Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

SO FAR, SO GOOD. (2017-04-29)
Last Pair fell apart after only a few wearings and very light use. Hope these hold up better. Thanks for fast delivery.

Mackins - US
The Real Deal! (2016-11-26)
Pair of "pretty" gloves from SSG lasted less than a year. (Advertised as "ranch" gloves: Yeah. Right.) These gloves look like they mean it! Shipped quickly. Excellent service. Thank you!

Mackins - US
nice item (2016-05-18)
made well all I expected. Wish they had med. and small.

foster - US
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2016-02-09)
These gloves fit well, and are made well. They garner compliments from all who see them. Another WPG home run!

Mark - Connecticut, U.S.A.
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2016-01-12)
Received a pair of these according to the shipping documents made in Pakistan gloves today.
Size XL, the label says 9 1/2.
Fit me nicely, good quality.
Fast shipping from the UAE-NL.
Anyone knows if these are really made from horsehide? Jerry?


Hank - NL
U. S. M1938 Horse riding gloves (2015-12-30)
Excellent gloves

Sultenfuss - US
Hiking, Dressing (2015-10-30)
The gloves are a wonderful workmanship. Excellent material and build to last for generations. I wear for hiking or for dressing in cold weather.

Urlich-Vivar - US
Gloves (2014-12-15)
A great pair..rode with this weekend

Bingham - US
Riding Gloves (2014-11-16)
Very nice. This is my third pair over ten years. I wear them regularly (3-5 times a week). Good product.

Kambic - US
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2014-08-29)
Great gloves! Purchased the XL and could not ask for a better fit.

Krupa - US
Riding Gloves (2014-08-27)
Very comfortable and well made.

Mathews - US
Leather gloves (2014-07-08)
THEY ARRIVED BRISKLY AND IN PERFECT CONDITION, EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED.

brown - US
Gloves (2013-08-02)
By far the best product WPG has love them Many Many Thanks
Glen

Mellross - AU
Mr (2013-04-05)
Been waiting for my size for quite some time!
The wait was definitly worth it!

Mclean - CA
m1938 riding gloves (2013-03-16)
I already own a pair, wich I love. The new ones, I do´nt know, have a bit of changes to them... such as the seams on the back, not as "clear" as my first pair. Anyhow nice gloves !!

Jonlid - SE
m1938 riding gloves (2013-02-15)
I´ve had these gloves for some years now, and they are still butter smooth allthough a bit stained, the seams hold up perfectly to this day ! I just wish that you could make some us navy one´s !!

Lars Jonlid - Sweden
Cavalry Gloves (2012-09-11)
Well made fit nicely.

Brackett - US
Gloves (2012-07-04)
very good quality, and excellent delivery time

Gallie - GB
Colonel, Retired (2012-04-23)
The material and quality workmanship of these gloves is tremendous.

Clark - US
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2011-11-14)
Excellent gloves, look the part, fit perfectly, and delivery was incredibly fast !!!

Mueller-Herdemertens - DE
M1938 Horsehide Gloves (2011-10-30)
unbelievably speedy postage. gloves are bang on. many thanks.

Alex - DE
Gloves (2011-07-02)
excellent transaction - great item

JWD - GB
fast as lightning ... (2011-05-12)
I´m very impressed about the incredible fast delivery. By the way. The gloves are perfect;o)

Michael Reißen - Germany
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2011-04-20)
Great pair of gloves. Perfect for wearing with my Triumph Speedmaster. Many thanks for a very good service too.

stickler - GB
Janssen / Germany (2011-04-18)
Thr Gloves are just what I needed, they are great.

Janssen - DE
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2011-03-30)
They are by far the most comfortable and well made gloves i have ever worn. Very warm and well made. Cheers WPG

Andrews - GB
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2011-03-23)
Love them..

Stanley - US
gloves (2011-03-18)
they are wonderful gloves. I am in a ww2 calvary unit, and I love them. I will order more items in the future. Trooper Ford 26th Calvary

Ford - US
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2011-03-09)
I really thrilled to have acquired these gloves from WPG. The quality and authenticity for a reproduction item is truly amazing. It is truly gratifying that I decided to follow through with this purchase. The look and feel is great. The utility value of the gloves by themselves is also exceptional.

BRAND - US
Great gloves! (2011-03-08)
Good quality gloves. The fit just perfect. Many thanks from Sweden!

Bengtsson - SE
Great! (2011-02-25)
Great gloves!

Denis - RU
Well built gloves (2011-02-15)
Very comfortable and authentic looking gloves. Faint "new leather" smell that goes away very quickly. (after about 12 hours it's half as strong.) Great gloves for the price! (For reference, a large is a US size 9.)

Hiett - US
laryat (2011-02-07)
excellent reproduction,very similar to one original in my collection

didier - FR
They Look Correct & G.I. (2011-01-02)
Mine are brand new so I still don't know how they will perform; anyway they fit perfectly my usual size, this means that they don't fit snug so they're unlikely to be ripped up open after a few use -other customers' reviews on the matter are encouraging- They're soft & well shaped; they look like ordinary Gov'nt Issue (I don't know about the friction buckles, though: didn't they had to be blackened?).
They're riding gloves, one shouldn't expect carpenter's gloves meant for continuous harsh work, nonetheless I expect a reasonable good performance from them. And yes, they stink a bit when new; anyone had ever smelled a new pair of military issued gloves back in 1944?

Ricciardi - IT
horse hide gloves (2010-10-14)
What can I say, they outstanding!

Scroggins - US
LTC (2010-05-27)
Good quality and very comfortable.

Carrico - US
very nice (2010-05-16)
impressed thanks

cooper - GB
Horsehide Paratrooper Gloves (2010-05-12)
Great gloves, perfect to go along with my A-2. Well made, nice leather, horsehide? Shipped very quickly. May buy another air!

Bill - US
Gloves (2010-05-11)
Excellent quality gloves.

Jim - US
US Riding Gloves (2010-05-07)
I wish I had work gloves this comfortable.

Panacy - US
Gloves (2010-04-24)
The gloves fit well and look pretty good, except one of them is more wrinkled than the other and as a pair they appear a little unusual.

T. Velling - Illinois
1938 Gloves (2010-03-22)
Excellent,smooth soft material made to last.

Bergquist - US
Airborne Gloves (2010-01-06)
Oooh they're just lovely... very comfortable... I've just been snowballing with my kids on the way to school and thanks to these marvelous gloves I now don't have chilblains!!

Excellent fit and very comfortable... highly recommended!!

RubyRed65 - England
Best gloves ever! (2009-12-26)
With no doubt the most comfortable gloves I''ve ever had. Will wear them throughout the whole winter

Nick - Germany
PARA GLOVES (2009-10-20)
BEAUTIFUL! LIKE AN ISSUED SET IN WW2!

Jones - US
Excellent! (2009-10-06)
I bought a pair from another vendor and my wife said they look like woman's dressup gloves. These look like the real deal from what I've seen in original pictures of Airborne. Excellent gloves and fit perfect!!

Savoie - US
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2009-09-16)
Greay Item!

Carney - US
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2009-08-29)
The gloves LOOKED GREAT. Were well made. However I was sent the wrong size and only offered a refund rather than make the order right.

Gonzales - US
US M1938 Horsehide Riding Gloves (2009-07-09)
Liked the ones I bought for my use I ordered this pair for the display manniquin.

Hutton - US
A+ (2009-07-07)
Very nice, soft gloves, really adds a great touch to the uniform.

Serfass - US
[1 2]