Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Pleased (2017-09-17)
The bag looks just like originals. Very nice shoulder bag for general use and travel.

MacLeod - US
Superb Reproduction (2017-08-22)
I saw an original in the US WWI museum and had to have one. Outstanding reproduction.

Thomas - US
Good design, sturdy construction (2017-07-17)
Good reproduction of a very good bag design. Wide , adjustable strap is very comfortable. Bag is deep and wide, can hold a lot of stuff--even my 15-inch laptop.
Clasps work well and buckle easily onto the repro Sam Browne belt.
Had a few pen markings from construction (piece numbers, centering lines, etc.) Where possible, the people sewing the bags should take care these are put to the inside of the bag or erased. But I've seen originals with similar markings, so it doesn't bother me much.

Pelikan - US
Unbelievable value! (2017-01-17)
GREAT bag! Quality product, very well made. Besides its obvious, intended use as military kit, it is a great everyday carry bag, or, god help us, "murse."

Harding - US
Outstanding fast delivery. Great quality (2017-01-08)
This bag is very roomy. I use these for small grab and go bags as well as for other things. Would buy again.

Watts - US
Bag update (2016-12-03)
It's just a quick update for anyone interested in this bag.I have been using mine on a daily basis as a man bag for exactly two years now. When I say a daily basis, I mean that it is always with me carrying my personal effects, camera,medication, beer...you name it. It still looks amazing. I did take the leather colour down a few shades and have added some waterproofing just to make sure. It's part of my everyday dress as my Akubra and Barbour are. I'm thinking of buying a spare.

Pontius - Ireland
very quick delivery (2016-11-10)
Great musette bag; it was popular at the recent WWI event in Pa. Very pleased.

Nicholson - US
WWI Officer Musette Bag (2016-08-05)
Perfect bag. Excelent quality!

Emidio Britto - Brasília, Brasil
WWI Officer Musette Bag (2016-03-05)
perfect.Very nice replica,good quality

boido - IT
WWI Officer Musette Bag (2015-11-07)
I really like this bag. Not sure I'd weigh it down much, but I can see the utility in it's design. Well done.

Foster - US
Mr (2015-07-13)
Great bag except for some stitching on the leather at the front. I shall have to re-stitch it by hand. Otherwise exactly as I expected. Prompt service. I keep coming back.

Pearson - AU
Outstanding! (2015-03-21)
Great, well made bag. Looks identical to the one prominent in "Secret of the Incas"!

Robert - KY USA
WW1 Officer's Musette Bag (2015-02-24)
Good quality and very attractive but check to see that side pouch button is securly fastened. Well worth the cost however.

Kose1 - US
Great Bag, some shipping problems (2015-02-03)
I have had an Indie bag, a Finnish Gas Mask bag and others but this is by far the best for day to day. It is durable but stylish and large enough for all my day to day needs. It is great to have a military bag that does not scream out "Military Surplus!"

The only problem I had was errors on the shipping label so customs took a while...

Hekala - DE
Nice bag (2014-11-26)
When I eventually got it back from the daughter and wife it has gone into daily service now as my manbag. It''s actually quite strong as well as looking good and can carry a load of milk and cat food etc that would break my other bags. Just don''t forget to remove the Webley before you get to the checkout lol.

Pontius - Ireland
WW1 Officer Musette bag. (2014-11-22)
This is a superb item made of quality materials and one of the few sources of such an item as this.
It would easily achieve a 5 but for two minor matters - the spring clips on the otherwise very tough bag are somewhat weak and prone to slipping sideways and the leather base is much too light a brown - easily rectified with a touch of mid brown leather dye and bootpolish.
GREAT STUFF.

Craig - GB
Love It! (2014-10-31)
Great bag, looking forward to getting to use it at my next event!

Lord - GB
bag (2014-10-29)
Very pleased with it Thanks!

Cooper - CA
Great Bag (2014-10-12)
Fine quality bag. I'm very happy with it.

Waszak - US
Recommended! (2014-08-30)
Bought originally as a general day to day bag for trips out of the house, however upon it''s arrival I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was and it has now entered my living history kit pile. The pattern is very similar to my original (slight strap difference) and nigh on identical to a number of originals I have seen. The bag itself is rather well made and has endured a number of heavy burdens over the past few weeks. I''d highly recommend it.

Pip. - UK
Great! (2014-08-08)
I didn't buy this for an exact replica, rather a general daily use bag, couldn't be happier with it, vastly higher quality than your standard army disposals type shoulder bags. I'm going to buy another to customize as a dedicated flyfishing bag.
Can't finish without mentioning the SUPER fast international shipping, honestly the fastest parcel I've ever received from the States.
Well done.

Aaron - AU
Another satisfied customer (2014-08-05)
Once again a great WPG quality reproduction. Have checked the detail with originals viewed on line and it is an accurate copy. Well done.

Marshall - GB
Officer's WW1 "Musette" Bag. (2014-07-25)
A very nice bit of kit that looks the part and is quite capacious. A couple of washes and a five minute circuit on my garage floor and it will look spot-on. Well done guys :-)

Bedford-Stradling - GB
Officer's Haversack (2014-03-25)
VG item, speedily delivered

Bentham-Hill - GB
Brit musette bag (2014-02-11)
Nice bag for the money however, mine arrived with blue ballpoint pen lines on the leather...had to be removed. Would have thought the maker would put lines on the backside of the leather for cutting out?

Robert - USA
mussette (2013-12-11)
Well made copy of this famous bag. It's nice to have something else for a chance then the standart mussette bag. The used leather looks a like it might damage easily, but time will tell. Cloth is not spot on, but sturdy and close enough to look the part. Not as bad as some cheap mussette bag copy's you see on the market. all in all a nice bag and happy with it.

van - NL
Excellent Man Bag (2013-12-09)
Okay, this bag is made from a tough cotton but not as thick and durable as canvas. The leather is soft. Sub dividers inside the bag. Not water proof but water resistant. Measures 33x33x12cm or 13x13x4-3/4 inches. Bigger than the pictures indicates. Big enough to carry a jumper, lunch and drink and the other items in a man bag. This bag would be perfect for a haversack or shoulder bag at uni or camping. If you want to make it more practicable I suggest changing buttons for press studs. Overall an excellent bag.

Mickey G - Sydney NSW Australia
musette bag (2013-08-28)
received in good condition

delepeleire - BE
10th Essex (2013-08-16)
Very nice well made item - already in use and well worth waiting for!

Richardson - GB
Musette (2013-07-18)
Very nice bag, looks like originals I've seen. Canvas is nice and stout. The button holes and the tabs for the front closure strap are reinforced from behind with leather which is a nice touch. Leather bottom supple and shiny.

Leonard - US
Musette Bag (2013-07-06)
The musette bag looks fantastic, as a matter of fact , I've already ordered another one. The shipping was super fast.
This bag looks as good as an original I've seen.
Keep up the good work.

Koontz - US
Excellent Bag (2013-05-23)
I was unsure about buying this bag but saw there were very few left in stock and nabbed one. Glad I did! This bag''s great. Beautifully made, very spacious, great construction. I plan to use it in a parade as well as for an upcoming trip. Good for both 20th and 21st Centuries.

JohnVV - NJ USA
mr (2013-04-23)
Charming bag, better laid out interior than I suspected, with pockets etc. Admired by two ladies I know , which must be a first . No complaints .


merrick - GB
Nice piece of kit! (2013-04-04)
Great War officer's kit is pretty much all privately purchased, so patterns and sizes vary enormously. This is a great musette bag, large enough to carry all the bits and bobs I need in the field or on the march. Rather handily the button rear pocket can take A4 pasds, so it's also good as a "man bag" for using every day. And I do! I recommend treating both the leather and the canvas to make them waterproof before you venture too far with it. You'll love this little bag.

Rob Thrush - GB
Great job (2013-04-03)
Nothing to add to above comments--great customer service and quick ship

Ashe - US
WWI Officer Musette Bag (2013-04-03)
Better than expected! Shipping time is unbelievable!

TemboTusk - US
Nothing to add to above comments (2013-03-30)
Will reiterate-- great customer service and quick ship.

Ashe - US
5 (2013-03-14)
I have been looking for one of these for years to add to my collection! Excellent quality, plus fast and efficient delivery service. Thank you. Keep up the good work, guys.

Wilson - AU
Mr (2012-10-02)
Very nice bit of kit actually, time will tell if it lasts but seems quite robust.

Wrightson - GB
Use it all the time (2012-09-23)
I have no idea what it is supposed to look like - what I can say about this bag is that I use it almost every day. I carry ammo, pistols and ear muffs to the range in it, I use it for an overnight bag, and I even use it as a briefcase since my laptop fits in it (as does my ipad or kindle, of course). Does it look like a british WWI shoulder bag? Who gives a s%&t! Any bag that will stand up to 200 rounds of 30-06 ammo, earmuffs, spare sling, tool kit, and all the other crap I put in it, looks great, and only costs $45 is a winner.

Matt - Arizona, USA
Mr (2012-09-19)
Very nice! It will get great use!

Mclean - CA
WWI Officer Musette Bag (2012-09-11)
Great bag that fits the name "general purpose" well. Smart looking, big enough to fit my 13" laptop inside (not for reenactment), great as a tote bag to carry things while riding my bicycle (not for reenactment), and I guess you can also use it for reenactment. A very stylish bag that is history related and can be used for contemporary life. A true classic. Speedy shipping to southern Europe.

Rubio - ES
WWI Officer Musette Bag (2012-09-02)
Good customer service and super fast delivery

GARCIA - ES
WW1 Officer Musette Bag (2012-07-29)
Another "Gem" from WPG!!! Super Buy!! plan on buying another soon!

Tom - US
WWI Officer Musette Bag (2012-06-17)
Has a minor blemish on the leather of the bottom part, but apart from that,this is a great bag!

van - NL
Greatest Bag Ever! (2012-05-30)
More quality than I could have imagined. Leather is soft/suple, Button holes beautifully reinforced. Well stitched and great for either the Great War or WWII.

Doug/"Doc" - Pennsylvania
Very Useful & Good Looking (2012-04-16)
It''s big enough to hold a small laptop! Only flaws: a few loose threads (easy to cut off) and I''m not sure of the durability of the sheet-brass ''rings'' which attach the strap to the bag itself. So far they''re okay, but prolly could be sturdier.

Michael - SF Bay Area
Mussette Bag (2012-03-29)
Another hard to find item. Really well made and the great thing about this bag is that I can use it every day (as a photo Bag) and in my WW1 impression.

Autie - BC Canada
WWI officer's musette bag (2011-12-27)
Fabulous item, exceedingly well made and well worth the purchase price.Owned an origninal some years ago and this is spot on to my memory of it - except brand new!

Covais - US
officer musette bag (2011-12-23)
Excellent reproduction and Excellent service.

Landi - IT
[1 2]