chest. Hope that helps any prospective buyers. Fits perfectly. Oh! I should add it arrived in Scotland three days after I ordered it. Enough said. Many thanks (again)

Donald - GB
I`ve been dreaming to have one of these many years ago (2012-05-16)
I`ve been dreaming to have one of these many years ago

Werner - BR
jumper (2012-03-14)
Everything fine ! shipping, quality, fit.
I'm a happy customer :-)

Rippon - NO
Great sweater (2012-02-21)
But the wrists are extremely tight. Ultimately chose to return the sweater, albeit reluctantly. Small hands would fit. Mine aren't and don't.

Stephen A. Hathcock M.D. - United States
Mr. (2012-01-28)
Nice sweater just as pictured. Cuffs are a bit narrow . Otherwise great.

Heard - US
UK Commando Sweater (2012-01-11)
Sweater is great, size is spot on, and (after a washing) it is pretty darn comfortable.

Still getting used to the boat-neck. As a man I've never worn a boat neck before and even my wife was impressed by how extreme this one is.

Ultra-fast shipping as always.

John - US
Great item (2011-12-21)
Liked it so much I just bought a second. Absolutely unique. I know it wouldn't be historically accurate, but WPG should consider making this in black, just for the hell of it.

Ordonez - MX
Awsome sweater! (2011-12-08)
This thing is better than I expected. I was a little concerned I was going to order the wrong size because I did not seem to fit in the sizing charts. My modern issue uniform is Large, but my jacket size is 48L. So I took a leap of faith and got the XL thinking if it was too big then I could try to shrink it. Tried it on and it fits perfectly. It's slightly tight around the wrists, but some slight pressure got my hands through.

Anderson - US
commando sweater (2011-05-28)
another astonishingly high quality item from WPG.
i'm 6'2" and usually like a size 44. the XL is a flawless fit.
the novelty of this sweater is unquestionable (and i have to admit, by my experience and the comments i get, chicks seem to dig it...)

erik s - US
Knight of the garter (2011-05-09)
Good copy, very similar to the now unobtainable original. Very satisfied with it, and it was fast; came from Abu Dabi(?) faster than other things I ordered from other vendors in the US on the same day. I haven't seen any of them!!!

Caton - US
Commando sweater (2011-04-18)
This fits great love the color
Got this because you dont make jungel sweater my size but I love this product.

Taylor - CA
Glad to see a reissue (2011-02-26)
An excellent copy of a unique item. I missed out on getting one last time, and am glad that I jumped on this when it was reissued. Grab one while they last.

Neville - US
UK Commando Sweater (2011-02-17)
An excellent quality reproduction with special attention to detail! XL was a Perfect fit for my 6 ft 180 lb frame. Very pleased with how fast WPG ships. Great Job!!

Gary - usa
Amazingly Attractive & Comfortable (2011-02-15)
Everything about this amazing sweater hits the mark. The comfort is truly second-to-none, and the look is so unique that it draws a lot of [positive] stares. The detail of the cotton reiforcement on the neck, shoulders, elbows and even the cuffs proves that this is a quality item throughout. Even the smell--sort of a hemp-meets-creosote--is way cool. Bottom line: it's everything you could want in a commando sweater, and THEN some. Well done, Jerry! (PLEASE get more so I can buy a second one!)

Davis - US
Jeff / Illinois (2011-02-10)
I received the sweater yesterday morbing, and it was a very welcome sight, as yesterday and today are the coldest days of the year so far. The sweater fits perfectly,not to tight nor loose. I enjoy it very much and wish to offer my extreme thanks. Suncerely,. Jeff Isenhart

Isenhart - US
UK Commando Sweater (2011-01-19)
Nice sweater, good quality

Van - NL
Commando Sweater (2010-05-22)
I received this excelent sweater, very comfortable and beautiful. Fits very good...
Thanks, Jerry

Emidio Jose - DF, Brasil
UK Commando Sweater (2010-02-26)
Had mine a year now, best to have one in these extended winter conditions. It has been soaking wet and no shrinkage, wet, dry, wet, dry and it retains shape and no fading. I got mine - you should get yours!

Johnnie - HQ, 15 Scottish Div, Gambrills MD
UK Commando Sweater (2010-01-18)
Excellent item and service
Thanks

Lamberto - Italy
UK COMMANDO SWEATER (2009-12-23)
Equal to a original I once owned. I am usually size 42, and XL fit me well. Length and sleeves are a bit on the short side, same as my original was. Beautiful sweater.

NYLAND - US
Commando sweater (2009-11-03)
Super fast delivery, very comfortable. Similar to the "Howard Green" jumper still on issue. I am a large size & the XL fits me perfectly.

Peter - Australia
UK Commando Sweater (2009-07-07)
Ridiculously fast delivery, yet again, top notch WPG!
Sweater would have been small if I would have ordered my normal size (42-44), but as ordered in the XL (44-46) it fits very well indeed.

Glynn - Ontario
Great Sweater (2009-04-01)
This is great, nice and thick and robust, excellent for outdoor activities. As a bonus it looks great too. Well done WPG.

Andre - South Africa
Commando sweater w/modifications (2009-03-17)
I am very satified with your commando sweater w/modifications. Very well made. Fits perfectly. Price quite good. Delivery was quick.

Dolman - US
UK Commando Sweater (2008-12-26)
well made, fits great, great quality too. very fast shipping i got it in time for Christmas

Breslin - US
Nice Item (2008-12-11)
Well made, looks and feels good, plus it''s something different when worn with civies.

Richard - NYC, US
Love it! (2008-04-23)
Fantastic bit of "warm" gear. I got mine in just in time to wear at an event where the temp got down just below freezing. The sweater and my BD together kept me nice and warm all weekend.

Lawrence Frappier - Houston, TX
Sweater (2007-10-23)
Good Looking Item rare too Find Originals

Petros - Germany
[1]