Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Great item (2017-11-08)
Very nice repro. Glad to buy it.

AMBROSIO - ES
An Excellent Flashlight (2017-06-22)
The flashlight is of good quality, consisting of a brass tube body and cast zinc head, both painted a pleasing shade of olive drab. The switch assembly, lens bezel, and battery cap are also of stamped sheet brass, albeit painted black. The only steel components are the clip, and the folding hang loop on the cap. All components are well-finished and seem robust. One thing to note. I am unsure if this is a peculiarity of my example, but I had to install the batteries reversed compared to what I am used to with other flashlights. Instead of putting the batteries in negative terminal toward the spring in the cap, they had to be put in with the positive terminal toward the spring. My flashlight did not work at all with the batteries installed opposite to what I described. Overall, I am very satisfied, and can see this item lasting a long time.

Alex - US
Tl-122 A (2017-02-17)
Good looking item. Good price. Looks pretty darn close to original except the bottom. Close enough for what need. Had to fine tune battery/switch connections, No problem. Got to rough it up some now to look used.

richard - US
Awesome (2017-01-22)
Great reproduction..

Carver - US
Nice reproduction except the WPG signature (2016-06-17)
Nice reproduction except for the WPG signature on the bottom, that's a -1 in my opinion. A WPG sticker on the inside should be less disturbing...

de - NL
Very fast delivery (2016-03-07)
Very good reproduction flashlight. I had to make a small tweak to get it to work and it's worked just fine thereafter.

Ford - US
Love the metal (2016-01-10)
I was pleased at it's metal construction and obvious durability. Good threads on the cap and spitting image of the original. I love these guys, no matter the project, they do a great job.
GC

Cooper - US
Great Flashlight (2015-05-30)
Excellent reproduction of the metal flashlight - brighter than my later plastic versions! And fast shipping of course.

Brian - US
TL-122A (2015-05-05)
Exceptional reproduction and a quality retro flashlight too. Very highly recommended.

Kose1 - US
TL-122A Flashlight (2014-12-23)
Great product. Thank you for keeping history alive.

Stewart - US
TL-122A Flashlight (2014-08-29)
Very pleased with the item. Works perfectly. Arrived promptly. Thanks.

Krupa - US
angle flashlights (2014-07-14)
Product is awesome! Very exact repro.Would recomend it to any one.

Pace - US
GI flashlight early model (2014-07-06)
Super nice and accurate ww2 us flashlight. Very fast shipping 👍

klem - US
TL-122A flashlight (2014-06-25)
Sturdy, solid repro- works fine with no problems. Clip is solid. Awesome deal for the price! Will look even better once it has seen a little use and worn a bit.

Steve - Melbourne Australia
TL-122A Flashlight (2014-06-24)
Very nice product!

Carpenter - US
Flashlight (2014-05-18)
Very pleased with my purchase! Thank you

J.Hammond - US
0000 (2014-01-21)
exellent item! never seen in offer in germany, only the green plastic item, super!

niedermeier - DE
Tl122a (2013-07-16)
Great bit of kit!

mitchley - GB
so cool; (2013-07-05)
I liked flashlight very much, order and shipping was just fine , thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

spinosa - BR
TL-122A Flashlight (2013-06-03)
Good for the price, but the switch doesn't work properly. I have to "wiggle" it for it to light up properly. Previously ordered a TL-122B light with same problem had to take it apart and repair it. Just minor setbacks and YES I still recommend either one or the set.

Chapman - US
description (2013-03-06)
tight thread

Brazhnikov - RU
Nice copy (2013-03-06)
It didnĀ“t work but after some tampering it started to work, maybe too much paint between the body and bottom cap ;)

Bergstrom - SE
US GI Flashlights TL-122A (2012-10-13)
excellent repro!

Hao - CN
Very impressive! (2012-08-30)
Brilliant reproduction. I did have to adjust the brass connections inside slightly (had to bend the brass tab forward that connects to the lamp) but then she came on brighter than any incandescent I've ever owned! Item arrived SUPER fast, and am very impressed. Thankyou WPG!

James - AU
Good quality (2012-05-23)
The flashlight is good quality and works fine.

Rumrill - US
Amazing (2012-05-10)
Great product: looks sharp, very sturdy, very bright. Incredible deal for the price!

Bergin - US
Flashlight (2012-04-30)
Great reproduction! ;)

Cruz - ES
US GI Flashlight TL-122A (2012-04-29)
WPG is my favorite vendor for WWII militaria. They always deliver quickly and produce the best quality items for my impression! Thanks again folks!!

David Savoie

Savoie - US
***** (2012-01-31)
Well made!

Bengtsson - SE
TL-122A flashlight (2012-01-24)
Excellent product. works right out of the box and is very bright!

Hersche - US
USGI Flashlight (2012-01-19)
Looks great, works great, I'll be ordering more

Sjostrom - US
Excellent! (2012-01-15)
I have always been a military buff. I decided to buy this light for work purposes to replace my mini mag. I anxiously awaited it's arrival to try it out. I have been using this light from day one and I am not disappointed one bit. I am amazed at how close this is to the original. The belt clip does not seam flimsy at all. I would recommend this light to anyone reenactor or military buff. I use at at the garage all the time. I will be ordering more. Thanks Jerry for making things like this availabe.

Brass - US
US GI Flashlights TL-122A (2012-01-12)
Excellent repro, well worth the money. Very fast shipping.

Roe - US
Excellent! (2012-01-05)
Just received my reproduction flashlight. I love it. For a reproduction it is extre,ely well made. The belt clip doesn''t even appear to be as flimsy as others have reported either. Maybe it was improved? I will be ordering another one.

David - Pennsylvania, US
GI Flashlight (2011-12-20)
Very good reproduction. My husband will be happy to get this.

Teresa Groff - US
TL-122 A repro. Flashlight (2011-06-22)
Most probably the best TL122 A flashlight reproduction in the world !

HEITZ - FR
5* (2011-06-06)
The best TL122 reproduction on world market..

We have more than 10pcs WPG flashlights and all are GREAT!!
I have my OWN TL122a more than 7 years and looks like ORIGINAL!!

OUTSTANDING PRICE!! Thanks, guys

sgt Stanley - CZ
thank you (2011-05-29)
verry good thank you from france

PHILIPPE - FR
US GI Flashlights TL-122A (2011-05-26)
Very good quality, very pleased

Kohlmorgen - DE
US GI Flashlights TL-122A (2011-05-22)
Bought this for a friend. I have an original TL-122A and this looks exactly like the original. What a great reproduction! Also, the shipping of my items was very quick.

Wilson - US
TL-122A FLASHLIGHT (2011-05-17)
This is a really neat flashlight works great nice color very well made.very bright i like this item alot THANKS WPG and Jerry.

MARKHAM - US
Flashlight (2011-02-28)
I am looking forward to using this in the field. Very nice repro.

devers - US
TL122A (2011-02-08)
It's a nice flashlight, but the "WPG" on the bottom is a bit annoying. Works fine though.

Holloman - US
Flashlight M-122A (2011-02-07)
Excellent reproduction and fast service.

Mable - US
flashlight (2011-01-29)
Great Repo, Fits our vehicle perfectly.

McCue - CA
TL122A (2011-01-23)
I like this flashlight. It is very bright and is pretty sturdy. I recommend this light. It is one of those small items that makes your impression that much better. Plus you won't feel bad tossing it into your pack where it will get banged around out in the field.

burgess - US
Perfect! (2011-01-09)
One of the best reproductions I''ve ever seen. Strong spring clip, sturdy brass construction, well made interior. Perfect addition to my 1944 Willys MB. Looks great, works great. Thanks WPG for excellent price and super-fast shipping.

Mark - Colorado/USA
Good Reproduction (2011-01-08)
Good quality and works great. Thanks WPG.

Esh - US
TL-122A Flashlight (2010-12-11)
Looks factory fresh. I gotta toss it in my jeep toolbox and drive around for a few months to weather it up! Great item, and FAST shipping.
Stop reading and buy one already!
CPL PCD

Denton - US
Very Well Made (2010-12-05)
I love this one. Very well made, You almost couldn''t tell it''s a repro. Originals are different, as far as I could know, in some minor details -there were a lot of them in Italy among the Boy Scouts, years ago, though I couldn''t tell wether they were GI surplus or commercial purchases.
It might be that the brass body is a little thin but my personal guess is that they weren''t expected to last very long anyway. Civilian lightbulbs of the period I found in my basement weren''t much sturdy either.
I''d suggest to arrange the WPG signature on the bottom in the shape of a commercial brand of the period; it would help substantially & I bet it would be much appreciated by customers.
Very classy item, I use it for myself.

Lazzaro - Italy
[1 2]