Shopping Cart Items: 0   Sub-Total : US$0.00

Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Veste RAF (2024-03-08)
Veste RAF. Suis vraiment très heureux de cette veste .
Je possède des repro IRVIN depuis de nombreuses années et mon seul regret est de ne pas avoir connu WPG plus tôt .
La repro est a mon avis , très fidèle, moins chaude et épaisse que beaucoup de modèles d autres marques ..mais c'est un plus pour moi, car on peut donc la porter beaucoup plus , sans avoir trop chaud.
Elle est également plus légère, et souple , et c est un vrais confort.
Le cuir est très beau, la laine également, les coutures sont serrées et bien ajustées, je n en reviens toujours pas .
Les zip sont des YKK, qui ont semble t t'il remplacés les Talons.
Pour la taille, la coupe me semble très fidèle aux originaux , avec des manches suffisamment longues , et une longueur juste sous la ceinture , pas trop longue .
Pour la commande , je mesure 191 cm (6.28 feet) pour un poid de 90 kg (198 lb)
La taille 44 est parfaite . Longueur de manche impeccable même bras tendu .je peu encore porter un pull en laine sans être serré.
Pour les délais , comme souvent cité dans les commentaires, commande arrivée en 4 jours en France.
Encore un grand merci à WPG !! Un client très heureux 🙂✌️


Vincent - France
Great Bargain (2023-10-15)
I purchased this jacket on close out at only an eighth of the price of an Eastman Irvin. The quality is absolutely amazing and the fit is spot on. Probably the best leather jacket for the price that I’ve ever bought.

Hedrick - US
Best Value out There! (2023-07-25)
Extra mile in terms of delivery and communication!
This is a real reproduction of quality, matches my ww2 original Irvin at a fraction of prices of others.
I really rate WPG and thank them for doing what others have not “ An Irvin for a great affordable price and quality “


miller - UK
RAF Sheepskin Jacket & B2 Sheepskin Cap (2023-07-16)
OK I,m leaving another review for the same jacket why ?
Simple my first was so good and affordable I bought another and now have two as many have been borrowing my first great jacket... it’s that good

Second jacket as the first great item cannot fault a thing !
At this price and quality the Best Buy out there !
The B2 cap lived up to same standards ........ Exceptional!
Thank you Wajed once again for your great communications !
Great outfit WPG ..please keep going !
Sincerely
Kevin
Newcastle upon Tyne
UK







Kevin - Tyne and wear
RAF Sheepskin Jacket (2023-06-10)
This is a real good quality jacket, my father ex RAF gave me his many years ago worn to shreds ! But this is as near as original for me!
No hiked up prices, the sheepskin is high order just like the original Wareing I still have, thank you and please do not stop this great line otherwise options are the crazy prices for a few who are ready to shell out for little difference
I know had a Eastman, the WPG is a good jacket at sensible prices
Kind regards
Kevin miller
England
Uk

Kevin - Tyne and Wear , England , UK
great jacket (2023-02-23)
great jacket ownt it now for thwo years. its a little on the light side but thats not a problem at all when youre not actually flying a airplane. the belt is the only downside it has not nearly enouigh holes to close the draft and the buckle shatered after a week or two

bart - Holland
RAF Irvin Flight Jacket (2023-01-03)
Really was impressed with this jacket. As an aviation historian, I was impressed how much it looks just like the ones worn by the RAF in WWII. All the features seemed to match up with my books/photos on the RAF and Battle of Britain. Unfortunately, the belt shattered when using it. But WPG will make good on it, that's what counts. Better than Eastman's or Cockpit's offering at nearly 1/4 the price!

Lieutenant Colonel Charles Schlom - US
Well worth the money (2022-12-10)
I had a WPG Irvin in the early 2000's and found it tight and the sleeves way too long,so I gave it to my brother. This new run is great in the fit and finish. I ordered a size 46 and couldn't be happier. Now I'm 5'5" 190. Which is important information for anyone thinking of buying one.

Johnson - US
Really Nice Jacket (2022-09-26)
I've owned the Eastman and Aero Leathers Irvin jackets. This competes well at a fraction of the price. It's lighter in weight, but that's not a bad thing, and the lack of neck strap is unimportant.

Spawton - UK
Excellent reproduction (2022-09-10)
This is a very good copy of the original at an extraordinary price.
My friends and I have compared it with an original jacket and the likenesses are truly remarkable!
Highly recommend this flying jacket, WPG have pulled it off once again, well done!

Only one criticism is that the buckle on the waist belt is rather poor quality metal and broke the first time it was done up!

Bailey - UK
1963 windproof smock (2022-06-14)
Purchase the plain green 1963 pattern smock and was very impressed with it, I have a very battered and worn example and this reproduction is excellent . Delivery from UAE to my house in the UK in 3 days is excellent as well. A very good reproduction at an unbeatable price.

Darren - Merseyside
RAF Irvin Jacket (2021-12-23)
Jacket is amazing for the cost, sheepskin is supple, correct colors and seams, the lining fleece is just the right thickness where you can move your limbs easily if you are wearing sweater. Accurate in nearly all detail, if not close enough in my humble opinion.
Believe me I've owned Eastman and Aviation Leathercraft which are very well constructed but the WPG version is a very good copy. As a retired military aviator gear issue was always a major factor with myself and my fellow flyers, we could tell the low contract bidders from the high ones with both eyes closed when issued equipment, especially flight jackets. I can bet if you dropped the WPG Irvin jacket off at 92 Squadron in 1940 they would have embraced it. My only complaint is I didn't buy it first and that's on me, five stars on this jacket.

Randall - US
Awesome (2021-11-19)
Jacket size is spot on, I take a 46 usually and this fit with some extra room for a sweater. Get one before they are gone!

Hobie - Mass
Super Jacket (2021-10-11)
Was worried when I ordered jacket. I shouldn't have excellent repro for the price. Shouldn't have worried WPG has never let me down

olson - US
RAF Sheepskin Jacket (2021-09-21)
Absolutely a superlative deal on a quality reproduction Royal Air Force "Irvin" jacket.



Hackett - US
Well done! (2021-08-08)
Extremely pleased with this jacket. Well made throughout, this will become my motorcycle jacket as the weather turns colder. Ordered the size 44 and it was a perfect fit in both body and sleeves (I am 5'10" 175 lbs with long arms). I still have room for a the WPG RAF SUBMARINE SWEATER I own. Only modification I did was to shorten the belt on the buckle side to get more cinch at the waist. Another well made and affordable item from WPG! Thanks again!

Stone - CA
Great deal! (2021-08-02)
Great jacket! Really nice IRVIN for the money. The fur is slightly curly and a nice light brown color. The zippers are YKK and I think will hold up well enough. The outside of the jacket is a beautiful brown. just the right color, not too dark or light. It does not have a stiff lacquer appearance, which I really appreciate.
Really fast delivery! It will keep me warm for many years to come.

Grinde - US
Impressed (2021-04-20)
At first, I was very skeptical about the quality of this product, but I took a chance to purchase it.
When I received the package, I couldn’t believe it.
I was astounded by the quality and the overall cut and bygone style of this garment.
It has that nostalgic look which worth well this investment.
A must for all RAF re-enactor and WWII historian.


Daniel - Québec
Excellent product (2021-02-05)
As a collector for more then 30 years if one wishes to have a perfect copy of an Irvin jacket at a decent reasonable price then this is the jacket for you - perfect in every sense and i hope that the quality and standard of this jacket will be kept in future runs. All you need to do when you receive the jacket is apply two coats of leather conditioner and it's ready for action. I also suggest you get one size larger then you normally wear such as in my case i am 44 chest 5 feet 10 inches and i ordered a 46 after reading previous comments to which i am glad i took this decision especially if you intend to wear over your BD uniform - well done to WPG for this fantastic product.





Micallef - MT
Absolutely Incredible (2021-01-27)
to canada in less than a week. it looks as it should, and will make a nice cool weather jacket. it will breakin as i wear it, but so far it is an amazing value. best bang for your dollar out there. thank you WPG.

waite - CA
What I expected (2020-11-19)
I’ve known Jerry for decades now it seems. People hem and haw about quality and who makes the best kit. For value and variety, WOG rules the roost. Yes, I have an Eastman Irvin - and it’s beautiful. It would also cost about $1,200 including shipping it here today. Jerry’s is a quarter of that cost, it gets here in record time, his staff keeps you very well informed of order progress, and I think largely his kit is excellent. The jacket is great, warm and looks the part. It’s actually a tad more comfortable than my Eastman which is both heavier and stiffer. But no worries as you don’t lose much in warmth of the jacket. I see a complaint on the quality of the zips...I’ll only state that my original Eastman zip broke, I sent it back and they very graciously replaced it - and now a decade or so later it’s broken again.! For the money it’s a tremendous value. Good show JL!

Wheeler - US
RAF JACKET (2020-11-05)
For the price you will not find a better RAF jacket. Well made, in fact for the price you will not be able to find any RAF jacket. I might buy another.

Nelson - US
amazing (2020-09-16)
it fits great i have a very small waist compared to the shoulders so often things fit baggy but this one fits perfect (still baggy but not overly wide its a bombers jacket after all)

the fleace is a dark ivory and nice not to curly not to straight. definitelly better than the other replica i bought from asmc

van - NL
Excellent Reproduction (2020-09-11)
I received my jacket (third one I have ordered over the years) and it is an reproduction that gets better with every generation. The jacket arrived in good condition within a couple days from Dubai; after wiping it down with leather conditioner, which was quickly absorbed, it looks and feels great. Color of the sheepskin is spot-on and the shearling is the correct color, texture and length.

Sizing: I am 5'8", a size 44R (US), and wear a size 16-1/2" x 34 dress shirt. I ordered a size 46 to wear over my size 44R aircrew jacket, and it fits perfectly.

Overall, it is an good reproduction for the money - now to persuade Jerry to make RAF 1941 Pattern aircrew boots ;)

17 Sqn RAF - US
Sheepskin for the masses (2020-08-15)
Once again WPG pull it off again,this is my 2nd sheepskin already owning a B3 and I will say they pull it off again....very impressed and at a third of the price of other companies....threat yourself you won't be disappointed

Gabriel-Smith - UK
Good value spot on replica flying jacket. (2020-02-23)
Very wearable realistic with correct cut and feel.

Entwistle - UK
perfect product & good service (2020-01-18)
The jacket is perfect for reenactment, the only one good reproduction of this type, without pocket like the originals.
I thought i had problem with the delivery but in fine all was good

Lecuirot - FR
Great Jacket!!! (2019-11-29)
Outstanding quality. Very fast shipping. These guys do it right.

nans - US
Excellent (2019-06-23)
I'm very happy with the jacket. It certainly looks the part! Nice and warm on the bike too.
Only slight annoyance with the waist strap, as it doesn't reach the second loop.
Also, the right sleeve is slightly roomier than the left.
Not complaints, as much as observations.
Many compliments from friends, and have given them your site details.
Cheers, Karl. ☺️

Richardson - AU
very fast delivery (2019-06-02)
The cut is good! the material too but it is necessary to take a size below because it size big

LEGRET - FR
Fantastic Lightning fast shipping (2019-05-21)
I've owned many Irving's, originals, Eastman, and this Is my second from WPG and a fantastic jacket! Tou will not be disappointed.

LOVELL - US
Warm (2019-05-01)
The right hand sleeve zipper was broken when mine arrived and needs to be replaced. I'll also echo that the waist belt doesn't reach the belt loop.

Despite these issues the jacket is excellent although I have no faith in the integrity of the zippers now.

I will say that its the cosiest, warmest jacket I've ever worn and extremely comfortable.

If the relatively minor faults are fixed it would easily be the best Irvin on the market for the price.

Reddish - AU
Fastest delivery speed...EVER!!! (2019-04-14)
The jacket arrived after only four days!! Sizing was very accurate. I have an Eastman Irvin which, due to 10 years of IPA consumption has grown s bit tight so I thought I would take a chance with a jacket 1/4 the price. I couldn’t be happier! Only a total flight jacket geek would notice the inaccuracies (zippers, strap in back). From 5 feet away you can’t tell and the jacket feels and looks wonderful. My only suggestion, I’m 6’-4” and 260 . I like baggy jackets and a size 54 would be nice but the size 52 fits quite well. Over all, you can’t go wrong with this jacket!

Nelson - US
Very reliable (2019-03-25)
The jacket was beyond expectations. A bit to large for my size. So I am going to sell it to a bigger person and buy a smaller one.

Paalvast - NL
Excellent service (2019-02-21)
Lightning speed delivery to UK.
Really good quality jacket for the price, but it didn't suit me.
Really quick response to an RMA request and the refund was made as soon as the package arrived back with WPG.
Excellent service.



Peate - UK
superb (2019-02-18)
beautiful, the price and quality are not discussed, ordering an extra size is perfect

pauletto - IT
superb (2019-02-06)
Beautiful, my friends when they saw the RAF flying jacket, and I bought 3 more

pauletto - IT
super (2019-01-08)
Excellent workmanship, beautiful RAF flying jacket really nice, I thought that the size 44 was right but I dodge, and I thought to change it and WPG is really professional and they sent me RMA, but at the same time a friend saw it and me he bought a lot and a lot. So I bought another one

pauletto - IT
Very good (2019-01-03)
I don’t own a real, modern-day, Irvin jacket, but I have seen one (and tried it on, longingly) in the IWM shop. As others have said, the WPG jacket is of a lighter weight construction, principally, the lining isn’t as thick. I think this is an improvement on an original, as most people won’t need the extra warmth, as they won’t be wearing it at 25,000ft in an unheated cockpit. I see Irvin now make a light-weight version too.

The colour of both the outer and lining of the WPG is a slightly redder shade than the Irvins. But I’d guess that during the war, lots of manufacturers made these jackets, in lost of batches, and I doubt they all were exactly the same colour.

The WPG jacket doesn’t have any pockets. A shame, because I imagine sheepskin-lined pockets would be very nice to put your hands into!

It has to be said that the quality of the WPG leather isn’t up to that of a ‘real’ one.

But overall, I’m really impressed with the WPG jacket. I like it, it looks really good, only a perfectionist could fault it, and likely only someone with a real Irvin would know it wasn’t the real thing. And best of all, it is great value for money. I’m really pleased with it, and would recommend it.


Raynor - UK
Bargain Flight jacket (2018-11-21)
I was about to buy from Eastman leather Co. Aero Cockpit USA. Simmons bilt, Aviation Leathercraft, and from a few more website.In the process I just happen to come cross WPG,after exploring some of the feature offer on this particular site I type in the seach box B




















Blackstone - US
top class looks great (2018-09-06)
first class service bought a 42 first thinking I would wear a jumper under but too hot so bought a 40 perfect fit I own a original 70 year old Irvin jacket and yours is a brilliant repro being a bit lighter makes it great for every day wear but great in every detail forget Eastman aces high and the rest buy wpg by the way anyone want to buy a 42 jacket worn twice cheers steve

Jones - UK
Great jacket (2018-06-26)
Very happy with my purchase. After reading all the reviews over and over I finally ordered and cannot be happier.

Adams - AU
Great Deal (2018-05-08)
As with everything I've bought from WPG, best deal and great stuff. Nice fit and well made.

Faltesek - US
A Genuine Pleasure (2018-03-14)
If you are considering a WPG Irvin, don't hesitate. These are super jackets and even more amazing is the price, currently 1/4 the cost of high end makers . A wonderful option for RAF reenactors or anyone wanting an authentic repro. I own a number of original WW2 jackets and recently sold an Eastman Irvin that I never seemed to wear. I actually prefer the sheepskin used by WPG to Eastman as it looks more authentic and has nicer/grainier grain right out of the box. A very convincing fit and drape. The jacket is also slightly longer than an original Irvin which is a wonderful modern day and I must say, practical addition.........but not long(er) enough to notice. True, the zippers are not exact repros but they work exceptionally well and don't bother me as being not 100% authentic....they are close enough and I certainly won't complain considering the HUGE cost savings. The sheepskin looks great both inside and out yet is significantly lighter weight than an original. In this case, the wonderful ease of mobility with the WPG Irvin is a practical advantage to the heavyweight and in my view cumbersome weight of an Eastman. I agree that the correct weights of repros should emulate originals but WPG is a practical and for me welcome feature. Oh, there is no elastic color band on the WPG Irvin......absolutely no big deal. I have to say, this was/is one of my favorite of many military jacket purchases over the years. My expectations were guarded as I am usually not happy with "bargain" purchases but this jacket exceeded my expectations. There were some scratches on the exterior of the jacket, small ones from storage but they disappeared with the application of some Pecards leather dressing. An absolute must purchase for all Irvin fans save super OCD ones. Yes, an Eastman is a more exact copy but at 1/4 the price, WPG is the way to go!

Jeter - US
Nice Jacket! (2017-09-11)
I've bought a few things from WPG and bought this one for my wife. Great quality and fits her perfect. I had considered buying the Eastman version but this is excellent for the price.

Ivansek - US
For the price,unbeatable (2017-03-28)
I had in my possession an Irvin from 1940-41. It had seen a lot of use,and had been repaired,main zip mostly. WPG's Irvin compares very favorably,not an exact replica,try to find an old Lightning main zip nowadays,but a quality garment all the same.I have never had an Eastman or Aero,but I cant believe they could be three times better than WPG's

Mays - US
Excellent service as usual (2016-10-12)
I compared this repro Irvin with an earlier WPG jacket owned by a friend.
In my opinion the overall quality is not quite as good as the first run. The primary differences are the shearling on the new jacket isn't as thick and the leather tapes on the seams aren't quite as finished as the original.

As mentioned in a previous review, the waist belt could be shorter or have a few more holes for a proper fit.

That said, the quality overall is good and the size 44 fit just fine with plenty of length in the sleeves. I am 6'3" tall and wear 44L. An excellent jacket for the price.

Kilgore - US
Excellent and fast shipping (2016-04-26)
A great job on detail (omitting as a cretic point, elastic collar band to pull collar up and to keep it erect) and no pockets super! Other positive points, is lack of acrylic spray and shorter fleece adds to phenomenal mobility. Some might thing a shorter fleece is less elegant, but it suits this jacket perfectly . The Irvin is extremely comfortable to wear with all seam tapes nicely done. My own modification was to coat down some of the seam tapes, mostly where there is a lot of bending moments, such as arm seam tapes with “jojoba oil” (həˈhoʊ.bə) which will not go rancid or oxidize, its just expensive. This personal modification was not really necessary, I just like to tweak on small details and enhance longevity on jackets that I have. The main zipper, I haven't had any issues with. Pseudo Talon zipper, it works well and most zippers should be pampered anyway. The Irvin traditionally, had a Lightning brand zipper, but I'm not a purest about that and any good military grade zipper should do fine. To sum it all up: WPG did an astonishing job on their new run Irvin and I was not disappointed at all, for a jacket that is modestly priced, It’s excellent.

Petrie---State of Maine - US
. (2015-12-19)
excellent irvin style jacket,warm and fits great,also it arrived in England 2 days after i got the tracking info,impressed would use again

kershaw - UK
RAF Jacket (2015-11-28)
Not a bad jacket...far better in many ways than one I'd ordered before (the zipper broke on the previous jacket). One thing I DO have as a criticism, and this is why I cannot give this item a five-star rating) would be the Talon zippers. Did the RAF use Talon zippers on these jackets? And the jacket closes from the AMERICAN side, not the British. Otherwise, an excellent and classy jacket!

Gregg - New Mexico
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

  • A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
    0 Item(s)
    US$0.00