Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fast and good quality (2018-12-05)
Good sturdy bag, not junk!


GUnny - US
Questionable Production Standards (2018-11-10)
(Part 2 of 2)Jerry was very patient, and kind enough to provide a prepaid return label, and Wajed from the UAE shipping location informed me that all current stock feature all of the same (above-mentioned) issues. But despite all this, I've decided to keep the bag for the following reasons...1. Even if the coloring is darker, the newer canvas seems an enormous improvement re: long-term durability. My 2005 model is still in relatively excellent condition, but it takes way too much effort, i.e., Paranoia, to keep it "safe".2. The updated, heavier snaps make securing items within infinitely better than before; the 2005 ones work well, but don't instill a ton of confidence in me whenever the bag is close to overflowing. So far, there are no issues similar to those in Keung's 2018-09-24 review, but I have yet to put this newer model through the wringer, or skew toward any inverted position with the bag on person.3. Desperate need for a backup piece; after a certain point, thinner, unwaxed canvas (like the 2005 model) tends to go downhill fast once the stress points and general wear set in. However, given the current bag's discounted state (makes sense in retrospect if the (then) 372/(now) 369 in stock are of the same CrazyInaccurateDesign) and with the aforementioned pros, I can now make use of this 2018 version as a great, worry-free EDC... after carefully removing the center divider and changing the entire bag narrative in my head. And the 2005 one will now serve as the best, OCD, fanbased backup.Don't know if and when production standards will improve, but I truly hope they do since the 2005 model gave life a certain degree of unadulterated Happiness for many years and occasions!

T - US
Questionable Production Standards (2018-11-10)
(Part 1 of 2)Purchased my second in late October in high hopes of getting a more robust, darker-colored upgrade of the older WPG version (circa 2005) and wow... thoroughly shocked by the production quality:Side panels were in correctly reversed/swapped, i.e., disc weirdly on left, cord pocket on right, side pocket for the cordwhich now sports a non-2005 loop--is a shorter, stunted piece of fabric featuring a grommet/eyelet that was stamped in backwards, i.e., dark tines on the outside with shiny ring top on the pocket inside, the front and back bag panel stitch designs seem to be a hybridized MkVI (front) and MkVII (back) stitch-type (instead of consistent MkVII-circa2005 stitching on both sides, and the design of the bag ring attachment points are very much like the MkVI's chunky, unrefined fabric squares, but tidied up somewhat. (One would think with the quality of the newer, thicker canvas that use of surface space wouldn't need to be so injudicious.)Finally, the main problem was finding an inclusion in place of the WPG omission: a huge, thick divider in the bag where the Item Description still states that "...the center divider is not further divided into two compartments." Incidentally, a lot or all of the non-WPG-designed repros out there still include this annoying divider.

T - US
Surprisingly Better New Reproduction Version (2018-09-24)
Much thicker and stronger canvas in this replica version than the one I bought here 15+ years ago. Pleasant surprises everywhere except I happened to have one that has a hard to pull off snap with the loose male end attached on the bag. Ended up not using that snap for fear that repeated use might rib the snap off the canvas (Same problem I had with the original MK VII purchased earlier, but that's excusable since it's an old bag to begin with). Otherwise this would have been a very good, durable and stylish EDC bag.

Debating if I should order another one, worrying that the new order might have the same problem. Will decide later.

Keung - CA
I love it (2018-09-22)
Great construction and authenticity- thank you!

Vozzo - US
My 3rd Purchase (2018-05-04)
My first one was terribly faded and the strap came apart after a few years of fairly regular farm use. I am happy to have a new one. The new strap is darker inside and out but as you can see in the photo, any bends in the leather result in lighter cracks. The exterior of the strap will need to be coated with Neatsfoot Oil, Pecard's Dressing, or something similar to protect it fully. Adjusting the strap as is leaves marks.

There were a few loose threads inside the bag, once a few inches long. This bag also has some small strings that my previous bags did not possess. I don't know how film accurate this bag is compared to others, but it is durable and functional. I used to carry a laptop in mine, coffee cans full of range cubes as well for feeding our coos.

Matt - US
Fantastic bag! (2017-11-29)
Delivery was prompt. Arrived in time for Halloween. As for the bag itself...I love it! Aside from it being a perfect replica of Indy's bag, it's also very well made and durable. It's now become my go to bag. I couldn't be happier. Oh, also it looks great with my Indiana Jones costume. Thanks so much!

Winter - US
I am very happy with this purchase, it arrived in just 2 days! (2017-11-27)
The bag is exactly what I was hoping for, i may just get a new leather strap to get a little more screen accuracy, but besides that I am thoroughly pleased!!

Jason - US
Great product and experience (2017-09-26)
Item was just as described, delivered quickly. Great overall purchase. Would buy from them again.

Beery  - US
Fast (2017-09-03)
I received my MK VII bag. It's as I expected! I received it fast, and will serve my purpose

McIntyre - US
Great products (2017-07-21)
Very fast shipping. The bag along with the strap are very nicely made.

Filkins - US
MK VII bag rep (2017-04-09)
The bag arrived fast. Really liked the canvas and the colour. the only problem, I used it 2 weeks in a trip to Europe, regular use everyday...and at some spot I lose one of the lower drain vents...

O'Brien - US
Awesome (2017-02-18)
Super service!
Bag is very sturdy, pairs perfectly with leather strap. I have and will continue to buy from WPG!
Thanks, Will

Will - CA
Great Replica Bag (2016-10-12)
I chose this bag out of the three shown because it was the best deal with the same perks (minus the missing center divider inside). Other than some uneven stitching throughout, it is a very sturdy and well-replicated bag from the Indiana Jones trilogy. I would also recommend rinsing the bag in hot water to get the wrinkles out; it worked for me just fine. Overall, I am quite satisfied...and don't forget the leather strap!

Trent - United States
Great and Durable Bag (2016-10-10)
Just used this bag for my Indiana Jones cosplay for New York Comic Con and it was perfect, both in look and functionality! Quick delivery, good sturdy quality, and comfortable to wear with the leather strap.
Highly recommended.

Garcia - US
fast (2016-10-02)
Item is just like the one in movie. Thanks.

davis - US
Perfect for what it is (but see details) (2016-09-28)
This bag (and the leather strap) are excellent reproductions for ROTLA. The rings are metal, and the other metal fixtures are correct too. The color is too yellow for a ROTLA bag (for that you need Todd's Costumes bag since it's more green), unless you are doing a ROTLA truck-Indy costume. I got it for a dusty-truck-indy, so it was perfect. NOTE: Zap it with a light green dye and it'll probably even out. I did. And it worked.

The leather strap is darker...so if you're doing an "Indy in Cairo or truck-indy" costumes, you'll be happy. If you're doing earlier scenes (temple), then you might want to try the lighter Todd's costumes for the strap.

Dr. Z - US
Satchel (2016-07-27)
This was the first item I bought from WPG and it was a great experience. It got here really fast and I was impressed with the product itself. Great stuff!

Mark - Yukon, Canada
As promised (2016-07-12)
So I love it.

I bought one 10 years ago, and when it finally died I bought a second.

That's not a back-handed compliment; 10 years is a long time to use a bag.

Awesome, and I'm sure I'll be back in 10 more.

Shepard - US
Fantastic (2016-06-07)
I have been very pleased with everything I have ordered from WPG and the Indiana Jones bag and leather strap is no exception.

White - US
Very Satisfied (2016-06-01)
I not only purchased the bag but I purchased the IJ Safari Shirt as well, and liked them so much bought 2 more. I am amazed that these items are even available for purchase and further amazed by the detail in manufacturing. Very well done!

Smith - US
All worked good (2016-05-05)
Tracked shipping, responsive client team, ticked all the boxes. Very happy!

FakeIndy - PT
Excellent (2016-01-21)
Great product, really good customer service. Cheers.

David - UK
Very happy (2015-12-29)
The bag was excellent -- a little problem with one of the brass snaps, but I was able to fix it myself. I'd shop here again.

Randolph - US
Crazy Quick Delivery (2015-12-22)
Considering that the bag shipped from the UAE, it arrived way quicker than expected. Question to the company were answered promptly and the bag, of corse, is great.

Villanueva - US
MK VII Bag (2015-11-02)
The bag is well made and looks just like the ones used in the movies. I look forward to many years of use with it.

Watson - US
Indiana Jones Bag (2015-09-21)
Very pleased with it. As near to actual prop as possible.Price very fair. Delivery fast. Want my cosplay costume to be near perfect.This definitely helps that.

Piper - UK
Indiana Jones bag (2015-09-19)
Very happy with this item. Looked at many sites,found yours the best by far. Extremely good quality and price to match. Fast delivery also. Amazing site.

Piper - UK
Indiana Jones bag (2015-09-19)
I'm very happy with this. Very glad that I found your site too. As you may have guessed, I'm going to a cosplay event as Indiana Jones. May as well get as near to perfect props as I can. Your site provided them,not near perfect but absolutely perfect.The speed with which the order went through and was delivered was impressive also.May as well go for the best if an acceptable costume replica is needed. With WPG I found the bast.


Piper - UK
Reproduction MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bag (2015-09-11)
A great reproduction of Indiana Jones Mark VII bag, accurate down to the last seam and detail! I ordered one of the original bags, but it was in such perfect condition, I didn't want to distress it or even use it, so it stays on my wall and this will be my hiking, gathering, and Jonesing bag! The leather strap is quality bridle leather and works perfectly as well. It's a very functional bag and will be kept in my jeep for all those handy odds and ends.

Manchester - US
Great buy (2015-09-10)
Quality bag, and made to last. Although it is a replica of the original, the bag has the genuine look and made of the heavy duty canvas fabric that's tough in any situation. Highly recommended!

Leka - US
GOOD (2015-09-02)
Very good for daily use!

Suwa - JP
Reproduction MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bag (2015-09-01)
I'm very happy with my mark 7 bag

Gazda - US
Satchel is great (2015-06-26)
Very fast shipping and the bag is very well constructed. It will definitely last a long time. The color is perfect for screen accurate. I would definitely buy this bag again.

Bucher - US
Really nice reproduction (2015-05-22)
The bag was shipped much quicker than I expected. I have an original of the gas mask bag and the repro compares very favorably to it. I would certainly buy from these folks again!

Jared F. - US
Reproduction MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bag (2015-05-12)
Nice reproduction of MK VII Gas mask Bag. And I like the color. Maybe WPG can print "WPG 1942" on the internal cover flap, my suggestion. Thank you.

Peter - SG
Do it (2015-05-01)
Why aren't you buying this bag right now? It's perfect!

Elmore - US
Bagged it and tagged it (2015-04-08)
I was giddy as a schoolboy when my parcel arrived and the when bag came out I was incredibly relieved it looked exactly like the real thing. It's genuinely well made and quite sturdy; putting on the strap was a piece of cake. I've already worn it casually a couple of times just to try it out and it feels just right!

Sipos - NL
Mk VII bag (2015-02-18)
The bag is great it will be a wonerful addition to my Indy costume. It arrived much faster than I thought it would.

rush - US
Indiana would like it... (2015-01-31)
Great reproduction, very good quality. I have a real one and the look, feel and design are pretty equal. I definitely recommend. And shipping is extremely fast.

Jurado - ES
review (2015-01-13)
...exactly what I ordered.

kirkzhare - US
MK VII (2014-12-24)
love the bag,service was great, there were no problems,thank you to everyone involved

Beeman - US
Maek VII Bag (2014-12-15)
Mark VII bag is all I expected with a quick delivery. There was a problem with the Visa charges which was corrected.

Hess - US
Repro Mark VII (2014-12-09)
Ordered one of these in Indiana Jones format as a gift for an archaeologist...one of the snap closures immediately pulled out with completely failed crimp leaving just ragged edges not capable of being re-crimped. Failure was on the second opening of the thing to install strap, failure was under minimal pressure with flap supported by my fingers as close as possible to the metal!
Aaargh. Usually your reproduced stuff is excellent,and I assume a single bad unit. Fortunately I also had a spare real one with real 1942 raggedy sturdiness, so no problem, and I'm too lazy to return the dead one...just wanted to suggest you have your stud crimper flogged. Lucky archaeologist gets real kit...

Lancaster - US
FAST (2014-12-02)
Shipped very fast, had both the bag and the leather strap in less than 3 days!! I needed the items quickly due to a late Halloween costume change and I wasn't sure they would make it on time. Very satisfied and recommend this website to anyone. I will be shopping with them again.

Schaefer - US
MKVII Replica Bag (2014-11-04)
Thanks Wajed for shipping out the bag quickly. Unfortunately, my first bag was missing the d-ring and I could not attach the leather strap. After a few emails, Wajed shipped out a replacement bag which I received right before Halloween for my costume. Great service.

J.S. - California
MK7 Replica bag (2014-11-03)
thanks WPG. My replica bag arrived quickly but was missing a D-ring and I couldn't attach the leather strap I ordered as well. A few emails later and Wajed shipped out a replacement bag that was in perfect condition. Highly recommended.

James - US
Mk. VII Gas mask bag as used by Indiana Jones (2014-11-02)
Perfect quality and a very quick delivery.

Fenech - MT
Mark VII bag and leather strap (2014-10-29)
Very satisfied with the bag and WPG. Shipping was fast and quality very good. Will recommend, and order again.

MRK - US
Indy's MK V gas mask bag (2014-10-27)
Really great reproduction. Had to grab stills and compare. I'd use it everyday if it didn't make me look like "one of those kind of guys." Oh wait, I am...

Leatha - US
[1 2 3]