Shopping Cart Items: 0   Sub-Total : US$0.00

Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

dem fine jumper (2024-03-20)
As I write in the title, this is a fine piece. The pockets supported from the shoulder make them superb with heavier items -- gasp: iPhone 11! I'm a trekker rather than a living historian of the 20th century, but I could almost be drawn into the game by garments such as this one. It packs surprisingly small for what seems a very bulky garment. It kept me warm and relatively dry in an unexpected rain squall on my first hike with it. A practical as well as a stylish jumper.

Achtermann - US
Khaki Indian Army Sweater (2023-11-27)
Love this sweater. I have one of a smaller size from back when I was more svelt and met height weight standards and this was just a size up order. Love the sweater!

Patrick - US
Two Types ready (2023-07-16)
Generous fit. In fact, the large fits rather loose, but sized up a bit after ignoring the care instructions.

Shiell - US
Great wooly jumper! (2023-06-14)
Thick, heavy wool and very stylish - especially at this price point! Softened up a bit after a gentle wash. Air drying took a while as it is so thick, with cotton shoulder reinforcements and pockets. Sizing seems straight on, at least in respect of the XL (48/50). Can’t wait for Autumn to get to wear it a bit.

Matt in AZ - US
Fast shipping (2023-05-14)
fast shipping!

I wear an 46L/XL in most jacket, coats etc. this is perfect. A bit of room for a shirt, moving around etc. Not tight but not loose and baggy. Sleeves are long which is nice.

Stanton - US
Great Pullover (2023-04-08)
I liked the first one so much, this is the second one I have ordered. The quality is fantastic! I normally wear a large size, but the medium fits me perfectly. Great service as always!


Fenner - US
Well made and well fitted sweater (2023-03-19)
This pullover is an amazing reproduction. It was shipped very quickly. I am so happy with it,
I ordered another. Well done WPG!

Fenner - US
Great sweater (2023-02-07)
The sweater is well made and warm. They are a bit oversize, so buy a size smaller than normal.

McGurin - US
Built to last (2023-01-20)
Recommended. Bought mine five years ago, have worn it a lot, and it is still smiling. Only just needed its first maintenance, a few stitches on a pocket corner (one to watch if you are tempted to overload the pockets). Fit: size M fits 42 chest. Wash: the first wool machine wash at 30C made the fit fractionally sloppier, but after that, washing did not affect the fit. In response to other comments here: no, please don't add sweaty acrylic to the mix to make the pullover more durable, no need, it is already almost bombproof. Yes, the pullover was whiffy at first, but not after two washes. No, the wool does not pill.

Frank - UK
Excellent (2022-04-13)
Great quality - only reservation is that they didn;t have my size available so had to go larger, but great item.

JRP - UK
HEAVY & WARM (2022-03-09)
Really luv this sweater, it's big and heavy like a parka when you wear a thermal shirt under it. Just what is needed for a NJ WINTER. CHEERZ

Byrnes - US
Amazing sweater! (2021-12-26)
Whats great about this sweater are the pockets, very spacious and deep! its very warm and comfortable over a long sleeve shirt and a thermal undershirt, but this being 100% wool, its prone to wear and pilling very quickly, however this is curbed by cotton elbow patches. would be nice if they made these in 80% 20% wool/acrylic for durability and longevity. The fit is a bit off since its a 100% wool sweater, its body and sleeves are long-ish and the body is fairly form fitting. I soaked mine in hot water for a few minutes and then dried it in the sun for a day, then wore it for a few days where it form fitted to my body just right! its my favorite sweater now. Maybe future runs can be 80/20 wool/acrylic, but its fine either way, just wont live as long being 100% wool

Collver - US
Best customer service!!! (2021-11-24)
I ordered one of these and it arrived with moth damage but Jerry and Ashok made it right and quickly sent me another sweater in perfect condition. I can't say enough about WPG customer service!

Bailey - US
Good sweater, but the sizing? (2021-10-26)
The first issue was large enough for me and my horse, although I ordered the usual size. Return and a smaller size replacement went well, and am now happy.

Wilmeth - US
Good value ! (2021-04-30)
Sweaters great , full cut and durable. ! Well wo rth the money !

Parks - US
Fast delivery (2021-04-27)
Great Item, really fits the impression

Pitts - US
Looks very authentic (2020-12-29)
Great reproduction of an iconic style of jumper. Good quality, very authentic looking and a good fit. Only thing was the buttons were a bit loose (one fell off), so I resewed them all on. Excellent service, as usual and remarkably fast shipping.

Charlie - UK
Fast Delivery (2020-11-09)
very nice jumper great for for task

Tuckey - NZ
Good but slight damage (2020-07-24)
Nice weight wool, good sizing, but arrived with small hole and 'tearing' of the weave.

Ian - Louisiana
Superb (2020-06-09)
Excellent item. Top quality and exactly the same as ones I have seen in military museums. Super fast delivery too.

Brown - UK
Great sweater (2020-05-26)
Great sweater. I also ordered optional cap comforter and hose. I was worried that a XXL would not be large enough, but these do run big, as I think the originals did. Sweater is heavy and I am sure very warm. It is also made of a very scratchy wool as the originals probably were. This will not be a problem as I will always be wearing a long sleeve shirt under it. Can’t wait for fall and winter so I can wear it.

Barnes - US
Super (2020-03-23)
As always , excellent work.

Tucker - US
Indian army sweater (2020-03-12)
Well I must say once again Jerry is so good at re-creating historical garment. I love it and it fits perfect. Absolutely no issues. Super fast service as always, I would recommend highly that everyone order their sweater by the reviews stated; I am a 44/46, I ordered a large. Wow fits awesome plenty of room and a lovely cut. Sleeves are a little extra in material and that’s just fine because you turn them up at the cuff. The material,Workmanship, color, etc. is just awesome. Definitely a five star rating. For anyone who is thinking about getting one, I can only tell you I am thrilled with mine.

Don - Manchester Tennessee
Fast delivery (2020-01-30)
Great products and excellent prices. Will continue shopping here

Watkins - US
Good.. (2019-11-28)
Unfortunately, it had a few holes in the front when I received it, and had begun to lightly unravel. Otherwise, though, it's a wonderful repro- accurate, well sized, and solid. Wearable, but a shame about the broken yarns.

Winslow - US
Outstanding! (2019-11-07)
This is a well made and accurate replica. It's a great buy for an fine item.

Col. Smythe - US
Really nice reproduction (2019-09-16)
Really nice reproduction of Indian Army sweater. Heavyweight, scratching and a bit smelly - everything for living history enthusiast. Nice piece of value for money.

Komorek - PL
Indian sweater (2019-08-16)
A great heavy duty wool sweater, and amazing for the price. But, definitely order one size down!

Steve - NC
Sweater with Chest Pockets! (2019-07-06)
Reminds me of an old joke. But, for the money and authentic look it cant be beat. Following other reviews I ordered 1 size down and it fits fine. It was 97 when I reviewed sweater. I put it on and stepped outside and it kept me warm. Yes its itchy and scratchy but its wool and that's what it does. Weat a long sleeve T-shirt when the times comes and your OK.

Branam - US
Excellent delvery (2019-01-13)
I couldn't be more pleased. Not only was the service absolutely outstanding, the sweater was a perfect fit. I'm always somewhat cautious when it comes to ordering items of clothing on line. I'm not such a difficult fit, 155 lbs & 5'9" & I read ordering instructions & reviews very carefully, but nevertheless, I'm always worried about whether the item will work for me or not. I also hate the hassles involved in exchanging things, but in this case everything came together. I'd like to add that the quality & look of the sweater was also first-rate & I can't wait to implement my own Jon's, "Two Types" impression. Now I just need to rush out, get a pair of corduroy trousers & desert boots. Also, a little mustache wax. I can certainly see myself ordering a second sweater.

Kush - CA
Super Jumper! (2018-09-20)
Absolutely top notch, a super value for price, construction and material. Perfect fit.

Lam - US
Excellent Jumper (2018-08-23)
Very pleased with this jumper. I took the advice of other reviews, and took one size down from my normal size. I normally wear a size 44, and bought a size Medium. The Medium corresponds in size to a modern British Army size 112cm (44") woolly pully, i.e. a smart trim fit, but without being tight. The wool is thick, and a bit scratchy, so definitely wear a long-sleeved shirt underneath. It looks like it will keep me very warm this winter. Being 6'4" tall, the jumper is long enough to just pass below my waist, and the sleeve length is perfect. For anyone with shorter arms, you can always fold back the cuffs. I would describe the colour as being a yellowish khaki.

Ben - United Kingdom
Great quality woollen jumper (2018-08-16)
Great quality woollen jumper. I took the advice of some previous reviewers, and ordered one size down. I am a size 44" chest, but got the size Medium, which was perfect. It fits like a size 112cm (44") modern British Army woolly pully: a fitted fit, but without being tight. Being 6'4" tall, the sleeves are just long enough for me, and compare in length to a modern British Army woolly pulley. If you want them shorter, just fold the cuffs back.

Ben - United Kingdom
Been Looking for One! (2018-03-20)
Years ago, I had this great pullover (Ralph Lauren, no less), and it disappeared. Lo and behold, it was modeled after this one! No brainer since it was my favorite go-to bit of kit. Took some vinegar to get out the odor of mothballs, but now, it is super soft and hella warm. Cheers!

Kearley - US
Very Happy (2018-01-28)
Great service, in exchanging first order for a different size, and a quality jersey. Thank you once again WPG.

Grant-Thorold - UK
Excellent (2018-01-05)
Excellent jersey, great colour, well made, etc. But size medium / 40" is very long in body and arms. Have requested exchange for small.

Grant-Thorold - UK
Indian Army Jersey (2017-12-29)
Great jersey (or sweater / pullover / jumper?) but the sizing, in particular the length in body and arms, is generous. If in doubt, as others have said, downsize.

Nick - UK
Super (2017-12-05)
Yes.. got everything...and it's great stuff.

pearsonjr. - US
Sweater (2017-11-30)
Well made, bit itchy though, but expectwd due to wool content

Linebarger - US
Great service (2017-11-14)
Very nice sweater, with a more than generous sizing.
I had to get two sizes down from what I usually wear. Great choice

Bouchaud - FR
Indian Army Sweater (2017-03-15)
As usual a quality item,. Delivery to Canada very fast (then sat in Canada Customs 10 days!) This is a great piece of kit. I ordered one size down for a perfect fit for me. Thanks Jerry for another terrific item from WPG.


Autie - CA
Not the Color I expected and it's to big. (2016-11-16)
Sorry i don't like the Color and the size is to big.
Thank you.

SIEBEL - NL
Amazed (2016-07-30)
Love having a jumper with breast pockets.

Torrens - AU
Fast service (2016-07-23)
Great service and product

williamson  - UK
Fast delivery (2016-06-21)
Fantastic quality.

Murfin - DE
Excellent (2016-05-16)
Excellent quality,swift delivery. Highly recommended.

Brown - UK
Excellent item and service (2016-05-06)
A really excellent,quality item. This is the second one I've bought. My first was never off my back in the winter,and was ideal for walking the dogs on a cold North England beach. These jumpers are very big. You could probably wear a size down from your usual and still get away with it. WPG service was excellent too. Only 4 days to ship to Britain from the USA.

Tim - England: County Durham
Great service (2016-02-15)
Excellent quality.Very fast delivery.

pearks - AU
Indian Army sweater w/pockets (2015-11-11)
Brilliant repro! Well made, loooks great with cords or BD trousers, excellent for my LRDG impression. Looks and works so well I'll wear it in civvie-street too. One of my mates saw it and muttered something about ordering himself an early Christmas present. Thanks again.

Bond - US
Indian Army Sweater (2015-09-29)
Great product, excellent quality, perfect for India, North Africa, Italy or the Greek islands. I Have a 40" Chest so ordered a medium, fits very well. As I am a shortarse I need to turn back the sleeves but that is fine (army sizing). The colour is a proper mustardy khaki. You will not be disappointed. But one!

Perry - UK
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

  • A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
    0 Item(s)
    US$0.00