Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

GREAT (2018-10-18)
Outstanding in all respects!

Austin - US
Very nice items (2018-10-16)
Nice shirt fast delivery

Isenhart - US
Super (2018-09-28)
Very satisfied. DHL actually delivered on day they said they would. Shirts fit well.

Buchner - US
Second purchase. (2018-09-22)
Hello.
Second shirt! Ordered a size larger, as per several reviews, but it was too big. With that in mind, it's such a nice shirt I decided to keep it for daily use!
Fantastic repo, ordered another one in the correct size, fits really well!
Moral here, measure accordingly, order the correct size. WPG can not be beat, because of pricing, quality, and excellent delivery time!
Thanks again!
Alan

Oram - CA
GREAT ITEM, SUPERFAST SHIPPING (2018-08-19)
THE SHIRT IS TO REPLACE MY ORIGINAL THAT I WRECKED, IT'S A VERY ACCURATE REPRO. FITS LIKE IT SAYS IT WILL. Just wish i'd bought it years ago and saved my original!

NT - UK
Excellent (2018-08-11)
Really good shirt, needs a couple of washes to soften. Used a 30 degree wash in case of shrinkage and it was fine. Sizing good.

Ric - UK
very quick delivery (2018-08-05)
this arrived very soon after order
I have found the fit is ok except a little tight under the arms other wise this is a good piece of kit

Loveridge - UK
Great (2018-08-05)
Excellent quality and comfort, I need to order more.

Pohlers - US
Airtex shirt (2018-07-29)
Sizing spot on well made shirt unusual design just what I wanted

holmes  - UK
Amazingly fast delivery from outer Uzbekistan (2018-06-25)
I don't know why others are bitching, I have found this jacket to be excellent. I live in the tropics and have been wearing it whilst working in the bush to break it in. Need to do a bit of adjustment on the belt but other than that bloody good garment. will probably be ordering a couple more for general work. Love it.

Vogelsang - AU
Always Happy (2018-06-15)
Another nice piece of kit. Well made, great fabric, very happy.
Ordered one size larger and with a wash fit really well!

Oram - CA
Very quick delivery (2018-05-04)
Very nice quality reproduction as you would expect from WPG.

Cooper - US
Shirts (2017-12-17)
Good shirts work in play in .

Hunnewell - US
Great (2017-10-17)
I was very anxious about buying this product becausss of the distance of travel for the item to the U.K. woukd make it harder to return. Thankfully since ordering this item I am very impressed and I am very pleased that you can wash it like any modern garments without shrinkage (just avoid the tumble dryer). Fit is a bit on the small size but can’t really be helped.

Mills - UK
Amazed (2017-09-03)
Shipping was very fast indeed. I appreciate the "for customs receipt"!!!! The quality is FIRST RATE! I wore the outfit last weekend at an event and a number of fellow reenactors asked about it. All POSITIVE REVIEWS

JEFFREY - CA
Almost spot on (2017-08-28)
Material close but still too modern and clinical. It used to be slightly thicker and more supple/floppy. I compared it to a real one from another member in the group. Buttons on front need to go down below chest a little further, say, an inch or two. Epaulette placement on shoulders when worn is out a tad too. They must sit directly on top of shoulders, mine sits off centre towards the rear. Colour is good and after a few washings will be better. I'll wash mine cold though I think. Small gripes on not bad product. Price better than what's offered in UK too.

Goodman - UK
fast delivery (2017-07-22)
Sleeves to short.

Derr - US
Super (2017-07-20)
Great seller !!

ciarrocchi - IT
Looks good. (2017-06-13)
Color just a bit brassy. Hope to fade it to "desert".

Steel - US
Great value (2017-05-31)
Delivers faster than the starship Enterprise. Shirt is great value for the money. I followed the advice of other commenters and bought one size larger than normal. I'm 6'1" with a 44" chest and the Size 46 fits perfectly. If you are tall and slim then do what officers have always done: get a tailor to sew in a couple of darts.

Peter - London
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirts (2017-05-26)
Great!..... always the best!

GIORGIO - IT
Outstanding quality (2017-05-23)
Great shirt. Exact sizing. Couldn't be happier.

Cawthon - US
Great delivery speed as always (2017-03-18)
Great service Jerry. Fits perfect and true to original pattern.

Calvert - US
Airtex - very good on delivery and fit (2017-02-15)
Received airtex shirt within 3 days. Good fit. I would suggest ordering one size larger to allow for shrinkage.

Baldwin - US
Good product (2016-08-30)
Having made numerous purchases from WPG. I always receive good service and a good product

Thomas. R. - UK
Super (2016-08-15)
I received the order on time and in good order, thank you for quick service will be using you services again.

Jones  - UK
Great Shirt (2016-08-12)
Great WWII British desert shirt, sleeves a tad short for me but rolled up look great.

Crowley - UK
Arrived quickly (2016-08-08)
Fast shipping. Great shirt. I have yet to be disappointed in any merchandise I have ordered from WPG

Wheeler - US
Super (2016-07-29)
Fantastic shirts in perfect sizes. Again another great transaction

Mankowski - PL
Brilliant service (2016-07-11)
Everything about buying from What Price Glory was really straightforward. The delivery time was an amazing 2 days and the shirt was excellent. I am more than happy and recommend them,

Bown - UK
Really pleased (2016-06-17)
Love these oh so 40's shorts. Fit a treat too. Excellent quality .

BETTS - UK
Wow! (2016-04-29)
Absolutely the best! No cheap knock offs here! These guys are the best in the business bar none!!

Heege - US
Great quality at a very reasonable price (2016-03-03)
Quality is great but sleeves are truly sport. Any case the overall rating is more than positive.

Cappone - IT
shirt (2015-11-10)
suggest you order one size larger then you need to get the ww2 baggy look. excellent item.

smith - UK
Airtex Shirt (2015-10-08)
superb quality and colour. got size larger and glad I did for the real period baggy look.
WPG might think about adding an optional extra in same aertex material for the Polish insignia drops that are suspended from the epaulette.
WPG paperwork tracking system is good and give confidence in buying.

smith - UK
Brit shirt aetex (2015-10-09)
As always over the years -very satisfied with Jerry Lee's "stuff".Ordered one size up..

Dymkowski - US
Aertex shirt (2015-09-01)
Sizing guide seems to be way off, I'm a 43 chest so ordered size 42 (44 chest), way to small in sleeves,shoulders and chest.
Swapped for a size 44,(46 chest) same again. Going to try a 48"chest next, also epaulettes not central on shoulder,to far back.

Hopkins  - US
UK WW2 Airtex British Shirt (2015-08-31)
Really nice item. Ordered one size larger than normal as recommended by others. Shirt fits great.

Angelakos  - US
Mr. (2015-07-20)
Great shirt! Fits as described, wish it was also made in jungle green.

Edmonson - US
a (2015-06-02)
All right, as usual.

Dziedzic - PL
KD Aitex Shirt (2015-06-02)
Very fast delivery , excellent comms and it fits well,very pleased with it , nice repo .

Petfield - UK
GOOD! (2015-05-04)
As ever, excellent items and fastest service

becchi - IT
happy with purchase (2015-04-08)
happy with purchase

Lavin - US
Sizing off.. great fabric (2015-01-31)
I have 41" chest.... 42 a little small... 44 better with fit determined after washing. Pattern a little snug across shoulders and a little short in arms with ample waist.

Bridges - US
superb! (2014-11-11)
I look forward to wearing it!

Keegan - AU
Great repro, sleeves perfect (2014-10-30)
I bought one of these so i could "retire" my 1942 original. This (except for colour not being washed out!) is a perfect match. I have no problems with the length of the sleeves on this repro, in fact the sleeves on my original are too short!! This one makes up for that.

Graham - Northamptonshire
Wes J (2014-10-20)
Perfect always excellent quality at a great price. Thank You

Jones - US
Aertex shirt (2014-09-20)
Very happy with my recent purchase and also my earlier purchase.

Thankyou

James Craig


Craig - GB
Never again without (2014-09-05)
Beautiful item, great service and...what else? Please produce as much Aertex items as you can!

Cavassini - IT
Aertex Shirt (2014-09-02)
Great service and excellent quality products.

Gouws - ZA
[1 2 3 4 5]