Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Rough Riddin' it down at the Homestead (2017-11-15)
Solid enough to handle my Major's Shoulder Boards... This'll look STRAC on Major Keelough this spring at our first shoot of the season.......

MAJOR KEELOUGH - US
Comfortable (2017-05-22)
Wore all this past weekend in the 'field' and found it quite comfortable.
A top shelf item!


Collins - US
Quality reproduction! (2016-11-28)
Well made and accurate wool campaign shirt. I ordered one size larger hoping it will shrink a bit when laundered as I want to get a worn look to it.

Wisniewski - US
US Model 1883 Blue Wool Campaign Shirt (2016-11-17)
Well made, and authentic in every way. I can't wait to campaign in it. Thanks Jerry!

Mark - US
super (2016-10-05)
great, good size

DAGON - FR
1883 Shirt (2016-08-23)
These shirts follow the description to the letter in the Quartermaster regulations of that period. They are so good that this is my second one!

Robert - United States
M1883 Campaign Shirt (2016-08-19)
Very happy with my purchase! Nice wool, quality construction, extremely fast delivery! Another solid experience with WPG! Thanks Jerry!

Michaelis - US
1883 Shirt (2016-08-17)
This is a top shelf repro! I have come to expect nothing less from Jerry. Great price compared to the other repros avab.

Robert - Louisiana
Perfect (2016-05-26)
If all service and retail providers were as timely, effective, responsive, considerate as WPG the world would be a far better place.

Hathcock - US
Great Item (2016-05-20)
The shirt is great. Its well made, authentic, and comfortable. Its sized correctly and was shipped quickly. You cant ask for more than that.

Patrick - US
Nice shirt, good price (2016-05-16)
Good price on this shirt. Very well made, nice fabric too. Fits well (true to size, and is a bit oversized/cut slightly large which is good). It's not 100% wool (in my opinion a good thing) and may have something like 15% nylon in it, and the buttons are off just a bit, but it doesn't detract from the shirt and they can always been replaced. And, as always, fastest shipping ever.

Steve - US
Excellent M1883 Shirt (2016-01-26)
In the first few years of the 1880s, the US Army changed the issue shirt almost every year. They finally settled on the M1883, which was just about the perfect field shirt. The M1883 was the issue shirt for the next 20 years, until the Army abandoned blue for their campaign clothing (the M1883 was still around as late as the 1936 Spanish Civil War, when it was worn by the Abraham Lincoln Brigade). What Price Glory's repro of the M1883 as perfect a repro as one can expect, and is completely worth the price. This is the only authorized shirt for my Philippine-American War reenacting unit, the 1st Tennessee/37th U.S.V.

Jedediah the GyroCaptain - Northern Illinois
Wool Pullover Shirt-Navy (2016-01-18)
Excellent and interesting shirt. Fit is great and a quality made item. Washes up well and ready to go!

Jack - USA
Great Quality and Affordable (2016-01-07)
Quality product and material

Jonathan - Oklahoma
shirt (2015-12-30)
hard to find good price thanks jerry

Thomas - US
5 (2015-08-26)
Absolutely great and well made shirt. Ordered a size down (size 40 instead of size 42) and it fits perfect. I have ordered a second one.

Kay - DE
US Model 1883 Blue Wool Campaign Shirt (2015-06-22)
Gads! this shirt is the goods, to be sure! Quality stuff, this. Well-made with good material, this is a true campaign shirt. The cotton backing to the pocket area is a fine touch. The size is true as ordered. This is just the thing to hit the trail with and no regrets!

Also: the shipping, as usual, was fast. From time of order placed to item-in-hand has been less than a week. With speed like this, WPG might be right next door! In this respect, along with quality of merchandise, WPG excels. Jerry and Wajed are the very best; courteous and attentive, they do what they can to ensure a pleased customer.

Frank - US
Great Shirt (2015-05-08)
A well-made heavyweight shirt. Beautiful reproduction with great details.

Jim - Maine
1885 BLUE SHIRT (2015-04-30)
Super fast shipping. Excellent quality. Might want to order a size down are made a little big - as per the item description.

Van - WA
Great Shirt (2015-04-24)
My shirt arrived a few days ago and i couldn't be more pleased. It's a well made shirt and has the all the correct details including the muslim backed pocket reenforcements. Im 38L and the shirt fit well and wasn't to big or to small. My only complaint was that the cuffs are a little narrow and i have skinny wrists. Cant wait to wear this on my up coming backpacking trip next week! Thanks jerry

Brian - California
1885 campaign Shirt (2015-04-23)
This shirt pure skookum!!! Well made and feels good!!!
I purchased this shirt for my vintage Hunting camp. It will be a very welcome and useful addition!!!
Highly recommended.

Bob - Texas
[1]