Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Good quality, hard to find item (2021-04-29)
Extremely pleased with this product, hard to find but no issues with the supplier here. Authentic look and strong material. Possibly do a rethink on the size of the front buttons. Fast despatch and delivery.Would recommend to other buyers.

Milnes - UK
Fast Delivery (2021-04-25)
Very nice. Very close to authentic pattern. I'm ordering 2 more pair !

Stowe - US
A man among men (2021-04-17)
Great quality, amazingly fast shipping. Best fit you can find worth every dollar.

Vic - CA- USA
Absolutely perfect (2021-03-25)
The shipping was insane. Just a few days to the US from UAE is unheard of. Shorts are true to size and good tough material. One of the most accurate Rhodesian copies I’ve ever seen. Couldn’t be happier with them!

Fee - US
Fast delivery (2021-02-07)
Nice item, 5/5.

Ferrot - CH
Very fast delivery (2021-02-04)
Nice shorts, order your EXACT waist measurements. They come very stiff but after a little manipulation are incredibly comfortable. These are just chopped shorts. If you want more pocket space order the shorts with the cargo pockets moved to the back.

Baker - US
Very pleased with mine (2021-01-26)
I bought a whole Rhodesian army camo outfit, and its all just great. Now, who knows where I can get some Rhodesian army boots? I wore mine out in about 1985.

Andrew - United Kingdom
Great service, brilliant product! (2020-11-16)
Bought a set of Rhodesian camo shorts. I'm really chuffed with the product, fits well and looks great. The service was straight forward and easy. Very pleased.

James C - AU
quick delivery (2020-11-08)
the shorts arrived and were very stiff. the material is heavy. after a washing the shorts felt better ad the fit was good. over all quality is excellent.


Broglia - US
Super quick delivery, even to Australia! (2020-11-02)
The Rhodesian camo shorts are a great copy and good quality. I have been trying to find some for a long time, thanks.

Long - AU
Authentic and robust (2020-10-30)
Shorts are robust, well made and feel very authentic. They look great and the pattern is correct. I am a 32" waist but ordered a 34" (recommended to go a size up by a friend) and it fits quite tightly, so would take this into consideration when ordering.
Took a while to arrive but that'll be due to COVID and the UK postal services, no fault of WPG at all.

Christie - Scotland
Excellent (2020-09-24)
My second pair in less than a month. Superb hiking shorts. Not too long. Convenient pockets. Well made. Of course WPG service is always superior.

Barkley - US
Nice item of clothing (2020-09-24)
Nice item, good service, rapid delivery

Isenhart - US
Superfast delivery (2020-09-18)
And the shorts are great, looks and feel authentic

Kurt - DK
Fast Delivery (2020-09-09)
Nice item


Isenhart - US
Home Run! (2020-09-08)
I love these. Very well made and attention to detail. I bought two pairs!

Lee - Pennsylvania USA
Authentic but impractical (2020-08-29)
I suppose the cut and pattern are impeccably authentic, which is important to many people. I have to admit I was disappointed from the standpoint of practicality. I would have much preferred something along the lines of Rothco BDU shorts in a Rhodesian brushstroke pattern. I have two major complaints. (1) The cargo pockets are cut off so that they’re too small to hold anything bigger than a Chapstick. (2) The buttons, all of them, are miserable. To undo the waist, you have to unbutton four separate buttons. The buttons are small, sharp, difficult to manipulate, and they barely fit through the button holes. The button fly is even worse, making it an ordeal to take a piss. Each button in the fly is sewn into it’s own difficult to reach compartment. I can’t really describe it but it makes for an ordeal. Anyway, I would definitely not buy them again given the choice.

Spence - US
Exceptional quality and fit (2020-08-26)
Every product I have purchased from WPG has been of top notch manufacture. These cut offs are no different. Good fit and appear to be actual cut off pants, with the remnants of the thigh pockets still there. As usual also, very quick shipping. I’d recommend these to any seeking the jungle look/feel. Excellent.

Muir - CA
SPOT ON (2020-08-22)
Details are near perfect, right down to correct looking buttons & thread. Camo pattern & colours look near perfect. I have not washed these yet but it looks like after a few washes they might be hard to tell from originals.

J. F. - NC
Rody shorts (2020-08-16)
Well made, look great, run a little small, order appropriately.

Bordson - US
Super (2020-08-11)
Excellent quality, true to size for fit. Great price for a rugged pair of shorts. Can't wait to tear up in the field.

Armbruster - US
Hard to find pattern (2020-08-09)
Can’t find Rhodie cameo, thanks for offering these. Great fit good price and durable materials, can’t ask for anything more. Thanks WPG!

Matty - US
Perfect transaction (2020-08-06)
The Rhodesian shorts are of excellent quality and the shipping was very fast. The shorts are of such high quality I will be ordering a second pair. As always it as a true pleasure doing business with you. Joe

Barkley - US
FAST EFFICIENT DELIVERY (2020-07-14)
SHORTS BETTER THAN EXPECTATION.
BUT A SMALL SIZE ISSUE AS 34" WASTEBAND A LITTLE TIGHT AND REQUIRED SOME ADJUSTMENT. NO PROBLEM.

I INTEND TO ORDED ELASTIC WAIST BAND CAMO SHORTS WHEN AVAILABLE

FISHER - MY
Well fitting, great quality and quick delivery (2020-06-27)
Shorts came in very quickly, fit really well and are great quality. I recommend this site to anyone looking for repro Militaria

Daniel - US
Excellent (2020-06-26)
Very pleased with these Rhodesian Camo Shorts. They're well made, with a double seat (no fake stitching to create the impression as some do), sturdy and the correct size as listed. Just need to get them worn in a little now!

Grant - UK
Took a while to ship but the shipping itself was super quick (2020-06-26)
Shorts are of a good quality and are quite comfortable.

Tant - US
Fast Shipping & Great Shorts (2020-06-26)
I love these shorts and bought four pair because they have been hard to find over the years. Only four stars as several of the buttons are falling off after one or two times wear them. I will have to sew them all on again. But I do recommend these shorts.

Ridge - US
Rhodie cut off shorts (2020-06-26)
Excellent quality. Came up a bit small though. More like a 40” waist rather than a 44”.

Poulter - UK
Fantastic product, lightning shipping (2020-06-26)
I am very pleased with the RBS short shorts! They hit at the military waist, a little higher than we're all used to wearing trousers/shorts in this day and age, but the hardware, buttons and buttonholes, and stitching are fantastic! worn without a belt mine slip to my natural waist, which I'm fine with, and they're still short enough to give you that jungle safari feel. I also want to say that these shipped from their overseas warehouse and I received them in 2 days - fastest shipping I've ever had on an overseas product! Very happy with my purchase!

Creed - US
Great quality, fast shipping, really good customer support (2020-06-26)
The Rhodesian cutoff shorts were certainly worth every cent. Affordable price for a good piece of reproduction clothing, great quality, fast shipping, etc. No complaints at all, will likely purchase other products in the future!

Lawlor - CA
Great shorts (2020-06-23)
GET MORE IN STOCK

Mike - Netherlands
[1]