Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Magic! (2021-09-19)
Just the job.

McCabe - LU
RUNS SMALL & NEEDS WORK (2021-08-14)
SIZE runs small. Order at least 1 size up than what you wear. Maybe even 2 sizes up if you plan on washing this chapeau as even in cold water it contracts.
COLOR is much bolder/deeper/darker than the image suggests. It is almost a forest/hunter green color and does not bleed out easily. It is not dark Olive Green like originals.
QUALITY: These are well constructed & sturdy. My only complaint is that the top is too low and should be about 1" taller like the originals. Makes it hard to mould into any decent style.
OTHERWISE I'm happy to have it for general wear.

Jeffrey - United States
Highly useful hat (2021-07-30)
Being “follicly challenged” (bald) am always looking for a good hat to keep the Arizona sun off. This wide-brimmed hat fits the bill perfectly. Being cotton, it I easily soaked in water for evaporative cooling. I have both the khaki and this olive green one. (Now I might have to get the Rhodesian brush stroke!)

Matt - Arizona
Great chapeau! (2021-07-12)
I received my French bush hat and cant be more pleased. I cut a rakish silhouette Astride my trusty lawnmower The neighbor ladies love it!

Holzmacher - US
Fast delivery (2021-06-29)
I received my French Army’s Bush Hat today. I am very pleased with it and the construction. Keep up the good work.

grant - US
Great old style hat (2021-06-27)
I love this hat..i am wearing It every day in the city...

Sansotta - IT
Good Hat, Good Company (2021-05-07)
Just received the desert version of the French MLE bush hat and I am very well pleased. It is of sturdy construction and very comfortable. A really good quality reproduction. On Line Militaria appears to be quite a good company. They deliver a top quality product at a good price and are very prompt. I will be ordering from them again.

Edward - East Syracuse, NY
Great Hat!! (2021-04-29)
This is a great hat! Very good looking and practical. It beats the common baseball cap by a mile.

Edward - United States
Lovely bush hat (2021-04-02)
Quality reproduction of a timeless and beautiful hat. Great complement for any kit, while still not looking overtly militaristic enough that it can't be worn casually.

Mccormick - US
VERY AUTHENTIC AND GOOD QUALITY (2021-02-02)
GREAT HAT AND AN EXCELLENT REPRODUCTION I WOULD NOTE THAT WHEN I BUY ANOTHER I WILL GO FOR A SIXTY RATHER THAN A FIFTY NINE AS THE FIT IS SLIGHTLY SMALLER THAN AN AUSSIE FELT OR SIMILAR BUSH HAT

Parsons - UK
2nd hat (2020-10-10)
Good quality hat. This is my second. When somebody “borrows” my first, ill have a spare.

J - US
Perfect (2020-07-27)
Perfect replica, like the original.

Kurt-Nielsen - DK
New favorite hat (2020-06-28)
Really pleased with this hat. It's well made, surprisingly comfortable in 90-plus (F) degree temps, and an unbeatable historical value at this price point. Not that I see this one giving out anytime soon, but I'm going to buy another one, just to have a spare lying around.

Mack - U.S.
Nice hat (2020-05-24)
I’ve never seen an original, but these are far better than the ones passed off as French bush hats sold elsewhere. I’ll be adding a couple more (including a khaki when they have my size).

J - US
Excellent (2018-10-17)
Yes I did received my order thanks...

Juarez - US
[1]