Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

1908 riding breeches (2017-05-02)
The breeches are perfect except the color is a bit too tan.

gatford - US
Consistent high quality! (2016-12-29)
The original order was a tad small, so I returned and got a size up. Perfect! Matched with the US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt gives me an authentic period uniform for Wild Bunch shooting. When we get our 2 months of cooler weather, I go to the more formal wool high collar top and matching breeches.

Bill E - Texas
Quality reproductions! (2016-11-22)
These are quality reproductions that will wear and last like the originals! Well made to exact specifications! Thanks!

Wisniewski - US
Quality reproductions! (2016-11-22)
These difficult to find turn of the century leggings are made as good as the original military contract examples! You won't find them anywhere else!

Wisniewski - US
Excellent (2016-09-02)
These are my second pair. Very satisfied. Do not expect to look elegant in these, but you will look authentic.

Smith - US
Cav Breeches (2016-06-26)
I've been doing WWI re-enacting for over 20 years and have gotten lots of the associated "stuff". My unit is doing a stateside impression and I picked up these breeches. They're awesome. First, I called WPG for the first time ever but got a voicemail so I figured I'd email with some questions and left no message. Well, Jerry called me back right away just using my caller ID. Then the breeches came in LESS THEN A WEEK. Jerry said they don't list sizes to buy if they aren't in stock (no waiting for months on something that you keep getting promised "is coming in any day now"). Secondly, I went one size up to have a bit of "wiggle room". They fit perfect and everything is spot on. All this plus great service PLUS a super great price. I could not be any happier. WPG is obviously setting the standard. Compared to some other places - Jerry's shop is first rate.

Doug T. - Wisconsin
Top notch customer service (2016-02-26)
I had to exchange my initial 36 Reg purchase for a 36 Long. Requested an RMA one evening and had a response first thing the next morning. Mailed my return on the 19th and had the replacement in hand on the 24th. Super fast turnaround! Totally delighted with new pair.

Smith - US
WPG is the best! (2015-11-24)
Very fast delivery to Germany, fine Quality and a friendly contact. That's business as it should be!

Kosak - DE
perfect repro, excellent fit. (2015-09-17)
36 short fits perfectly, works well with braces and feels robust enough for the saddle. Off on holiday to Oregon soon, riding from mountains to sea. At least I'll look elegant and convincing from the waist down.

merrick - UK
US Model 1908 Cavalry Breeches (2015-07-03)
These breeches are the best available. If that doesn't say it for you, then: the material is the proper weight golden cotton twill, double stitched for long lasting use under field conditions. Perfect for warm weather expeditions. If it's Summer weight breeches you want, of a pre-Great War style, then, a set of these will set you up right proper.

Note: Customer Service at WPG is the mark to which others aspire. The personnel at this outfit will do what it takes to meet or exceed your request.

D. J. Frank - US
1908 breeches (2015-04-09)
Great quality!!! Great customer service. Good solid material. People whining about loose threads need to see some off shore junk to appreciate the quality I guess.

Olds - US
Cavalry breeches- not bad! (2015-04-05)
Upon receiving, it looked like these pants had already been on patrol. Oil spots, bleach stains, but nothing too bad, it's what they're for. They also came with some spare lace grommets- don't think I'll need them, but it's thoughtful. They look and feel great as riding pants, ( I can't stand those lycra ball huggers) so I'll be holding on to them for quite a while.

Ellis - VA
perfect for Wild Bunch! (2015-03-13)
Picked these up for a border trooper look for SASS Wild Bunch Shooting- this is what Holden and the bunch should have worn... I wear a 40 waist in modern pants (spare tire) and initially got a pair in 42L- they fit great but a lil tight on my ankles-got a rma # and new pair showed up a week later next size up- ankles fit a lil loose now- should shrink to fit- note they look killet with the WPG M31 full-lace cavalry boots!

Seth - Colorado
U.S 1908 BREECHES (2014-09-25)
Just got my breeches,good after one wash.Service was excellent and fast shipping. They do run little big but they do shrink after a good wash in hot water.

Daryl - S.A,TEXAS
Return for larger size (2014-07-14)
My request for a larger size was readily accepted. I shipped my pair of breeches to WPG and received a new pair in short amount of time. Funny part was I received a second pair from Dubai a few days later and WPG sent me a prepaid mailing label that mailed it to the stateside address. I like the look of these, can't wait to wear them later this week for a Forest Service get-together.

Coady - US
US Breeches (2014-07-02)
I''m very satisfied with this product. Nice Color. Good cut, not to baggy. And the best , marked truth to size ! I read again and again ordered a size up. most people do not know their correct size. Modern pants are usually 2 inches larger than marked. This breeches have the correct Size !

Markus - SWITZERLAND
calvary pants (2014-06-25)
They appear to be great so far. I have tried them on and fit nicely. Can't wait for you to get more boots back in. Will be ordering campaign hat and puttees soon.

Gungoll - US
Khaki Riding Breeches (2014-04-14)
These are great. I use them for riding, and they fit well.

Rairdon - US
Karel Clothier (2014-04-12)
The service, delivery and quality of these breeches is first class.
Thankyou What Price Glory.
Karel , Aust

clothier - AU
returined for size problem (2014-03-26)
was shipped a package marked 38L but pants inside were 36L I have returned them for exchange using 60169-3461

campbell - US
Cavalry breeches (2014-02-10)
Good transaction, good product, fast shipping : it's ok.

VINCENT - BE
1908 Cavalry Breeches (2014-01-31)
Well made, authentic look for early 20th century look. Also appreciated the extra set of laces, nice touch. Thank you for the attention to detail.

Coady - US
Love 'em (2013-10-14)
I have received four pairs of these to date. Half have arrived with no buttons. Frankly I prefer this; the buttons on the fly should be replaced with rivets anyway; and you should try the breeches for a while before deciding whether you need any suspender attachments. Otherwise these are excellent riding pants, by which I mean that they are the best jodphurs available, without question.

Seidel - US
US Model 1908 Cavalry Breeches (2013-09-15)
I used to work with this old timer that was in the 4th Cavalry down on the border in the 1920s. He said that when they were transitioning to straight legged trousers the sarge warned the new horse troopers to forget about them, and stick with the breeches. Sure enough, after about 20 miles the complaints that "my leg hurts" started up. After 40 miles it was "sarge, my ass really hurts"! after the 60 mile round trip the veternarian got his empty whiskey bottle out and started heating up the hot water to draw boils. The troopers in the breeches got a big laugh out of hearing the screams of the new guys, as they were being held down to lance them boils!

Speer - US
US Model 1908 Cavalry Breeches. (2013-09-15)
Man, did I feel like a real horse soldier when I wore these out to the desert, in 100 degree weather. Never mind that I was in a jeep, rather than on a stallion. I wore them with the leather putees and the M1917 marching shoes. I put on my M1911 Montana peaked cap and the M1916 O.D. wool shirt. I completed the ensemble with my M1901 Colt .38LC on my side and 1910 Mills Garrison Belt. Whoever I ran into was just blown away. Their comments ranged from "You look ready for anything out here" to "Where do you get those kind of clothes?"

Speer - US
Good, could use improvement, sizes (2013-09-13)
These breeches are comfortable, wearable through a wide range of temperatures, and really get noticed at my local barn. Although they matrial is well constructed and stands up to everyday use, both the buttons and the top clip come off easily. Replace the buttons with rivets at your first opportunity.The back belt has needles that can damage car upholstery. Finally, I''ve been pestering WPG to make these available in a 34S all summer, to no avail.

Mark - Washington, DC
Opinion (2013-08-31)
The breeches I received were not exactly as in the photo. The back belt was missing, but even so I am very satisfied with the quality of the material and the delivery service was amazing, I ordered in a friday and the next monday was delivered in Europe. Very satisfied.

Ramos - PT
Awesome! (2013-05-07)
I ordered my US Model 1908 Cavalry Breeches on a Monday and received them the following Thursday. They are absolutely perfect! Made of HIGH quality material (sorry, I''m not a tailor so I have no idea what the material is), you could iron a crease in them and turn out for inspection and parade. I was expecting something of lesser quality, on par with what you would get at, say, Dover Saddlery, so you can imagine how ELATED I am with these breeches. The only hitch was that the breeches are button-fly and they didn''t come with buttons, but I found out from friends who fox hunt that you''re supposed to sew on your hunt''s buttons, which explains why the breeches came without them. I can''t recommend these breeches highly enough. If you''re like me and you hate wearing skin-tight riding breeches, DEFINTELY buy a couple pairs of these, you won''t regret it!

Michael - Alexandria, VA
Great breeches (2013-04-18)
Very happy with the breeches. I've been looking for a pair for a while now. I would say (as with most of the clothing I've purchased from WPG, the buttons are not sewn on very well at the factory so I did re-sew them. Otherwise a very happy purchase.

challis - US
Bruce Australia (2013-03-19)
Recieved the cavalry breeches in good order.Well made and good fit.
Very good service.Thanks

Clarke - AU
1908 ridding breechas (2013-03-07)
They are great. good fit well maid. May need to re attach some buttons.

sutton - US
M1908 Cavalry Breeches (2013-01-26)
Beautiful, good quality fabric, solid construction and nice details (e.g. the watch pocket). The sizing is generous, I wear a 38, ordered them in 40 and they definitvely need a hot wash to shrink a bit. - I was a bit bewildered by the rather baggy cut, but then did a quick online search: They are meant to be like that! Negative bits: There is some lose fabric behind the knees which bunches uncomfortably under boots or puttees, and the braces buttons are sewn on in regular intevals instead of in pairs, but this can easily be changed. WPG customer service top-notch as always!

Phillip - GB
US Model 1908 Cavalry Breeches (2012-11-18)
Great reproduction of U.S. 1908 riding breeches. Thanks WPG.

roberto.dragoon - IT
US Model 1908 Cavalry Breeches 38L & 40L (2012-11-11)
I bought these for SASS Wild Bunch Shooting. I am 6' 3" and 230 lbs. The 38L are too tight at 230 lbs but I am working to get back to 215 lbs. and then they should be perfect. The 40L fit great at my current weight and look good at the matches. Highly recommend.

Kalendra - US
Perfect! (2012-06-03)
I called and spoke with Jerry as I am 6''3 and have a 34-36". I ordered the 38 long and laundered in warm water and a hot drier twice to get them perfect as a shrink to fit item. Very sturdy and comfortable. Now on to Wild Bunch shooting.

Ken - California/USA
colin (2012-05-28)
excellent quality breeches.Size is just fine & i'm shaped like a barrel with a couple of branches stuck on!Superbly speedy service too.
many thanks
colin

mann - GB
1st Rate Breeches (2012-01-20)
Ordered these for my 1920''-30''s hunting camp. The are top shelf. Good fit! Classic lines. Will look great with campaign hat and my Krag sporter!

Bob - Texas
Nice trousers (2011-08-08)
Great trousers overall. I would like the calfs to be a bit bigger though. Other than that, great fit.

Phil - Virginia
1908 breeches (2011-07-11)
doesnt get any better perfect

joe - phila pa
1908 breeches (2011-07-08)
Outstanding.

Simmons - US
US M1908 Breeches (2011-06-29)
These are the best! The detail on the fly and leg lacing plackets are excellent-even has the proper buttons! Fit is perfect on me.

Brian - Virginia, USA
US M1908 Breeches (2011-06-22)
These are wonderful! Perfect fit, especially through the knee and calf. Reproduction breeches frequently get the taper at the knee wrong; these don''t. I have a 16.5" calf and there is plenty of room without being too loose and formless. I''ve worn them riding and the flare is just right in order to provide freedom of movement in the saddle. I have the cavalry twill pinks breeches and I believe the M1908 are cut even better. The color khaki also is spot on. Well done!

Herb - Connecticut, USA
[1]