Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Best M41 Field Jacket (2021-11-18)
The WPG has got to be the Best M41 reproduction I have seen. Quality and fit is perfect. I ordered one size up from my normal jacket size and is perfect over my HBT's

Cometa - US
A very fast delivery (2021-11-09)
A very good Quality jacket and the size and length were Perfect ,could not fault it

Paul jenkins - UK
Very Impressed (2021-10-19)
Nice jacket. Well-made. Lighter than WPG's tanker jacket (which I also own). I'm 5'10", 170 lbs, with broad shoulders. I wear a size 42 jacket. Initially I took WPG's advice and sized down to a 40 regular. When the 40 arrived it fit fine, but it was a little tight with a couple layers underneath. I could have lived with it, but decided to exchange it for a size 42 regular. Zipper works well and is actually larger than the zipper on the tanker jacket. An interior chest pocket would have been a nice addition, but I suppose the original jackets didn't have those and it would have been historically inaccurate to add one.

John - US
Excellent copy (2021-09-12)
This is my third M41 jacket, one from Kay canvas and one from Miltec and I was not satisfied with them so I went for a WPG and this by far the best. The material is very close to my original and is a very sturdy construction and feel like a genuine military garment, size wise I am a 38 chest, size is good BUT I did order a 38 regular and the one I received is very long ie 4 inches longer that my original war time size 38 (the WPG jacket do not appear to be marked with a size tag so I could not verify that a regular was send and not a long one instead, I am 1.8metre height. The color is more mustard that photo appear on my computer, but the genuine ones do differ a lot in colour, so I am happy with the shade.
So overall very please apart for the length which make the bottom of the jacket curl up by the zipper

Jean Luc - UK Europe
VVG QUALITY A++ (2021-09-02)
Love the heavier COTTON, and the wool sets it apart. FAST DELIVERY. Porch pirate got my first order, I was home. When I see it I will ask where he got it from. Thanks!

Crossman - US
Item as Described (2021-07-27)
Jacket shipped fast and the size was perfect. I would definitely order from WPG again.

Savage - US
Amazing Quality (2021-06-19)
I ordered this jacket a week before I went on a extended outdoor trip. It performed very well and was undamaged. Great Quality!

Sather-Gonzalez - US
Great (2021-01-28)
Second M41 I have owned and this is the best
by far!!!!!!!!Good quality, great feel, wonderful jacket!!!!!!!

Mitchell - US
Quality Product and Service! (2021-01-16)
For my first M41 jacket, I couldn't be happier. I ordered the same size I normally wear in suit jackets (44 long) and the jacket I received fits exactly how I had hoped it would. Comfortable, lightweight, and a bit warmer than I expected, this immediately became a go-to when I need a light jacket. WPG's service was excellent--the jacket shipped quickly and made it from the UAE to the southwestern corner of the U.S. in a surprisingly reasonable amount of time. This was my first purchase from WPG, but won't be the last. Thank you WPG!

Al Rube - US
Terrifically satisfied with this M41 (2020-10-21)
Construction and material that feels and looks authentic! Priced right, and shipped with characteristic speed. A serious, faithfully executed repro. If I could have one thing adjusted it would be longer epaulettes, but the size offered has historical evidence. I just like longer ones I've seen in some period photographs. Not a major issue at all. From the lining to the shell, this feels genuine.


Dean - Michigan
Great Field Jacket (2020-05-25)
Great reproduction field jacket, very fast delivery

Morgan - US
Very nice (2019-10-17)
Very good jacket would recommend will be buying a tanker jacket in the future

schroer - US
Overall good (2019-07-01)
Followed the advice on page and ordered a size down. The jacket fitted ok but when zipped was tight across the chest. Returned and got my usual size and its a much better fit. Sleeves are a good length but lining is bit baggy and bunches around the cuffs so I will probably get it shortened. Overall jacket is heavier and thicker than another brand I have and will take a bit more wearing in

fisher - UK
Great jacket but take care on sizing (2019-06-13)
THis is a great jacket, heavier than the SOF/Kay Canvas which is good but much lighter.
The WPG M41 is much heavier more sturdy stiffer cotton and the cut is better. Sadly I took the sizing advice and ordered a size smaller (40 as usually a 42) and although the shoulder and sleeves fitted, zipped up it pull across the chest so I ended up returning (plus postage) for a 42 which I hope will fit when it arrives.

fisher - UK
A Perfect M41 Field Jacket (2019-06-06)
This was my first order from WPG. I'm very satisfied with the product. I'm a size 48R, I went with a 50R, and I'm happy I did. After 2 handwashes, and dry cycles on low the end result is great!

It's roomy, without looking too big. there's plenty of room fir a shirt and sweater under the jacket. I've had repros from other sellers, but there were always issues, with shoddy zippers and tiny epaulettes. I can confidently recommend this WPG version.

Sid - Perth, WA
Great jacket! Fast delivery! (2019-05-31)
I’ve been looking for a light to mid weight M41 that could be worn at summer events. This jacket seems very well made and lighter than other reenactor 41s. Fit is true to your size. Nice product! Freaky fast delivery! ( as usual)

Grout - US
Outstanding ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (2019-03-23)
This is my 2nd jacket Purchase, I could not be more pleased, several
Of the guys in my unit now have them.

Lee - US
Great Value (2019-02-19)
Originally ordered a 48R. Didn’t fit right. Exchanged it for a 48L. Super smooth exchange process. I will move the sleeve buttons they seem to be set for wide open or super tight.

J Paskauskas - Etats Unis
Another outstanding product from WPG (2019-02-03)
This is another hit, the jacket is better then advertised, in every respect this jacket is the best onthe market, blows ATF’s and WWII Impressions out of the water.

Lee - US
Outstanding M1941& Fast delivery! (2019-01-21)
These guys deliver quickly and efficiently! I own several Jackets
and I'm more than satisfied. They are field quality and practical besides accurate.
I did go with my regular chest size 42 and it fits great with a little room to wear a sweater underneath! A+

Scott - South Dakota
Fast delivery (2018-12-31)

Great Jacket , well made.

Conti - US
Best for the price! (2018-12-30)
The quality is comparable to the other 2 expensive shops online, but his price is top notch I would recommend to everyone needing an M41!

vreeland - US
Excellent reproduction (2018-12-04)
My only negative comment is that I wear a size 40 jacket so I ordered a 38 and it is a bit tight. I would recommend sticking with your regular size, particularly if you are wearing heavier undergarments. Hopefully there will be an M38 jacket one of these days???

Luke - US
Great light-to-medium weight jacket! (2018-11-17)
This isn't just a bit of "dress up kit"; this is a useful and practical jacket. It's sturdy, well assembled, fits well once washed and "broken in", and it's warmer and more windproof then it looks. If you're on the fence about this particular Parsons jacket, go ahead and buy it- it's good, solid, practical kit. Perfect for fall-late-fall-early-winter and with good layering you could wear it into winter.

Karp - US
Function & Aesthetics in one package (2018-11-02)
First off, the shipping was super fast; kudos to WPG for that and for their system of keeping a customer informed of their order. The jacket itself is great: the exterior is thicker and more classic o.d. than other parsons jacket repros. the lining is very nice and very plush, and adds a good amount of warmth when combined with the exterior. Sizing: i ordered a 38 regular; i'm 5'9, 143lbs, 38" chest, 32" waist. Out of the box it was a bit big, and lacking any concrete care instructions i gambled and washed it in cold water and dried it on a gentle, low heat setting (and continue to do so). It fits great now; still has room for layers underneath, but not a baggy fit with just the jacket alone. The sleeves are now a hair too short; so maybe measure your arm length and factor in a bit of shrinking before ordering. definitely recommended; well worth the money

Karp - US
It's really fast and nice (2018-10-07)
I bought this product two weeks ago in korea.
Although it is worldwide delivery, it was really fast.
I received it in twelve days. LOL
And i thought this product will bigger than my size of shoulder. But it wasn't . I wanna recommend it to other customers.

SONG - KR
It's really nice product. (2018-10-07)
I bought this product two weeks ago in korea.
Although it is worldwide delivery, it was really fast.
I received it in twelve days. LOL
And i thought this product will bigger than my size of shoulder. But it wasn't . I wanna recommend it to other customers.

Song - KR
Best reproduction i've seen (2018-06-08)
Quality jacket. i'm 6ft 260lb and the 52 long fits great with plenty of room for wool sweater underneath...EXTREMELY happy with this jacket and WPG. Highly recommend. thank you.

mcgill - US
Outstanding (2018-05-29)
Great quality, at a great price, with great customer service. Thanks Guys!

Albert - US
Good quality, but.... (2018-05-12)
I really like this jacket and the feel of it is great,however....the shoulders are tight...to tight and not compensated for wearing a t shirt nevermind a reg shirt on top of that. Price is good but that shoulder thing is really nerve-racking . Maybe it's just the one I got in , I don't know . Order a size bigger, maybe that'll help....I can't because I ordered the biggest size available. Oh well , I'm keeping it regatdless.

Parsons ussf - US
Excellent Value (2018-04-18)
Very pleased with the item, quite strong.
A bit of ironing easily removed all the
wrinkles due to shipping, and it looks great.
The size was a bit too small, and WPG were really
great about doing an exchange. Real customer
service for you! I'm spreading the word around...

Jalbert - CA
A very good M41 (2018-04-17)
The WPG M41 I received is a solid repro, with color very similar to originals I have owned and good construction. Since I no longer do living history I don't care about the WPG maker's tag but that might annoy someone who does, though it could be easily replaced/removed. The originals I used to own typically had buttons of a more caramel color but these are ok. My only real complaint is the zipper is a bit cheesy and I had to wax it a little as it tended to catch. I bought this M41 to wear around and it will serve my purposes well, it seems well made and looks sharp. I would recommend it to others.

Dempsey - US
Fast delivery , superb product (2018-04-03)
M41, lined, great price , superb service, love the coat

Korber - US
M41 jacket (2018-03-31)
Great jacket for the price, nice fit good colour and well made and as usual a fast efficient service.

Stevens - UK
M-41 Jacket (2018-03-07)
This the best reproduction of an M-41 Jacket ever, it surpasses any other reproduction I've gotten over the years also.. it isn't loosely stitched and the exterior/cotton-shell is definitely sturdier/tougher than any other reproduction. Plus it lasts much longer, in terms of of having it over the years like..I got a couple 4 years ago and they don't feel worn-out even after you've worn or haven't worn em' for a long time :)

Zachary - Connecticut
Very good (2018-02-28)
Very pleased with this jacket. Very good quality, looks great fits great

Mark - US
Very satisfied-nice shell. Go for it. (2018-01-31)
I like this jacket. I have a "summer weight" M41 but the price for this lined jacket and the offering in size long made this buy irresistible. The very first thing I noticed was the shell: very sturdy. The lining is cotton flannel. There is no repro USGI QM tag but no big deal for me. Its January in Buffalo, NY and with a long sleeve shirt underneath I find this jacket is warm.

Martelli - US
Very Impressed (2018-01-24)
After doing an extensive online comparison to other M41 repros, I decided on the WPG jacket. I ordered it on 1/16/18 received it 1/23/18. Very impressed with the quality and it looks great. It's pretty warm and I would wear this in 30°F to 50°F weather. In case this helps someone else: I'm 6'1" 230 lbs and wear large size Carhartt jackets and XL North Face jackets. I ordered a 46 Long and it fits perfectly.

JMo - US
M1941jacket (2018-01-13)
I like it,it replaces the last one that I got 15 years ago, I hope to keep and wear this one as long.

coleman - US
Fast delivery (2017-12-10)
Great jacket for the money. Warm and rugged

Wells - US
M41 Jacket (2017-11-28)
Very fast delivery with good packaging. The jacket is top quality and is sure to last for a time with it's durable cotton and quality stitching. I highly recommend this item for anyone looking into purchasing an M1941 Jacket.

Samuel - Salem, AL
Love it!! (2017-05-22)
Nice M41 for a great price...lining is mid-weight which is perfect!! Love the longer length too...

Nordt - US
good (2016-12-29)
It is okay. The collar is sharp and wonderful. I would call it the best if the lining was reproducing the government supply type.

chief Koda - JP
Fast delivery (2016-12-29)
Fantastic quality and very fast delivery

Everingham - CA
Good classic field jacket (2016-12-12)
The first jacket I ordered was the wrong size (my fault), but the service from WPG to get the right one was top notch. Great communication, ultra fast shipping, and I've gotta say it's a great jacket. I can't speak to its authenticity, but it sure reminds me of my grandfather's field jacket. Classic good looks in any case.

Wm B - US
Great customer service! (2016-12-01)
Shipping time is impressive, that's for sure. The first jacket I received was the wrong size (completely my fault), so I contacted customer service. The return process was extremely easy. Everyone involved was more than helpful.

My new jacket fits well and feels good. Seems to be accurate, but I'm not the best judge of that. It's a classic look and a comfortable jacket, and I'm happy with it.

Bill B - US
Amazed (2016-11-24)
this M-41 jacket is excellent, superb, fits great and I think better than the original owned years ago. Well done!!!

Drysdale - US
M-41 field jacket (2016-11-08)
This M-41 jacket is better than originals I have owned. I am extremely impressed. Once again, Jerry has produced an excellent replica and when I need something, What Price Glory is my first choice.
Best,

Andy Drysdale
Belvidere, NJ

Drysdale - US
Great Value for money (2016-11-07)
High quality jacket with nice heavy cotton shell with good workmanship. Had a couple of flaws though: no stops on zipper so zipper pull slid off (fixed this by prying some off an old zipper and clamping on so fixed); lacks bar tacks of cuffs (fixed); rear vertical seams face the wrong way but not noticeable.

Rohan - AU
Perfect (2016-11-01)
Even better than I expected for the price, considering some reproductions can be well over $100. It was shipped promptly and was received in perfect condition. Definitely worth the money.

Joe P - US
[1 2 3 4]