Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

First Class (2016-02-26)
Excellent in all aspects. Can't wait for Spring so that I can try out under saddle. I'll pass along my horse's review when he gets a chance to try it.

Smith - US
US M1908 Saddle Blanket (2016-02-20)
The best repro saddle blanket you will find. Thick, and well made. I can't wait to get it sweaty and dirty, so it doesn't look so damned new.

Mark - Connecticut
US M1908 Saddle Blanket (2016-02-09)
Another quality reproduction from WPG. I could pass it off as an original all day long. I look forward to putting it to the test under my McClellan. Thanks Jerry!

Mark - Connecticut, U.S.A.
WWI Blanket (2014-10-01)
My horse loves it...


Bingham - US
US M1908 Saddle Blanket feedback (2013-03-14)
Outstanding repro. Looks great with my 1904 McClellan Saddle. I can not wait to use it at an event.

Maddox - US
Wolfe, US (2012-04-21)
Excellent repro blanket.

Wolfe - US
US M1908 Saddle Blanket (new) (2012-02-24)
Very well made with nice, authentic looking markings. This is a keeper!

Bone - US
Saddle Blanket (2011-07-08)
Excellent repro. The ink stamped tag is a nice touch.

Jordan - US
US 1908 Saddle Blanket (2011-03-23)
Looks like my original

Stanley - US
Blanket (2009-12-09)
Beautiful repro - Thanks for making it available.

Holt - US
1908 saddle blanket (2009-06-11)
Wow!!!!! I have an original.....I could put yours next to it and have a hard time figuring out which was which

Braiwick - US
saddle blanket (2009-06-03)
better than expected, very nice material, heavy wool, just what I needed to go under my displayed cavalry saddle

Mckenzie - US
blanket (2009-04-14)
Happy again.

Frazer - US
Wonderful! (2009-04-09)
Very nice repro, a little thinner than I expected but this is top notch wool. I might need another...

Brian - Reno, NV
nice blanket (2009-03-11)
This blanket is spot on. I never thought I'd be excited about a repro blanket, but this is awesome. I will order another.

Frazer - US
US Model 1908 saddle blanket (new) (2009-02-07)
This is a fantastic reproduction. It is a bit thicker than my original, which is nice for actual use. The embroidered insignia are slightly thin, but a very nice addition. Overall, a very nice, high quality reproduction.

Hunter - US
Tom New Jersey (2008-11-18)
Well made. Attractive and great to own

Russo - US
Outstanding! (2008-10-09)
This blanket is the correct dimensions, color, and has the correct insignia. I''ve used it quite a lot on my horse most recently at the National Cavalry Competition. 5 Stars plus!

Fred - California
US M1908 Saddle Blanket (2008-09-21)
This piece of gear recently met the challenge in competition at the United States Cavalry Association''s, National Cavalry Competition. Outstanding work Jerry!

Mike - Nebraska / USA
Great blanket (2008-07-16)
I liked these so much I bought two. This is a really nice item and HUGE!! I have not compared it to an original but this is a great looking, durable blanket.

Rel - Colorado
Quality Blanket! (2008-04-02)
Woolrich move over!This is a quality blanket. The stitching and the borders were tight. The embroidery was a nice touch. This is a fine purchase.

Carl - USA
[1]