Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Super fast delivery (2021-11-29)
LIKE THE CAP. CANNOT FINF FAULT, VERY PROCESSIONAL. DELIVERY CANNOT FAULT IT, VERY QUICK. THANK YOU.

Denny  - UK
Really fast! (2021-11-15)
I expect will be take about a month. But it arrived in just a week. wow.

Inju - KR
Super (2021-11-04)
Great workmanship. It fits perfectly. I recommend.

Andy - PL
rapid delivery (2021-10-11)
cant believe how quickly the item came to the UK! well done W.P.G ...love the hat its class... ww1 trench cap...looks great...would have gone up a size to 60cm for my 59cm head but i stretched it a bit when damp and seems ok now...thrilled with quality and service.

foxall - UK
Trench Cap (2021-09-25)
Fantastic product, very happy with the quality and fit, upon soaking it and wearing it to "wear it in", it formed EXACTLY like originals looked. Could not be happier with this trench cap.

Highly recommend if you're looking for a decently priced and quality uniform cap for your impression.

Shipping was extremely fast.

Jonathan - Canada
Trench cap (2021-09-11)
Super cap. Size is exact, delivery from UAE was very quick. Really pleased with this item.

Myers - UK
Trench cap (2021-09-06)
Superb quality . Exact replica

Ken - U.K.
Trench cap (2021-09-06)
Brilliant reproduction

Ken - UK
Fast delivery (2021-08-05)
A really nice cap. Could have used a little more thread to hold on the buttons but I can fix that here. Otherwise, it's great.

Petersen - US
Impressive Reproduction! (2021-07-22)
By all accounts this repro UK Trench Cap is impressive! It is of excellent quality (fine materials and workmanship), it looks identical to original caps when compared to WW1 photos, and the attention to detail is superb (chinstrap buttons even have a coat of arms embossed on them). Ordered normal hat size, cap fits snug and high on the head; Chinstrap is too short to be used, but both of these minor issues can be remedied by the wearer. The only way to make this cap any better is to attach a badge to it, which is exactly what I did. Looks much better with my original, brass, 8th Bttn. CEF cap badge. Hosti Acie Nominati.

Nathan - CANADA
exceeded expectations (2021-03-11)
Very fast delivery, very high quality and completely satisfied

Cummins - US
Good product (2021-02-01)
The trench cap fits perfectly, is well made and a quality product - promptly delivered.

WOODS - UK
Great quality (2020-12-14)
My order arrived very quickly. The quality of the hat is great. It looks and feels great. the size is perfect and I am very happy with my purchase.

Skevi - Cyprus
Excellent Headwear (2020-10-27)
Comfortable, well made, just a nice piece of reproduced historic headwear. I'll be getting another one

Jones - US
Shipped Fast! Good Communication! (2020-09-25)
Super easy purchase! It arrived in Canada in short oder after ordering, and it was exactly what we were looking for! Thank you!

Evjen - CA
Product as promised (2020-07-27)
The cap is great, fits just right, the strap can be a bit tight for me but it's adjustable.

Ryzhov - CA
Great Hat! (2020-07-06)
I have had this hat for about 3 weeks now. I got the 62cm size and it is a hair snug but not too much. It is a heavy wool/felt so its definitely warm in the summertime USA. Will be great for winter. I would like to add that the service was astonishingly quick. I ordered on a Saturday night and it arrived from the UAE to southern USA by Wednesday afternoon! Great job...

Norman - USA
Great Cap at a great Value (2020-05-25)
Ordered the Cap and recieved it within a reasonable amount of time, and the Quality is pretty good for the price.
I enjoy wearing historical hats for roadtrips and drinking excursions, and the hat is definitely Tough enough to be a daily wear

Merlin - CA
Great Product! (2020-04-10)
I found this website (and this product specifically) through watching Forgotten Weapons on YouTube. The hat fit perfectly and was shipped a lot faster than I expected.

peregrid - US
Only perfect. :) (2020-04-04)
Thankyou, again for the excellent value and prompt service. You guys rock. If I ever get to visit Dubai, I'd love to see your shop there. Maybe I ought to just drive up to Marin county the next time I am visiting the Bay Area instead. LOL. I'm in LA County.

Motta - US
Awesome product and service (2020-03-09)
I am very pleased. I feel just like my favorite narrator on "Forgotten weapons" :)

Motta - US
Amazing Quality (2020-02-14)
Got it as a gift for my younger brother, he thoroughly enjoys it!

Levi - US
Great Quality and Perfect Fit (2020-02-13)
My cap was shipped promptly and arrived before I expected it. I was impressed with the quality of the fabric and lining. The fit was precisely as I had measured my head. I have received several admiring comments about the cap. It is becoming one of my favorites.

Shuford - US
Impressed (2020-02-03)
Quality product and the size was spot on. Delivery time surprisingly fast! I'll be sure to shop here again.

HYNES - US
UK Trench Cap (2020-01-22)
Love it! Will wear it often... size was spot on; along with quality materials and workmanship.

EL GRINGO - US
Very good quality (2020-01-14)
Very satisfactory transaction.

John - US
Pleasantly surprised (2020-01-14)
Ordered a cap in 60cm and found it spot on for my 7&1/2 hat size. Quality seems to be great. It has become my new winter hat.

Smith - US
Fast delivery (2020-01-13)
Very nice reproduction from high quality materials. service was excellent as well. Thanks for a good job.

David - CA
Excellent product for price as advertised. (2020-01-11)
Excellent well made product with fast delivery, and would order again. Only problem, is you need a better online ordering system.

Cherniak - US
Great hat!!! (2020-01-08)
This is a very well made hat and goes well in uniform or just casual wear, very well made with strong stitching. As always the price is great! So I recommend this highly

Collver. K. M. - US
Just a great cap! (2019-10-24)
Well made cap. True to size. Money well spent! Great service as always!

Dumbrille - US
Super fast (2019-10-18)
Nice products

Yparraguirre - US
Fast delivery (2019-10-15)
Very good service, prompt delivery, good quality.

Smirnov - EE
Can't go wrong with this one (2019-09-03)
This was my third one of these hats. Not because anything happened to the other two, but because I wanted to make sure if anything thing happened to the other two through wear or accident, I had a replacement. This hat is THAT cool. Wish this had been available when I was younger! Good replica. Well made. Can't go wrong with this one.

DONOVAN - US
Excellent (2019-08-05)
Web site very good; very prompt delivery; would recommend.

DW - US
Super (2019-07-08)
UK Trench Cap is very well made, as I want. Thanks a lot!


Garistova - RU
trench hat (2019-05-22)
these are so far the best hats i've found and recommend them to anybody who wants one

Fisher - CA
Great Item (2019-04-15)
Just as described, fit great. Another great transaction with WPG

Gormley - US
Fast delivery/shipping, nice product. (2019-04-06)
Nice, high quality cap - well made, good material, nice marjings, etc.

Hayden - US
BRITISH TRENCH CAP (2019-01-29)
I am very happy with my cap. I am very pleased that I read previous reviews and ordered a larger size. It is still a bit of a tight fit but it looks good. I have fitted it with a WW1 Essex Regiment cap badge and it looks very authentic. WPG have obviously listened to previous comments about the length of the chin strip as mine is the right length and did not require trimming.A recommended product.

Sommeboy - UK
Nice Cap, Super, Super, fast delivery (2018-08-31)
Really good cap, authentic. Replaced the chin strap.Super, super fast delivery! Ordered on like Saturday & it was on my front door step on Wednesday, can't beat that! The original Devonshire cap badge I affixed to it made it look even better. You might want to consider ordering a size "up". Mine was a little tight but after soaking it in hot water & slapping/shaping it on my head it was a perfect fit! Great cap!


Herndon - US
fast delivery and a nice repro item (2018-08-13)
Arrived a little squashed (even for a trench cap) but some ironing and stuffing the cap with heavy wrapping paper helped put it back in proper shape. I wish cap badges were more widely available for this. This makes a nice casual wear cap for any time or place, not just military uniform or reenactor kit.

Hendryx - US
Quality of Product and shipping outstanding (2018-04-16)
Very impressed with the quality of this cap. Shipping to Canada was faster than shipping IN Canada. Definitely will keep WPG on my list of favourites.

Schultz - CA
Great Quality and Fast Delivery (2018-04-15)
Really happy with this order. Great quality too!
Cap fits perfectly and the delivery was really fast!

Shoemaker - US
Very smart !! (2018-02-13)
Well made replica and the sizing was right on! It's very comfortable and a very good match to my grandfather's original....Well done !!

Leibold - US
Amazing delivery (2017-12-02)
Very pleased with the trench cap. High quality materials. Perfect for displaying my 1915 Newfoundland Regiment cap badge.

Arrived in Canada from UAE in just 2 1/2 days!

Kowalchuk - CA
Took about a week (as expected) (2017-10-02)
I'm very satisfied with the expeditious shipping and the quality of the product. Thank you very much. Highly commendable

Fix - US
Pretty quickly delivered. (2017-09-04)
Very nice cap and better than expected. Only a minor issue but the chinstrap is a bit thin and soft. Overalls very nice cap.

Taylor - UK
Excellent (2017-07-28)
Awesome product. Very happy. Super fast delivery. Within 5 days to Australia!

Harper - AU
Fast delivery (2017-02-25)
Cap itself of good quality, chinstrap leather of poor quality

Hood - US
[1 2 3 4]