Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Will be a Return Customer (2017-03-07)
Arrived in good time. Great addition for my Aussie WW1 Equipment display.

Durrant - AU
Curator Prince Edward Island Regiment Museum (2017-01-23)
Great uniforms. Looking forward to having two cadets on parade with on. And later on display.

Gallant - CA
Awesome! (2016-12-27)
Great job! Fast delivery and perfect condition.

Steorts - US
super' (2016-08-03)
merci très rapide ! bonne qualité merci

LUCE - FR
Better than most repros. (2016-04-10)
A pain in the butt to open and close. Other than that, its ok.

Alatorre - US
good product (2016-01-27)
Very good product and flash delivery, thanks a lot, Hugh

MARLOT - FR
mess tin (2015-12-28)
real nice mess tin

Ambrose - US
WW1 ITEMS (2015-10-08)
ww1 mess tins and officers bag arrived before i expected and i was impressed with how well the items where made, will use this firm again

butcher - UK
WW1 British Mess Tin (2015-02-18)
New reproduction mess tin with new reproduction cover. I am very happy with the item and the price.

Senzig - US
UK mess tin (2015-02-07)
Great quality at a great price. The cover is much improved from the one I bought a few years ago.

McCleaf - US
British WWI and Earlier Mess Tin (2014-07-22)
Great item, Great price

R Pike - AU
Mr. (2014-05-20)
This mess tin arrived very quickly after my ordering, so two thumbs up. the outside appearance also looks great, another two thumbs up. But looking inside the kit, it is soldered. I'm not sure that it is safe to use as it could be lead solder. No info was sent with it describing if the materials used for construction make it safe/unsafe.

Price - CA
Excellent (2014-02-22)
the whole order arrived on time, it came well packaged, each item was as described, prices are very good, will deal with you again soon

Nicholson - GB
Army mess kit - WWI (2013-12-24)
Delivered on time and received in good condition.

Burt - US
review (2013-09-10)
Great piece. Just need to clean it up to use it.

Snetsinger - CA
Great mess tins! (2013-08-27)
Looks the part, including the cover. Great price and very quick shipping. Always great service from WPG!

Monk - GB
British WWI Mess Tin (2013-07-21)
Higher quality than the picture shows, good show, thanks.

Cole - US
Another awesome piece! (2012-09-17)
Impressed with the look and feel of this mess tin!

Little - US
British Mess Tin (2012-05-09)
Good for price but a but roughly made and wouldn't
actually cook in it.

Williams - AU
mess kit (2012-04-12)
well pleased with kit looking forward to showing to re-enactment group

wilson - AU
Messtin (2012-03-18)
I love the mess Tin. I'm trying to get a Boer War outfit together and while I've been doing my research your company has been my NUMBER ONE dealer in products of quality and speed of delivery. You guys are REALLY on the ball. I haven't seen this kind of excellent service in a LONG time.

People spend their money far too often for bad service and don't often return... I think in the last month I have spent near $1000 USD on your products due to the fact that it's GREAT quality and GREAT service. Keep up the good work!!!

Wadkins - US
Mess Tin (2012-01-14)
Excellent repro and fast shipping as usual. Great piece for the price.

Guidobono - US
mess tin (2011-11-15)
nice to see such good reproductions being made to compliment the expierence of what the solders used

Johnson - AU
ww1 mess tin (2011-09-27)
order arrived yesterday mess tin is of a good standard and will serve me well and cheaper than local retailer

Johnson - AU
Brit WW1 Mess Kit (2011-09-14)
I purchased this item for my friend who lives in Kent, UK. He is over the moon about it. The mess tin will compliment his Tommy uniform and is sure to be a hit at our Rememberance Day event in Belgium this November.

Slesser - US
mess tin WW1 (2011-08-05)
very fast shipping. great looking piece. fits perfectly with the other pieces of WW1 kit.

Hutchison - CA
uk mess ww1 tin (2011-07-17)
great , beautifull good thank you

MICKAEL - FR
Mess tin (2011-05-05)
A nice piece of kit. The lid's a bit of a struggle to get off, but that should ease with use. Very quick delivery. Recommended.

Wedge - GB
tins (2011-04-19)
Great quality, far better than SoF, and great to use for soldiers stew! (after a good clean though)

Crichton - Scotland
WW1 Mess tin (2011-04-15)
Great tin! Fine metal and sturdy fabric made this beauty!

Shaw - US
WW1 Early Mess tin (2011-04-03)
Excellent quality
Nice Item
Very pleased with purchase

Paul C

Crisp - GB
British Mess Kit WWI and Earlier (2011-03-23)
Very nice kit. The cover is light and handy, and it is very well put together. My only complain is that the lid/dish is VERY tight and it takes some working to get it off. I'm sure it will wear in, in time. Other than that, very satisfied!

Libicer - US
Wounderful (2011-02-06)
Very good repro. Iam looking forward to use it!

Weiland - DE
British WWI and Earlier Mess Tin (2011-01-23)
Très bonne reproduction, très satisfaisante pour mes activités. Merci.

GALMICHE - FR
mess tin and carrier (2010-11-16)
perfectly made and so fast delivery!

thierry - FR
mess tin (2010-10-30)
a perfect item at a very good price, absolutely recommendable

frank - DE
Mess Tin Review (2010-06-18)
Very good for the money. The one I received was a little bit dented on the front from shipping and the overall shape was a little more oval than the originals. (needs to be a little flatter along the back) That said, it more than passes the '5-yard test' and is a good repro for museum visitors to handle. Also discernable enough as not to confused with an original.
Jerry always delivers!

Kevin Hebib - CA
Mr (2010-05-12)
Great value, I will "dirty" it up and it will look great.

Limpus - AU
mess tin (2010-05-05)
great item and fast shipping

Hensley - US
William (2010-05-02)
A great mess tin with the correct cover.

Kelly - AU
Comment (2010-03-22)
Great piece of equipment.
I used it this weekend with success.
Extremely prompt service.

Albers - US
mess kit (2010-03-22)
A beautiful mess tin which only requires some boiling over an open fire to take away its newness. The cover was improved by a hand wash and being allowed to dry on the tin.

With this comment in mind I should say that my soft Service cap was improved 100% by wearing it in the shower. Be careful, it did shrink slightly!
As many people suggest the chin strap is too long, so I cut it back a bit. I also darkened it down with shoe polish. With a vintage badge it now seems close to perfect. After looking at many photos I do wonder though if the peak is a little too large. I would be curious to find out how you study the making of your excellent reproductions.

I especially love your stiff service cap which also now supports a vintage cap badge. I ironed the top brim to settle the seam down and give it a sharper appearance. Everything about it seems to evoke the early days of the Great War.

Soper - CA
Mess Tins (2010-03-19)
Another excellent repro. As mentioned, soldering is a little rough, but I consider this authentic, after all they were intended for utility over beauty! Needs a good wash out before use obviously. As for the canvas vs webbing cover, I have an original set of mess tins with a webbing cover (but the tins are rusting, hence buying these ones to eat out of) so either is correct.

Palfrey - US
Amazing! (2010-03-02)
This mess tin is amazing, would be worth it at twice the price!

Ander - CA USA
British WWI and Earlier Mess Tin (2010-03-01)
Très bonne repro pour reconstitution, compléter un mannequin, etc.
Le tissus de la housse est un peu fin par rapport à l'original, mais une bonne patine, un bouton d'époque et vous pouvez la monter sur un mannequin

DISDIER - FR
mess tin (2010-02-25)
Great product for the price. Super fast shipping. Can't be beat.

McCleaf - US
A STERLING MESS TIN! (2010-01-31)
Jerry, this is a great reproduction of the World War One British Mess Tin. All I have to do is scratch the hell out of it and get the bottom blackened by my Tommy Cooker and it will match my original one (safer to eat of though). Cheers, Bill

Wisher - US
my thoughts (2009-11-22)
I believe WPG has some of the best reproduction equipment and clothing around. After 17 yrs of re-enacting, WGP is on my top 5 list. Right at the top. #1

Owen - US
mr (2009-11-21)
excellent service very quick postage highly recommended to deal with

kenny - IE
mess kits (2009-10-21)
very well made item - should provide years of use.

Harmon - US
[1 2]