Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Excellent shirt, quick delivery (2021-05-20)
I thought I ordered the correct 3 button shirt, but was delivered a 4 button shirt. I plan on keeping it though. My second one.

Cryan - US
Always fast delivery via FedEx (2021-05-12)
My third wool m1916 shirt. I never seem to have enough for winter.

J - Texas
Excellent Shirt (2021-04-15)
This shirt matches the ones in the local military museum. High-quality sewing and this time I ordered one size up and it fits spot on.

White - US
Excellent Shirt! (2021-01-30)
I can't begin to say how much I like this shirt! It was delivered lighting fast from the UAE. The fabric is smooth, soft, and not at all scratchy. The fit is true to size and boy is it warm! I keep my house pretty cold in the winter and this shirt will be great for working from home.

Luke - Massachusetts
Excellent shirt (2021-01-04)
A well made comfortable shirt.


mattimore - US
The shirts arrived quickly! (2021-01-02)
Not sure what was the alleged defect, but the shirts looked great and fit just fine. Thanks again Jerry for a great product! Hope to see you again at Newville, PA Cheers!

Veneziano - US
Fits great. (2020-11-09)
I ordered a size 46 and it fits perfect with a little bit of room.

Scott - US
Great shirt (2020-11-09)
Another WPG great product. Well made fit is spot on. Soft and easy wearing. Wear the shirt on cool days and it is perfect no need for a jacket. Again great shirt. Thanks Jerry.

palmer - US
Perfect! (2020-10-15)
If there is any flaw to this product, I can't find it. It fits perfect and is just what I wanted! Now...if there were pants to match, I'd be really ecstatic!

Tom S. - US
Horace Kephart's Favorite Shirt (2020-10-12)
I can only say that I like it well enough to order another one on the same day the first one came. Enough said.

Jack - United States
2nd shirt (2020-10-10)
This is my second wool 1916 shirt. The accuracy doesn’t detract from the quality. Good cool weather outdoors clothing.

J - US
Perfect (2020-10-05)
Ordered a larger size than I normally would, chiefly because this is a wool shirt. It fits perfectly and if there is/are any defects they are invisible. I can’t find anything amiss. In short I could not be more pleased and once again am thrilled with a WPG purchase!

Tom - New York/USA
Perfect fit, fast delivery (2020-08-15)
Received my 1916 pullover in record time. Perfect fit (almost too perfect, usually a 46 is a bit loose on me, this fit is just right so I’m going to order a 48 next time in case of washing shrinkage).

Berns - US
Great Shirt! (2020-03-25)
Ordered a size smaller than my actual chest size so I didn't have to worry about it being too big under the tunic. It still fits me, just not as much wiggle room, as I had planned. I would just recommend buying true to your typical size.

Levi - US
Good fit (2020-01-18)
Very well made, perfect fit

Isenhart - US
Great Service (2019-12-10)
Love this shirt its amazing! I like it so much I wear it for everyday wear.

Rob - US
super fast delivery, good fit (2019-11-26)
Nice copy comparing to my small original, fit was true to size, high quality as usual from WPG

Goff - US
Fast delivery (2019-11-06)
Great quality and fit perfect. Super fast shipping.

Dereck McClure - US
Excellent (2019-06-14)
I'am surprised by the outstanding quality and the provided excellent service.

Krampf - DE
Proper fit (2019-04-24)
Size 38 is an accurate fit. The shirt looks like originals I’ve seen, in color and material. Fast shipping.

J. Texas - US
Impressed! (2019-02-28)
Wanted a quality wool winter shirt for general use, range time and hunting. Item arrived quickly and was well packaged. Ordered a 42. I am 5'10" 175. Fit perfectly, including arm length. Stitching is excellent, properly reinforced where needed, good wool weight. Extremely happy, highly recommend this shirt.

Stone - CA
Fast delivery and good quality (2019-02-28)
The shirt that I ordered was of very good quality and the delivery was faster than other vendors who are really next door to me.


Sauter - US
Super fast (2019-02-09)
Very pleased with this product. Fits perfect and is well made. Would buy another one.

Wahab  - US
One of the best shirts I own (2019-02-02)
Not a reenactor, just appreciative of history and historic clothing in a modern world. This is a great shirt and fits perfectly. It is not, however, for warmer weather, at least for me. But as a cold weather shirt, particularly for outdoor activities, I think it is perfect. Expensive, perhaps, but not as much as some others from other vendors that I am not as pleased with.Very comfortable and layering friendly. I'm a husky fellow (5'11"and 260) and ordered the size 52.

Montague - US
Fast delivery (2018-12-24)
Great shirt, fast delivery, very comfortable.

Strom - US
Excellent (2018-11-10)
Did receive it. Thank you. You operate a great business

Scull - US
Great Item! (2018-08-14)
The product arrived in seven days from the UAE, with tracking. The shirt is very well-constructed and I am impatient for cooler weather so I can wear it!

Harvey - WV, USA
Awesome! (2018-05-06)
I have one of the earlier versions of this shirt. This later version is not only (I think) true to color and style, and looks original. But feels soft without any of the itching of wool. I gotta say I totally Love this shirt!!!! Great job!!!!

Brad Aune - US
1916 pullover shirt (2018-03-30)
Nice shirt. Good quality. I bought one size up based on some reviews and it was a smart choice. Makes it a whole lot easier to get on and doesn't look baggy. Sleeves could be just a little longer since shrinkage is an issue with wool.

Virgin - US
1916 Wool Pullover Shirt (2018-03-20)
Shirt is very comfortable and well constructed. I ordered one size up based on some other reviews and it was the right choice. Perfect fit!

Mark - IN, USA
Wool Shirt (2018-02-14)
What are the sleeve lengths and neck sizes for the size 42 and 44?

Mark - Indiana
1916 US army over shirt. (2018-02-06)
My second field shirt. They are great.
Thanks for a great product Jerry.

Montgomery - US
nice (2017-12-27)
nicely made but too big in the heel area

Wolfer - US
very nice repro (2017-12-21)
The cloth and color look good. Well made. Nice repro.
My issue is being tall, long arms, etc, the tail could be about 10" longer. I am a 44 (6' 1" and not overweight) and it is tight in the back-shoulders. My suggestion is a "long & tall" option in the size choices. This goes for all shirt & jacket type items.

Hagge - US
super (2017-11-30)
very nice good copy shipping very fast
best regards
thank you

DAVID - FR
Good shirt (2017-11-10)
Im not a reenactor I use this shirt for hunting. It`s very well made. Only reason that it didnt get a 5 star is that it`s a little short in length.

Dan - Oregon
Fast delivery, awesome product (2017-10-16)
The material is not as itchy as it used to be, very comfortable shirt and extremely authentic when compared to an original that I won. TOP NOTCH!

Laiche - US
? (2017-10-12)
Well made shirt,excellent quality and good fit,very comfortable.

gaudette - US
Outstanding Shirt (2017-09-03)
As with all things WPG, the shirt is well-made, well priced, with excellent materials and workmanship. I'm slowly filling my day – to – day wardrobe with these "vintage" pieces because of their timeless style and outstanding quality.

Hathcock - US
!!!!!!! (2017-08-15)
Why didn't I know about this company before!?!

Shirt is teary-eyed, GD GOOD!!!

OUTSTANDING!!!

Redmond - US
Fit True to Size; excellent quality (2017-06-07)
I am 6'2" 200 lbs. I wear a 42L normally and the 42 of this shirt fits really well. It is long enough to tuck in no problem and fits comfortably on the body. Sleeves (which are usually a problem for me with a 36-37 arm) are a good length. I don't feel like they are too short. The body isn't too tight and I don't feel like I am swimming in it, either. Quality is fantastic and the shipping is the fastest around. Excellent reproduction. Couldn't be happier.

Geoff - New York
Well made, true to original! (2016-12-29)
The shirt fit well through the chest and arms (I'M 6'5, 250 lb) and appears to be very durable. I mated this with the cavalry breeches for a much admired look at Wild Bunch shooting.

Bill E - Texas
Excellent (2016-11-03)
The shirt is exactly what I was looking for. The fit is perfect. I've ordered many uniform and equipment items from WPG and had the pleasure of dealing with Jerry directing years ago at WWII reenactments. I will be using it as a regular winter shirt.

Christmann - US
Campaign Shirt is spot on! (2016-04-22)
perfect reproduction of the 1916 campaign shirt!

Bradford - US
M1916 US Wool Issue Shirt (2016-02-28)
Best reproduction M1916 shirt available! Fantastic quality I own two of these and it's amazing how close they are to the originals!

Tim - TN
fast delivery (2016-01-20)
Thank you

Santagate - US
Pattern 1916 US Army OD shirt (2015-11-12)
A superb repro. Nice fit, nice material! Highly recommend this item!!

Bruun - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2015-10-20)
Excellent quality, faithful repro

Mapp - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2015-10-11)
Super fast shipping. Nice material and fit. Looks just the shirt worn by Roy Chapman Andrews in the photos of his Mongolian expedition.

Mowat - US
5 (2015-08-26)
Great shirt, well made. I ordered a size 42 and it fits perfect. Lightning fast shipping from UAE. Thank you!

Kay - DE
[1 2 3]